We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
HYATT House Dallas/Las Colinas
Ranked #5 of 77 Hotels in Irving
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, United States
1 review
“Great Experience”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Excellent service. Staff was friendly and courteous. There was a small issue with internet connectivity. Rooms was clean. The location was convenient and close to restaurants. The shopping areas were close by and hotel facilities were nice

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Asim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hhgm, General Manager at HYATT House Dallas/Las Colinas, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Asim A,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. Our staff works hard to create a friendly and welcoming environment for all our guest. I'm glad that you like the location of our hotel and found our facilities to be nice.

We hope to welcoming you back soon!

Alberto S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

577 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    342
    165
    41
    13
    16
See reviews for
213
51
24
233
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Irving, United States
1 review
Reviewed 7 August 2014

1 Bedroom poolside room on 1st floor was wonderful. Close to breakfast area where omelettes are made to order. Also eggs, potatos, pancakes or french toast and fruit/oatmeal/cereal. Scrumptious. The patio area is shaded, so breakfast was so nice outside. No flies or bugs, just enjoyable. A bit noisy during the evening as folks enjoyed the pool and grilling area, but quiet at night. The 1 bedroom was roomy, comfy and included full kitchen, 2 tvs and a dvd player. Sofa sleeper not too comfortable, but kids would not notice at all after day of swimming. Their towels were the best I've used since the Sofitel in Athens. So soft, plush and snuggly I'd like to purchase a set for my home!! Staff is amazing and the little market is a godsend as there is not a market or convenience store within walking distance. There are 6 restaurants and a Starbucks right across the street, an easy walk. Perfect spot for shopping, bike trails [1.5 miles away] and DART rail [1.7 mi away]. Stay here and relax, relax, relax or exercise, relax, relax!!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Leah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 3 August 2014

2 bedroom suite was lovely and spacious. Beds were very comfortable, spacious bedrooms. Kitchen was brand new and well equipped. Lighting in the our ground floor suite however was very poor. We have two small children so needed to spend time in the room during the day so would have liked it to be much brighter.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hhgm, General Manager at HYATT House Dallas/Las Colinas, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Peter D,

Thank you for your review of our hotel. I'm glad that found our bedrooms to be comfortable and spacious. Being an all suites property really gives us an opportunity to create a feel of home while on vacations.

I hope to welcome you and your family back soon!

Alberto S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Odessa, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We stayed at this hotel the last time we went to Irving because the Hyatt Place had no vacancies. The young man at the Hyatt Place recommended the Hyatt House where he said we would get a suite with 2 rooms for $93.00. I didn't let him make the reservation because it sounded too good to be true, so I went online to see for myself. It was true. Two bedrooms with their own bathroom, a living room and a kitchenette for $93. It was nice to have my own bathroom.

The only complain I had was that the beds were too hard. The mattresses were make of some thick memory foam and not much else. Otherwise it was a very good bargain.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank armendmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hhgm, General Manager at HYATT House Dallas/Las Colinas, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
armendmo,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. I agree it is nice to have some privacy while still being able to have a common area for the family to hang out in.

We appreciate your review and look forward to welcoming you and your family back soon.

Alberto S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

Everything looked good on the outside, but when you look under the sheets you see roaches... Grossssss
But as far as nice hotel... I would say its a home away from home.... But if I owned the hotel I would have complimentary food, like cheese-it's or some sort of chips or yogurt... Idk... But except for the roach part it was alright!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mallory W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hhgm, General Manager at HYATT House Dallas/Las Colinas, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Mallory W,

I am so sorry, this has never happened at our hotel before. Please be assured that your comment will be addressed with our team to insure this never happens again.

I do appreciate you take the time to write a review and that you feel we are a home away from home.

We hope that you will stay with us again.

Alberto S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeanerette, Louisiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Not one single complaint! Everything about our five night stay was great! Great location! Great front desk staff! Enjoyed having a full stove with oven! Kids had a great time at basketball court and in the pool.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank peppagrass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hhgm, General Manager at HYATT House Dallas/Las Colinas, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
peppagrass,

Thank you for your wonderful review. The baseball tournament is always a fun time for our hotel and we work hard to make your teams stay a great one. I'm glad you got to take advantage of our full kitchen and that the kids loved the sports court.

We hope to welcoming you back soon!

Alberto S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Clean room nice place with BBQ grill, pool and spa. Perhaps the best place around for extended stay. Breakfast is good US standard. No complementary coffee and social events but worth to stay. As one-bedroom is a standard room.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Stanislav P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hhgm, General Manager at HYATT House Dallas/Las Colinas, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Stanislav P,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Thank you for the compliment that we are the best place for extended stay. I'm glad that you enjoyed our BBQ grill, pool and spa. We have worked hard to create a great outdoor space for our guest to enjoy.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Alberto S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Irving hotels
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas/Las Colinas
2.2 mi away
Omni Mandalay Hotel at Las Colinas
0.3 mi away
NYLO Irving / Las Colinas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport
0.6 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham Las Colinas
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Dallas Las Colinas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HYATT House Dallas/Las Colinas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT House Dallas/Las Colinas

Property: HYATT House Dallas/Las Colinas
Address: 5901 N Macarthur Blvd, Irving, TX 75039-3807 (Formerly Hyatt Summerfield Suites)
Region: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Irving
#9 Business Hotel in Irving
#19 Romantic Hotel in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT House Dallas/Las Colinas 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Business and leisure travelers alike will love HYATT house! Our all suite property features one and two bedroom suites with fully equipped kitchens, separate bedrooms and living room. A complimentary hot breakfast is available each morning along with a full bar and menu from 5pm-10pm daily. Our property also features an onsite fitness center, sports court, outdoor pool, laundry facilities, business center and complimentary Wi-Fi. We are located within walking distance of 10+ restaurant and a short drive to the Las Colinas Convention Center. At HYATT house you're not just a guest, you're a welcome resident. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your HYATT House Dallas/Las Colinas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Summerfield Suites Dallas/Las Colinas Hotel Irving
Hyatt Summerfield Suites Irving
Summerfield Suites Irving
Hyatt Irving
Irving Summerfield Suites
Irving Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing