We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT HOTEL”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Atrium Hotel & Suites, DFW Airport South
Ranked #47 of 77 Hotels in Irving
Reviewed 27 May 2014

A great hotel to stay at. Very friendly service people throughout. Good complementary breakfast in the morning, and good lounge food and drinks in the evening. Quiet and clean so you can get a good nights rest. Complementary wifi is also a benefit. Workout room needs some updating but management has said that this is in the works. A great place to stay when staying over in the DFW area.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luke D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sally N, Manager at Atrium Hotel & Suites, DFW Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

On behalf of the entire staff here at the Atrium Hotel and Suites DFW, I thank you for your kind words. We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed the service and amenities at the hotel. And yes, we are in the process of upgrading the equipment in our fitness center. We are pleased to inform you that on Friday, we got one more new Tread Mill.
Guest satisfaction is of utmost importance to us, and compliments from our guests tells us we are doing a good job, and motivates us to do even better.
We look forward to seeing you back again soon, when travel brings you to the Dallas area.
Sincerely
Sally Naidu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (351)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

138 - 144 of 351 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2014

Checked in this evening....22nd May. Sat at the bar hoping to get food. No food, no service, no caring. Angry staff, poor trying, customer service non existent..never again. Went to manager lady at the front desk.....she came over to see what was going on and ran into exactly the same nothingness. Chicken wings came and were awful.....and the fries cold? Coke with no carbonation. This hole has seen better days!

Room Tip: Stay away from this place....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank copperas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sally N, General Manager at Atrium Hotel & Suites, DFW Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2014

On behalf of the entire staff here at the Atrium Hotel and Suites, we apologize for the less than satisfactory service. On 22nd May, we got slammed with 105 passengers from a cancelled flight late in the evening. We welcome the business at all times, but since it not a planned occurrence, it is difficult for us to be staffed for such a situation, and have to make the best with the resources on hand. You will agree that at that time of the night, we have limited resources available to work with. Even if we call for extra help, the crises would be over, by the time help arrives.
We are not trying to make excuses, only trying to explain why we had the situation, we had that day. We are extremely sorry and will try harder next time to offer quicker service.
We truly appreciate your feedback as it helps us fine tune operations at the hotel and offer better services to our guests.

Sincerely
Sally Naidu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

Rooms are clean and the restaurant is ok. However the van service is complementary as it turns out. They do have one but it is only running once on the hour and if it gets full you are on your own. This actually happened to me.

Same experience to the hotel. It sometimes takes 40 min of circling all the terminals at DFW to get a the pax.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
Thank Krisztian Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sally N, General Manager at Atrium Hotel & Suites, DFW Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2014

On behalf of the entire staff here, we apologize for the delay in picking you up. We do run on the hour, but that is from the hotel. From the airport it is on call, and if the one van does get full, we have another van as well as driver. We are sorry that you were not picked up in a timely manner, and we will work on improving the shuttle service.
We truly appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune operations at the hotel and offer better services to our guests.
Thank you.
Sincerely
Sally Naidu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

The accommodations and and staff were fine. The suite, though dated, was definitely comfy. A huge atrium so no surprise on this rename of the former Park hotel. Recommended as an alternative close to DFW. A fine selection for a required layover #Suncountry

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Connected_Travelr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sally N, General Manager at Atrium Hotel & Suites, DFW Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2014

On behalf of the entire staff here at the Atrium Hotel, we thank you for taking the time to share your experience with fellow travelers. We are happy to know that you appreciated the accommodations after a layover. We are conveniently located just a few miles from the DFW International airport and offer a 24 hour complimentary shuttle, and we are extremely pleased to note that we took good care of you after being laid off a flight.
Please come back and see us, when you are back in Dallas.
Sincerely
Sally Naidu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Just stayed at the Atrium Hotel & Suites in Irving, TX. just south of DFW International Airport from Thursday - Sunday (4/24/14 - 4/27/14). I must say this experience was one of the best ones I've had in a long time. I travel a lot and stay in all types of hotels quite a bit. I haven't experienced the kind of treatment from all the staff from the General Manager, Sally Naidu to the Sales Dept. (Beatrice Gallegos & Patricia Cruz) to the maid service and restaurant staff. Everyone was so gracious to all the visitors we had for our National Golf Event.

The rooms & suites we great, large and clean. We'll be forever grateful for the hospitality they all have shown us during out stay.

THANKS ATRIUM. . . YOU'RE A KEEPER!

Russ Cuffee
RLC Golf & Event Planning

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Russ C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sally N, General Manager at Atrium Hotel & Suites, DFW Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Hello Mr. Cufee,
Thank you so much for your generous compliments. It was a pleasure hosting your group at the hotel, and we are thrilled to know that you were impressed with our hospitality. Thank you for such kind words about our team. Guest satisfaction is of utmost importance, and reviews from satisfied guests goes a long way in telling us and travelers that we are doing a great job, and encourages us to do even better.
We look forward to seeing your group back again at the hotel soon.
Sincerely
Sally Naidu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014 via mobile

I stayed at the Atrium for 40 days with my sim training partner while in upgrade training. It became a home away from home. The rooms are huge, we had two very comfortable king size beds, a small kitchen area off of the room with a microwave, sink and fridge. The bathroom/shower is separated from vanity sink area with a door. The room is big enough for two adults to share and stay out of each other's way. There is a balcony that opens to the indoor Atrium lobby, we used it to store our suit cases. Washing machines are available too.

I spent all day, everyday from 10am to 6pm studying in the hotel bar and restaurant in the lobby. They have very tasty food, I was staying there long enough that I tried everything. Great burger and great Salmon BLT. You can get your food with steamed vegetables instead of fries, if you like. At happy hour they make fresh popcorn and offer Chex Mix, even if you just drink diet coke. They have three flat screen TVs. It became like my living room.

The hotel has a pretty decent gym with a couple of treadmills, ellipticals, dumbbells, a multi gym and a large flat screen TV.

Breakfast is a full buffet with scrambled eggs, hash browns, sausage, bacon, waffles etc. Not, just a quick serve like other hotels. It might cost extra, I'm not sure because it was included in our training.

The staff at the hotel is excellent. Our waiter and waitresses, Jose, Carmen and Brenda made us feel at home and anticipated our needs to the point where we would just sit down and we'd get our coffees and waters just as we liked them.

The hotel is on airport freeway and is in close proximity within a 5 min drive to everything. Any major restaurant you can think of (sit down and fast food), convenience stores, malls, movies and Walmart.

This is a great hotel if you need an extended stay in Irving, Texas (which is Dallas-Ft Worth). It's very close to the DFW Airport and the American Airlines training facility.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
Thank Mike_G_Aeronaut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sally N, General Manager at Atrium Hotel & Suites, DFW Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

On behalf of the entire staff at the Atrium Hotel and Suites, we thank you for your wonderful compliments. We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed your stay here, and that he staff took such great care of you.
We strive for the highest level of guest satisfaction, and your review, tells us we are doing a great job, and motivates us to do even better.
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with fellow travelers. We cannot wait for you to come back again, when travel brings you to the Dallas Area.
Sincerely
Sally Naidu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

Clean comfy room.
Love the 3 room suite concept. It's own separate bedroom/ living room.
It's mostly airline pilots so it's not really a loud obnoxious crowd ever.
Nice indoor pool. Great real actual hot breakfast buffet. Right off the highway location but you can't hear it.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank ord737fo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sally N, General Manager at Atrium Hotel & Suites, DFW Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

On behalf of the entire staff at the Atrium Hotel and Suites, we thank for such wonderful words. We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed the ambience of the hotel. We strive to provide the highest level of guest satisfaction and compliments from satisfied guests tells us we are doing a great job, and motivates us to do even better.
We look forward to seeing you back again soon, when travel brings you to the Dallas area.
Sincerely
Sally Naidu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Irving hotels
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, DFW Airport South
5.8 mi away
Best Western Plus DFW Airport Suites
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites DFW Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Quality Inn DFW-Airport
Quality Inn DFW-Airport
#64 of 77 in Irving
534 reviews
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport South
5.4 mi away
NYLO Irving / Las Colinas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atrium Hotel & Suites, DFW Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atrium Hotel & Suites, DFW Airport South

Address: 4600 W Airport Fwy, Irving, TX 75062-5825
Region: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Business Hotel in Irving
Price Range: £68 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Atrium Hotel & Suites, DFW Airport South 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Atrium Hotel & Suites features over 100 beautifully appointed oversized guestrooms, each with more than 450 square feet of living area. The spacious two-room suites come complete with separate parlors, balconies and atrium views. The 100% Smoke Free property comes with some awesome amenities, great for the business as well as leisure traveler.Great Convenience at Unbelievable Prices:•24 hour Complimentary Shuttle to and from Airport & 3 mile radius•Indoor Heated Pool•24 Hour Fitness Center•24 Hour Business Center•24 Hour Desk Service•Guest Laundry / Valet Laundry•Atrium Bar & Lounge on Site•Gift Shop on Site•Over 10,000 Sq.Ft Meeting Pl ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Atrium Hotel & Suites, DFW Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Dfw Airport South Hotel Irving
Radisson Dfw South
Radisson Hotel Irving
Radisson Irving
Irving Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing