We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport South
Ranked #22 of 78 Hotels in Irving
Reviewed 2 September 2014

Being Hilton gold member I expected to be treated as such, not placed next to the elevator with all of the noise. The breakfast could have been better execpt that my order was given to another guest and I then had to wait, which was rushed and undercooked. Also, on a busy weekend you need to get down early, the line was long. To the manager (Matt)credit, they tried to correct the situation, by comping one night. Overall not impressed.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OHR-Maverick, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. As a Gold HHonors member, you are among our most valued guests. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we're very sorry you were unhappy. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future.

Steve Cadaret GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,100)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

763 - 769 of 1,100 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2014

We stayed her to be close to DFW and it was perfect. We were 15 minutes from our gate. The room was nice, clean and well stocked. The lobby is so pretty with the waterfall and fish. We took a swim in the indoor pool and that was great. Breakfast was terrific, When we arrived the line was really long but the personnel got on it and we were served very quickly, the stand out was Mr. Martinez at the front desk. He greeted me promptly and pleasantly and helped me with a couple of check in issues. Each time he saw me, the said hello. Mr. Martinez is the kind of person you want at the front desk-professional, prompt and welcoming.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lhobbs1015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OHR-Maverick, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2014

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear Mr. Martinez took good care of you. We will recognize him in our meeting this week. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the not too distant future.

Steve Cadaret GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2014

I was staying in this hotel in April 2014 when most hotels where booking solid with basketball fans, and the Embassy Suites where no expection. You get a 360° treatment here: it's loud all the time from all directions ;-)
- After checking in I relocated four times to find a room that was not right next to the elevator, the air condition fans, etc. In the end, looking over the parking lot seemed like the best choice.
- The windows offer absolutely no noise protection against the noise from the planes.
- The hotel is built around an atrium (which is nice) that contains a bar and restaurant at the ground floor. Did I mention the basketball fans? That's where they ended up...

Next time, I will make my bookings earlier and pick a different property.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wgotti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OHR-Maverick, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2014

Thank you for taking the time to send us a review. We really appreciate honest feedback. We’re very sorry your experience with us was not up to our usual high standards. We are continuing to work on improving guest experience and your feedback is a great tool to help us improve. Thank you again for your honest feedback. We hope you give us another try the next time you travel to the area.

Steve Cadaret GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2014

I stayed at the embassy two weeks ago when I was in town for a wedding. Wow was I blown away by the lobby never seen a lobby of that caliber. Great eye catcher, the entire staff was very friendly and helpful with all my questions about the area. The room was very clean and comfortable only complaint was that the plaster in the ceiling kept falling every time I took a shower. However, when I called they jumped rite on it. The food down stairs was great make sure u dine with them at least one nite. I will definitely be back when I'm in town.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tacticsdynamics88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OHR-Maverick, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2014

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the friendly staff and room accomodations to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the not too distant future.

Steve Cadaret GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2014

Although rooms may be a little tired & dated the staff provides excellent customer service. Onsite restaurant is also a plus, excellent quality. Rooms are quiet and beds are comfortable. Excellent value.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank 297stevendc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OHR-Maverick, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2014

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the customer service excellent and the breakfast to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the not too distant future.

Steve Cadaret GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

We stayed one night in a suite with two adults and four kids. The lobby & common areas of the hotel are excellent. The evening complimentary beverages and morning breakfast were well done, as I have come to expect from this brand. This hotel also had a very nice restaurant and sports bar. The only negative I would have for this hotel is some things in the room need some attention. In our room (216), neither the door to the bedroom or the door to the bathroom fit correctly in the door frame and did not close without significant effort. There was also exposed wall behind the shower head that just needed an adjustment to a cover to fix. Overall minor details, but when you've come to expect the very best from a brand, these little things jump out. We would definitley recommend this location and stay here again.

Room Tip: It is near the airport, so there is some noise from the aircraft regardless of what room you have.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OHR-Maverick, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Thank you for providing us your feedback, and we are happy you enjoyed your stay. I will get on the minor issues. Thanks Again.

Steve Cadaret GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

This hotel was recommended to us to be close to DFW airport, as we had a very early flight out the next morning. About 5 minutes to airport rental return. Hotel, rooms, staff and restaurant were very nice.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OHR-Maverick, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Happy to hear everything went well. We hope to see you again soon.

Steve Cadaret GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Irving
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn DFW Airport South
5.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport South/Irving
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport North
5.3 mi away
Omni Mandalay Hotel at Las Colinas
1.7 mi away
Hyatt Place DFW
Hyatt Place DFW
#1 of 8 in Euless
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport South

Address: 4650 W Airport Fwy, Irving, TX 75062-5825
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Irving
#27 Business Hotel in Irving
Price Range: £105 - £208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport South 3.5*
Number of rooms: 305
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two miles from DFW Airport, the Embassy Suites Dallas - DFW International Airport South hotel welcomes guests to this all-suite Irving, TX hotel featuring a striking lobby with a Mediterranean-style high-rise ceiling, 10-story tropical atrium, stunning waterfall and beautiful pond with exotic fish. Relax in the comfortable master bedroom or living room, and watch a movie on one of two cable televisions. Stay connected with high-speed internet access, available for a nominal fee, a well-lit work desk, and two speaker telephones. Work out in the fully equipped Fitness Center or in the indoor pool. Enjoy the complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast every morning and complimentary beverages and snacks at the evening Managers Reception. Enjoy a delicious meal at Capistrano's, the on-site hotel restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Dfw Airport South - Irving Hotel Irving
Embassy Suites Irving
Irving Embassy Suites
Embassy Suite Irving Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing