We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hassle-free stay and friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
HYATT House Dallas/Las Colinas
Ranked #8 of 79 Hotels in Irving
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Recently stayed three nights while in the area visiting family. The room was spacious, comfortable and well maintained. The knowledgeable staff was welcoming and professional. Enjoyed the breakfast selections and it was nice to wind down at the evening happy hour. Will most definitely stay there again when in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shoppinnana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hhgm, General Manager at HYATT House Dallas/Las Colinas, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Dear shoppinnana;

Thank you for staying with Hyatt house and taking the time to tell us about your stay. I am happy to hear you had an enjoyable trip visiting your family. Our staff works hard to provide the best service possible to all out guests. We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit.

Sincerely,
Alberto Soueid

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (618)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

481 - 487 of 618 reviews

Reviewed 26 October 2013

The room was clean and quite. Property well maintained. We arrived Sat and renovations on the lobby started Monday. The front desk and breakfast buffet was moved to one of the meeting rooms accessible from front and back of the building. Interior courtyard has a basketball court, pool and covered sitting/dining areas. Nicely landscaped. Staff is friendly and very accommodating.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hhgm, Front Office Manager at HYATT House Dallas/Las Colinas, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Dear Mark F;

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay and I am glad to hear you enjoyed yourself. Thank you for being understanding of our home renovations, we are excited about the new Hbar coming soon. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Sincerely,
Alberto Soueid

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

This is my favorite place to stay because of the quality of the service and friendly atmosphere. The complimentary breakfast and Social evenings are the best in this hotel, they provide delicious food and beverages...

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank HEMANTH D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hhgm, General Manager at HYATT House Dallas/Las Colinas, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Dear HEMANTH D,

I am so happy to hear that we are your favorite place to stay when visiting Las Colinas! We work very hard to make sure all our guests have a great experience and receive the best possible service. Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay.

Sincerely,
Alberto Soueid

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2
Reviewed 22 October 2013

5 of us stayed in this wonderful hotel, 3 adults and 2 kids, we had a spacious suite, comfortables bed, kitchenette. Breakfast was average. The staff was very helpful and welcoming. Conveniently located although not in the heart of Dallas.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hhgm, General Manager at HYATT House Dallas/Las Colinas, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Dear TripAdvisor Member,

I am so happy to hear your family enjoyed your stay and our spacious suites! Our suites are perfect for the traveling family giving everyone enough space to enjoy. Thank you for letting us be your home away from home. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Sincerely,
Alberto Soueid

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Bangalore, India
2
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Hassle free and pleasant Stay with Friendly Staff. Equipped with all the Facilities required to have a worry less Stay. Starting from Transportation to food and bed for a sound sleep. You would like to come back to Hyatt house always whenever you are in Irving

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hhgm, General Manager at HYATT House Dallas/Las Colinas, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for taking the time to post about your experience. I am glad to hear you had a pleasant stay and our staff was able to make your stay hassle free. We appreciate you spreading the work about Hyatt house and week look forward to welcoming you again.

Sincerely,
Alberto Soueid

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Hyatt Place in Irving is much like the other Hyatt Places (HP's) I've stayed with whether its in the northeast or upper mid-west. Rooms are typically spacious, clean, and solid staff. So you get the usual quality of HP's. Two standouts from this location in Irving is that the lighting in the rooms is better than other HP's and the rooms are exceptionally quiet as you don't hear much noise from neighbors or hallway. The location of the hotel is relatively convenient, right off of Macarthur Blvd and near the highways.

The usual less than stellar elements are also here at HP in Irving. The AC/heating unit is its usual loud noisy self. Also, the vent blows directly on you as you sleep so it can get uncomfortable. However the unit does keep the room cool and is effective. The internet is spotty and at one point I just gave up and used my mobile Wi-fi. I've seen this to be a consistent issue at nearly every Hyatt Place I've stayed.

Either way, a solid hotel and usual Hyatt Place pros & cons. Will say the staff here is friendlier than others HP's, but could be Texas hospitality.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Danny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Stayed for 10 days on business trip to Dallas. Good size apartment unit for a single traveller. Equipped with the neccessities in the kitchen to cook a simple meal. Water pressure in the shower/bath can use a little pumping up as it was a bit slow. Location was great, near to some eating places, but in any other US cities, a rental car is essential. Parking spaces might be a little bit limited sometimes. Good choice for breakfast. Has community washer dryer near and small shop near the reception.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shaarani2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hhgm, General Manager at HYATT House Dallas/Las Colinas, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Dear Shaarani2013,

I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at Hyatt house. Our suites are perfect for the business traveler, we even have two bedroom suites if you are traveling with your family! Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience and we hope to welcome you again on your next visit to Las Colinas.

Sincerely,
Alberto Soueid

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Irving hotels
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas/Las Colinas
3.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Irving / DFW Airport North
0.3 mi away
NYLO Irving / Las Colinas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport
0.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Dallas-Las Colinas Area
1.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas - Las Colinas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HYATT House Dallas/Las Colinas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT House Dallas/Las Colinas

Address: 5901 N Macarthur Blvd, Irving, TX 75039-3807 (Formerly Hyatt Summerfield Suites)
Region: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Irving
#9 Business Hotel in Irving
#19 Romantic Hotel in Irving
Price Range: £84 - £177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT House Dallas/Las Colinas 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Business and leisure travelers alike will love HYATT house! Our all suite property features one and two bedroom suites with fully equipped kitchens, separate bedrooms and living room. A complimentary hot breakfast is available each morning along with a full bar and menu from 5pm-10pm daily. Our property also features an onsite fitness center, sports court, outdoor pool, laundry facilities, business center and complimentary Wi-Fi. We are located within walking distance of 10+ restaurant and a short drive to the Las Colinas Convention Center. At HYATT house you're not just a guest, you're a welcome resident. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your HYATT House Dallas/Las Colinas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Summerfield Suites Dallas/Las Colinas Hotel Irving
Hyatt Summerfield Suites Irving
Summerfield Suites Irving
Hyatt Irving
Irving Summerfield Suites
Irving Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing