We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too many kids for my taste”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport South
Ranked #21 of 79 Hotels in Irving
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

Overall the hotel was nice but I had to stay through Saturday and the hotel was overrun with kids. They were in the hallways and elevators with lots of noise. Without that it was good hotel and nice breakfast.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank Dan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OHR-Maverick, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are happy you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon.

Steve Cadaret GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,110)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

810 - 816 of 1,110 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2014

The pool area was filled with mold and mildew. I would not let my children swim in the pool because it was so filthy. I reported this to the manager and he sent a clerk to look at it. She agreed with me that it was filthy and needed cleaned. I suggested that they close the pool area for cleaning. The mold was all over the floor and around the pool edges. Although they didn't clean it they kept the pool open and several people with small children were swimming in the pool. Very disappointing that a nice hotel wouldn't take the time to make sure the pool area was clean. Also very disappointed in a hotel manager that didn't seem to care! Also the rooms were not as cleaned as other Embassy Suites. The manager's reception was very disappointing as well. The breakfast was great! It's a shame such a beautiful hotel is not kept up better than this. Very disappointed in this Embassy Suites!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank Robin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OHR-Maverick, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

I'm so sorry for your poor experience this week at our hotel. Please be assured I will be discussing your comments with our management team to work on immediate improvements. We take pride in providing the best in lodging and service so our lapses during your stay are being taken very seriously. Again, on behalf of the staff and management - I offer our apologies.

Thank you,
Steve Cadaret GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Love this Embassy Suites property. My family and I have stayed here before and will stay here again. Location is very convenient to DFW. Love the managers reception and the morning breakfast. Just need to update the bathrooms a little.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Todd F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OHR-Maverick, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. We appreciate your loyalty.

We will see you again soon.

Steve Cadaret GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

This hotel is a very special for my husband and I. We come every year and celebrate our anniversary because we had our wedding reception here. We just celebrated our 20th year and this hotel has always lived up to our expectations.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank scajr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OHR-Maverick, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Happy Anniversary and thank you for share your experience with us.

Steve Cadaret GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

This hotel has the look and comfort you would expect an Embassy suites however the décor is a little dated but ultimately it is comfortable but not set up for a business traveler or anyone needing a good nights sleep. The hotel does not appear to control guest noise levels which must be a frequent problem as the staff didn't see it as a real issue when brought to their attention (use to it)?. other than that the hotel has nice lobby appeal and amenities

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Phillip W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OHR-Maverick, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Thank you for your review. We are very sorry for the unfortunate experience you had while staying with us, and I sincerely apologize for the noisy disturbances you encountered during your visit.

Your feedback is important to us and we’re sorry that you were unhappy with the way this issue was handled. Please know that your comments are being addressed with our team and additional steps will be taken to ensure we're doing all we can to serve our guests. We value your business and do hope you'll consider staying with us again.

Thank you,
Steve Cadaret

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Great Stay, great staff, great food, great beds. Looking for the exercise room being completed and to have access to water in the gym. Also, can the Maids not Scream out "housekeeping" so early in the morning. They were knocking on some other guests door around 7:15 am. I was going to get to sleep until 8 am since I had gotten in so late the night before...Thanks

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Wanda S J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OHR-Maverick, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Thank you...the exercise room is up and running.

Steve Cadaret GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We were only in town for a day, and wanted something close to the airport. This property was renovated within the last few years and they really did a nice jib with it. There is a beautiful atrium area with a great waterfall and dining areas. We will definitely staff here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OHR-Maverick, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the not too distant future.

Steve Cadaret GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Irving
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn DFW Airport South
5 mi away
Aloft Las Colinas
Aloft Las Colinas
#26 of 79 in Irving
343 reviews
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport South/Irving
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport
1.7 mi away
Hyatt Place DFW
Hyatt Place DFW
#1 of 8 in Euless
465 reviews
5.3 mi away
Omni Mandalay Hotel at Las Colinas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport South

Address: 4650 W Airport Fwy, Irving, TX 75062-5825
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Irving
#27 Business Hotel in Irving
Price Range: £94 - £199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport South 3.5*
Number of rooms: 305
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two miles from DFW Airport, the Embassy Suites Dallas - DFW International Airport South hotel welcomes guests to this all-suite Irving, TX hotel featuring a striking lobby with a Mediterranean-style high-rise ceiling, 10-story tropical atrium, stunning waterfall and beautiful pond with exotic fish. Relax in the comfortable master bedroom or living room, and watch a movie on one of two cable televisions. Stay connected with high-speed internet access, available for a nominal fee, a well-lit work desk, and two speaker telephones. Work out in the fully equipped Fitness Center or in the indoor pool. Enjoy the complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast every morning and complimentary beverages and snacks at the evening Managers Reception. Enjoy a delicious meal at Capistrano's, the on-site hotel restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Dfw Airport South - Irving Hotel Irving
Embassy Suites Irving
Irving Embassy Suites
Embassy Suite Irving Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing