We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and super service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Irving North-Las Colinas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Irving North-Las Colinas
Ranked #33 of 77 Hotels in Irving
Certificate of Excellence
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Clean and super service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2012

Stayed here overnight for a conference in Irving. My flight arrived at DFW at 8:30 am for a noon conference; i called and their shuttle driver picked me up. Rosalinda, if I recall correctly, super friendly young lady. The desk gave me access to my room and then a ride to the location of my conference. Now understand that the conference hosts had made these arrangements with the hotel but honestly I can't recall having that kind of service anywhere before.

The room was spacious and very clean, modern. Flat screen TV - note a channel guide would have been helpful. Breakfast was above average, as was coffee, probably standard Holiday Inn Express menu.

Can't comment on value as the conference hosts made the arrangements and picked up the tab. What I can say is that this is a very nice hotel property and that if I were running a business in the Irving Texas area I'd strike up a relationship with these folks because their service is top notch.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 501Frank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    66
    27
    10
    5
See reviews for
32
21
14
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fulshear, Texas
Level Contributor
111 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2012 via mobile

All rooms are suites which is nice.
My room was spotless.
Bed is very comfortable. Microwave and fridge in little kitchen area. Bathroom was also clean and well supplied.

My only complaint, very few sections on the cable and some channels did not work,

The location is kind of isolated but plenty of restaurants and stores very close by. But you will need a car.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fbhfour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2012

I called the hotel and asked "where am I". The desk clerk was unsure but we were both certain I was close by, so she stayed on the phone with me until I finally saw the weird building next to it (her description). It was indeed a weird looking building-the Convention Center (It kinda looks upside down). By the way, the Convention Center is next door but you can't get to it on foot. A little hard to figure out how to get around but once you manage it starts to make sense. There is a side entrance on a side access road and in the rear a different access road. Sounds confusing but it all worked out. The hotel was spotless and had a nice friendly feel to it. There was actually nothing within walking distance.

Room Tip: The room was a suite but no cooktop in the "kitchenette". No privacy to speak of either i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2012

Stayed the night here after flying into DFW late. Got a great rate on the reservation online. The staff was friendly & breakfast was awesome. Was pleasantly surprised w/ the nice size of the room. Thanks for a great stay!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Soonersports
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
87 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2012

We were here with our two children for Mother's Day weekend, and it was great! Breakfast was well stocked. The front desk staff was very helpful. This hotel IS situated in a slightly difficult area, but it was not an issue for us. You will need a car to get to any dining establishments close by. The rooms were nice and very clean. The mini "kitchenette" was a definite bonus with a 5 and 8 year old. The beds were comfy! The only significant "wear" I saw in the room was a makeup stain on sheet. Overall, we were pleased, and we wouldn't hesitate to return. It helped that we got a great rate on Hotwire! :-)

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank InOurHappyPlace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
College Station, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2012

This hotel is older but the room we stayed in was newly remodeled and very large. The bed was comfortable and it was very quiet on the first floor. The front staff informed us of breakfast hours(which they had a good selection in a large dining area) and where we could go near the hotel for some evening drinks. The room was more like a suite with a living area with a couch (sleeper) and chair and desk. It also included a mini fridge, microwave and bar sink and then the bedroom had a flat screen (no tv in living room--kinda weird but ok for the two of us). You could tell the age of the hotel because it had a separate bathtub and shower but all were very clean and nice. There was also a small fitness center and computer lab--all very nice and new and free wireless in the room. I would stay here again if I needed to be near the airport--very close and very convenient.

Room Tip: We had a first floor room facing the pool--it was a very quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2012

It's amazing how some establishments can make it with such horrible service. It was February 27, when we checked out after using or Priority Club Reward Points. However, the incompetent representative that refused to grant us a late check out, CHARGED OUR CREDIT CARD FOR THE STAY. I spoke to the General Manager, Christina, for a solid month waiting on her refund. Gave up for a month just to see if it would come through. I called and filed a complaint with Customer =Service who is now issuing a check today. It has over 60 days and she did not respond to them either. She advised me on our last conversation she would also credit our points for the inconvenience,. Well, that never happened either. The room was large, but the furniture was old and it smelled pretty musty in there. drive by and go to the next location where you may be more welcome without having to follow up with incompetent and rude indviduals. They dont' deserve your money.

Room Tip: keep driving. place smells and nothing is worse than the service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bianca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley K, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Irving North-Las Colinas, responded to this review, 31 May 2012
Hello,
Thank you for taking the time to inform the hotel about your concerns. We want you to know that we take these situations very seriously, in addition their has been a change in management at the hotel level and we are working to improve our guest service. I sincerely hope you will visit with us again during your next to trip to the Las Colinas area. In addition, if you have any questions or need anything else please feel free to reach out to me at Ashley.Kibbe@interstatehotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Irving hotels
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Las Colinas
Holiday Inn Las Colinas
#56 of 77 in Irving
3.5 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Dallas - Irving - Las Colinas
0.8 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham Las Colinas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Las Colinas
1.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Dallas-Las Colinas Area
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas/Las Colinas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Irving North-Las Colinas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Irving North-Las Colinas

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Irving North-Las Colinas
Address: 333 W John Carpenter Fwy, Irving, TX 75039-2102
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Irving
#23 Business Hotel in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Irving North-Las Colinas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Irving North/Las Colinas hotel offers comfort and convenience. Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Irving North-Las Colinas is located in close proximity to both Dallas and Ft. Worth. In addition, our Las Colinas hotel is just 20 minutes from Dallas Fort Worth International Airport (DFW). Leisure travelers seeking lodging in the Irving and Las Colinas area are sure to enjoy staying at our hotel near both Dallas and Fort Worth because it offers easy access to many popular attractions, such as Texas Motor Speedway in Fort Worth. Additionally, sports fans can visit Texas Stadium, and shoppers can get their fill at the Galleria Shopping Center. Other popular attractions include Six Flags Over Texas and Superpages Music Complex. Las Colinas is home to over 2,000 major businesses including many Fortune 500 companies. Surrounding our hotel is a thriving business city, which houses several companies like Sprint, AT&T, Neiman Marcus and thousands more. With convenient access to these corporations, you can easily make it on time to your meeting. Don't settle for an ordinary Las Colinas hotel room when you can get great value by staying smart with Holiday Inn Express, which has several great amenities like a swimming pool and fitness center. Book your Irving hotel reservations now at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Irving North-Las Colinas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Irving North-Las Colinas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Irving North-Las Colinas
Irving Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing