We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Irving North-Las Colinas
Ranked #36 of 77 Hotels in Irving
Katy, Texas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Large rooms!!!”
Reviewed 16 February 2012

These rooms were very large with large seating areas. The fridge and microwave were in good working condition!! THe beds were very comfortable. The sink was small so only one person could comfortably get ready at a time. Staff was very friendly!! Breakfast was all carbs and some dairy. No fresh fruit but everything else was fine.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank petitemomof2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    68
    29
    10
    6
See reviews for
32
22
15
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
135 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2011

I had booked a room at the Marriott down the street and guaranteed it with my credit card, but they overbooked and sent me to this Hoilday Inn Express.

The good news is that the staff here was very friendly. Pretty slow at the front desk, but they were slow with a smile on their face. The rooms were clean...just your plain vanilla hotel room.

Now the downsides. The location is fairly difficult to get to. It's on a major highway, but is oddly positioned. The parking lot is dimly lit and the hotel is no where near any other buildings. There are some good restaurant choices nearby, but you must have a vehicle to get there. Nothing within walking distance. And lastly, I went to the front desk and asked for a water bottle. They directed me to the little store in the lobby. The store had no water bottles and the front desk said that since there were none in the little fridge in the store they were out. Really? No water bottles anywhere in the whole place? Oh well.

Since I was just staying for one night, it was not a big deal, but this this evening re-confirmed why I prefer Hiltons or Marriotts and haven't stayed in a Holiday Inn in years. But at least they didn't overbook and move me to a different hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ObLaDiObLaDa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

Only reason it didn't get perfect stay, was the pool was suppose to be heated and it wasn't. Other than that, it was a very nice hotel!

Room Tip: Great Korean Restaurants nearby!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ellis22922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2011

Hotel was fairly quiet even though it is in the middle of a couple of freeways. Rooms and hotel were clean and the room was comfortable. Breakfast is the normal HI Express offering. The hotel is your normal Holiday Inn Express experience. Fast, friendly, and a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Texasdomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
80 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2011

Good location for me, airport, office, Cool River and shopping prior to returning to the office.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JMFTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
psd
Level Contributor
48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2011

This hotel has consistently been clean, friendly and helpful every time we've stayed there.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank psld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
119 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2011

Came in last minute and grabbed a room. The room was very clean, modern and huge. I will be back. This location is close to the airport and by lots of great restaurants and things to do.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SK8CJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Irving hotels
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Dallas, Las Colinas
0.8 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham Las Colinas
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Las Colinas
Holiday Inn Las Colinas
#58 of 77 in Irving
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas/Las Colinas
1.3 mi away
HYATT House Dallas/Las Colinas
1.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Dallas-Las Colinas Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Irving North-Las Colinas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Irving North-Las Colinas

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Irving North-Las Colinas
Address: 333 W John Carpenter Fwy, Irving, TX 75039-2102
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Irving
#23 Business Hotel in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Irving North-Las Colinas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Irving North/Las Colinas hotel offers comfort and convenience. Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Irving North-Las Colinas is located in close proximity to both Dallas and Ft. Worth. In addition, our Las Colinas hotel is just 20 minutes from Dallas Fort Worth International Airport (DFW). Leisure travelers seeking lodging in the Irving and Las Colinas area are sure to enjoy staying at our hotel near both Dallas and Fort Worth because it offers easy access to many popular attractions, such as Texas Motor Speedway in Fort Worth. Additionally, sports fans can visit Texas Stadium, and shoppers can get their fill at the Galleria Shopping Center. Other popular attractions include Six Flags Over Texas and Superpages Music Complex. Las Colinas is home to over 2,000 major businesses including many Fortune 500 companies. Surrounding our hotel is a thriving business city, which houses several companies like Sprint, AT&T, Neiman Marcus and thousands more. With convenient access to these corporations, you can easily make it on time to your meeting. Don't settle for an ordinary Las Colinas hotel room when you can get great value by staying smart with Holiday Inn Express, which has several great amenities like a swimming pool and fitness center. Book your Irving hotel reservations now at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Irving North-Las Colinas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Irving North-Las Colinas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Irving North-Las Colinas
Irving Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing