We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Wedding Venue Ever-beautiful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport South
Ranked #22 of 77 Hotels in Irving
Fort Worth, Texas
2 reviews
“Best Wedding Venue Ever-beautiful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

We just had our wedding at the Embassy Suites-Ceremony and reception. The rooms were big and very clean. We had many guests stay there and everything was wonderful.
Keona and Henry were wonderful with our ceremony, reception and rehearsal dinner. If you are looking for a venue, a weekend getaway or just a nice place to have dinner... this is the hotel!

Food, staff and rooms are top notch!!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OHR-Maverick, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport South, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear your wedding was a success....Congratulations! We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the not too distant future.

Steve Cadaret GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

937 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    378
    263
    158
    82
    56
See reviews for
325
114
33
364
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Hotel very accommodating. Shuttle drivers were awesome as were the front desk staff. Upon a late night arrival the bar restaurant was still open and we were able to get some great food. Highly recommend this hotel. Also front desk gave advice about leaving earlier on the shuttle for a 6 am flight. Shuttle was ready to roll at 4:30 am and we needed every bit of that time. So thank you! Will definitely stay there again. Love their breakfasts. Lots of good food and nice people.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank marymI9919GX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OHR-Maverick, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport South, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and we got you to the airport on time.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the not too distant future.

Steve Cadaret GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, New York
Level Contributor
56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

I decided to try this property again after hearing it was remodeled in 2013. The new decor looks like something out of the 70's or and Austin Powers movie. The air conditioning in my room barely worked. I complained about it and was told it was the chiller on the outside of the building. It was supposed to be fixed, but it never blew cold air. Fortunately, it was a cool week in Dallas. I am a Hilton Honors member and no additional amenities except Wi Fi, only after I asked, were provided. Some of people that work the desk do not belong in customer service, management needs to replace them. Breakfast was good. Overall this property was a disappointment.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else, or keep your expectations low and you won't be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VTXpilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OHR-Maverick, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport South, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We truly value your feedback.
We pride ourselves in providing each and every guest with a high quality experience and it seems we have fallen short during your recent stay. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused to you while staying with us. I will follow up with my team immediately to ensure we take all necessary steps to make sure this does not happen in the future. Thank you again for sharing.

Thank you,

Steve Cadaret GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casselberry, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

Excellent experience while staying at the Embassy Suites. Courtsey Shuttle - Very friendly. Check-in personnel have always been very friendly and accommodating to special requests. BREAKFAST -AWESOME.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Tracy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OHR-Maverick, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport South, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you enjoyed the made to order breakfast and the courtesy shuttle. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the not too distant future.

Steve Cadaret
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

We were there this last Friday and Saturday night for a wedding and this hotel is GREAT! From the size of the rooms to the extremely friendly and helpful staff, I loved everything about this experience. I also love that the pool is open until midnight! Be sure to stop by the evening reception for some popcorn and yummy snacks and the breakfast in the morning shouldn't be missed either! We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Shauna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OHR-Maverick, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport South, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you enjoyed the complimentary services and the late night swim. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the not too distant future.

Steve Cadaret GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RGV, South Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

Near by Six Flags and other great amenities around the city. Wonderful location, near convenient stores, restaurants, gas stations, malls, etc. Children love the pool, wanted to be there the whole day!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank HijadelPadre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OHR-Maverick, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport South, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the hotel and services to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the not too distant future.

Steve Cadaret GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

This was a family trip and once tucked my girls in bed, and was about to myself get in bed my girls starting saying they could feel something crawling on them!!! It was then when we saw the roaches on the BED!!! I called the guest services immediately and I was informed shift changed had just happened so computers were not up to change rooms but I could possible change the next day depending on my reservations!!!! Then the lady proceeded to state well that's weird because we usually don't have roaches in that room. REALLY!!! We were able to shake off the bed and calm the girls down to get them to sleep..... Poor customer service, and still until this day no one has called or I did not hear a thing at check out!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank nohemyg2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OHR-Maverick, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport South, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We truly value your feedback.
We pride ourselves in providing each and every guest with a high quality experience and it seems we have fallen short during your recent stay. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused to you while staying with us. I will follow up with my team immediately to ensure we take all necessary steps to make sure this does not happen in the future. Thank you again for sharing.

Steve Cadaret GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Irving hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn DFW Airport South
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, DFW Airport South
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Dallas DFW Airport South/Irving
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport South/Irving
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites DFW Airport South
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites DFW Airport South / Irving
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport South

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport South
Address: 4650 W Airport Fwy, Irving, TX 75062-5825
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Irving
#27 Business Hotel in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport South 3.5*
Number of rooms: 305
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two miles from DFW Airport, the Embassy Suites Dallas - DFW International Airport South hotel welcomes guests to this all-suite Irving, TX hotel featuring a striking lobby with a Mediterranean-style high-rise ceiling, 10-story tropical atrium, stunning waterfall and beautiful pond with exotic fish. Relax in the comfortable master bedroom or living room, and watch a movie on one of two cable televisions. Stay connected with high-speed internet access, available for a nominal fee, a well-lit work desk, and two speaker telephones. Work out in the fully equipped Fitness Center or in the indoor pool. Enjoy the complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast every morning and complimentary beverages and snacks at the evening Managers Reception. Enjoy a delicious meal at Capistrano's, the on-site hotel restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Dfw Airport South - Irving Hotel Irving
Embassy Suites Irving
Irving Embassy Suites
Embassy Suite Irving Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing