We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel - shuttle service is lacking”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Atrium Hotel & Suites, DFW Airport South
Ranked #48 of 77 Hotels in Irving
Wichita Falls, Texas
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good hotel - shuttle service is lacking”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

This hotel was fine, the rooms were nice and the staff was accommodating. My issue is with the morning shuttle service to the airport. As a hotel that advertises itself for park and ride, the shuttle service is far from convenient since it only runs once an hour on the hour (at least in the morning). We had a 7am flight and wanted to be to the airport at 6am, which meant we had to catch the shuttle at 5am (it’s less than a 15 minute drive at that time of morning). Additionally, the shuttle is not that big – it’s actually a 10 person van. We were fortunate enough to show up early and get in line, but when the shuttle filled up, there was a woman behind us who was told that she would have to wait for the shuttle to return – not cool when you woke up at 4:30 to catch the 5am shuttle. It’s one of the few hotels that we could find that allows for more than one week parking, which is a good deal since DFW parking is nine dollars a day. The pickup wasn't bad -

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clint494
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sally N, General Manager at Atrium Hotel & Suites, DFW Airport South, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
On behalf of the entire staff here at the hotel, we thank you for taking the time to share your honest experience with fellow travelers. We are extremely happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. We are thrilled to know that our staff took great care of you.
We take guest satisfaction very seriously and are constantly trying to improve the level of our services.
We truly appreciate you feedback as it helps us fine tune operations at the hotel and offer better services to our guests.
We look forward to seeing you back again soon, when travel brings you to the Dallas area.
Sincerely
Sally Naidu
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    111
    94
    57
    44
    38
See reviews for
69
65
38
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
tennessee
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We pricelined this room and it was a good value. Rooms are spacious. They have sleep number beds. It appears to be an old Embassy Suites floor plan and the new Embassy Suites is next door. There is not a lot of decor to make it warm and homey, but it is clean spacious, and comfortable. There is a nice breakfast buffet for $10. At night it was hard to find the road entrance. It was very dark with no sign. My husband thought it was a dirt road the first we passed it in the dark. I was hesitant to stay in a hotel I was not familiar with, but would stay there again.

Room Tip: If you priceline check out their regular rates which are lower than others in their category before...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tkdiver1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sally N, General Manager at Atrium Hotel & Suites, DFW Airport South, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
On behalf of the entire staff here at the Atrium Hotel and Suites, we thank you for taking the time to share your experience with fellow travelers. We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel, and got good value for your money.
We look forward to seeing you back again at the hotel when travel brings you to the Dallas area.
Sincerely
Sally Naidu
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I only stayed at this hotel for one night and left my car at the hotel's parking lot for 6 days. The night stay included the parking, well I paid a little extra, but much cheaper than the airport long term parking or other private parking companies.
The bed was comfy, the carpet a bit stained, everything else in the room was decent. The breakfast is not complimentary, they charge $3 or $4 dlls per person for continental breakfast or $9 something for hot breakfast (I thought it was complimentary so I got a piece of bacon and hot oatmeal, so I was charged for it.
The shuttle service was really good, the drivers were nice and helpful. Once I returned from my trip, I only waited at the airport for the shuttle for about 10 or 15 minutes. I parked my car close to the Embassy Suites, since it has more lighting and everything seemed safe.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank asisoyyq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sally N, General Manager at Atrium Hotel & Suites, DFW Airport South, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
On behalf of the entire staff here at the hotel, we thank you for your generous compliments. We strive to achieve high levels of guest satisfaction and your words motivate us even more. We are thrilled to know that you were picked up promptly from the airport, and enjoyed the amenities and services at the hotel, along with the convenient location.
Please come back and see us.
Sincerely
Sally Naidu
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spring Grove, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 27 May 2014

A great hotel to stay at. Very friendly service people throughout. Good complementary breakfast in the morning, and good lounge food and drinks in the evening. Quiet and clean so you can get a good nights rest. Complementary wifi is also a benefit. Workout room needs some updating but management has said that this is in the works. A great place to stay when staying over in the DFW area.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luke D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sally N, Manager at Atrium Hotel & Suites, DFW Airport South, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
On behalf of the entire staff here at the Atrium Hotel and Suites DFW, I thank you for your kind words. We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed the service and amenities at the hotel. And yes, we are in the process of upgrading the equipment in our fitness center. We are pleased to inform you that on Friday, we got one more new Tread Mill.
Guest satisfaction is of utmost importance to us, and compliments from our guests tells us we are doing a good job, and motivates us to do even better.
We look forward to seeing you back again soon, when travel brings you to the Dallas area.
Sincerely
Sally Naidu
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olathe, Kansas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Checked in this evening....22nd May. Sat at the bar hoping to get food. No food, no service, no caring. Angry staff, poor trying, customer service non existent..never again. Went to manager lady at the front desk.....she came over to see what was going on and ran into exactly the same nothingness. Chicken wings came and were awful.....and the fries cold? Coke with no carbonation. This hole has seen better days!

Room Tip: Stay away from this place....
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank copperas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sally N, General Manager at Atrium Hotel & Suites, DFW Airport South, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
On behalf of the entire staff here at the Atrium Hotel and Suites, we apologize for the less than satisfactory service. On 22nd May, we got slammed with 105 passengers from a cancelled flight late in the evening. We welcome the business at all times, but since it not a planned occurrence, it is difficult for us to be staffed for such a situation, and have to make the best with the resources on hand. You will agree that at that time of the night, we have limited resources available to work with. Even if we call for extra help, the crises would be over, by the time help arrives.
We are not trying to make excuses, only trying to explain why we had the situation, we had that day. We are extremely sorry and will try harder next time to offer quicker service.
We truly appreciate your feedback as it helps us fine tune operations at the hotel and offer better services to our guests.

Sincerely
Sally Naidu
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

Rooms are clean and the restaurant is ok. However the van service is complementary as it turns out. They do have one but it is only running once on the hour and if it gets full you are on your own. This actually happened to me.

Same experience to the hotel. It sometimes takes 40 min of circling all the terminals at DFW to get a the pax.

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Krisztian Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sally N, General Manager at Atrium Hotel & Suites, DFW Airport South, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
On behalf of the entire staff here, we apologize for the delay in picking you up. We do run on the hour, but that is from the hotel. From the airport it is on call, and if the one van does get full, we have another van as well as driver. We are sorry that you were not picked up in a timely manner, and we will work on improving the shuttle service.
We truly appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune operations at the hotel and offer better services to our guests.
Thank you.
Sincerely
Sally Naidu
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 May 2014

The accommodations and and staff were fine. The suite, though dated, was definitely comfy. A huge atrium so no surprise on this rename of the former Park hotel. Recommended as an alternative close to DFW. A fine selection for a required layover #Suncountry

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Connected_Travelr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sally N, General Manager at Atrium Hotel & Suites, DFW Airport South, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
On behalf of the entire staff here at the Atrium Hotel, we thank you for taking the time to share your experience with fellow travelers. We are happy to know that you appreciated the accommodations after a layover. We are conveniently located just a few miles from the DFW International airport and offer a 24 hour complimentary shuttle, and we are extremely pleased to note that we took good care of you after being laid off a flight.
Please come back and see us, when you are back in Dallas.
Sincerely
Sally Naidu
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Irving hotels
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, DFW Airport South
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn DFW Airport South
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites DFW Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Dallas DFW Airport South/Irving
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport South/Irving
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atrium Hotel & Suites, DFW Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atrium Hotel & Suites, DFW Airport South

Property: Atrium Hotel & Suites, DFW Airport South
Address: 4600 W Airport Fwy, Irving, TX 75062-5825
Region: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Business Hotel in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Atrium Hotel & Suites, DFW Airport South 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Atrium Hotel & Suites features over 100 beautifully appointed oversized guestrooms, each with more than 450 square feet of living area. The spacious two-room suites come complete with separate parlors, balconies and atrium views. The 100% Smoke Free property comes with some awesome amenities, great for the business as well as leisure traveler.Great Convenience at Unbelievable Prices:•24 hour Complimentary Shuttle to and from Airport & 3 mile radius•Indoor Heated Pool•24 Hour Fitness Center•24 Hour Business Center•24 Hour Desk Service•Guest Laundry / Valet Laundry•Atrium Bar & Lounge on Site•Gift Shop on Site•Over 10,000 Sq.Ft Meeting Pl ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Atrium Hotel & Suites, DFW Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Dfw Airport South Hotel Irving
Radisson Dfw South
Radisson Hotel Irving
Radisson Irving
Irving Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing