We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Suites DFW Airport(Irving)(Great Value!)
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$156
Staybridge.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
TownePlace Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$103/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$131
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$95/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Comfort Inn DFW North / Irving(Irving)(Great Value!)
US$82
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,178)
Filter reviews
1,178 results
Traveller rating
459
307
202
120
90
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
459
307
202
120
90
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmade to order breakfastevening receptionindoor poolbreakfast staffcomplimentary breakfastsix flagsliving areadfw airportbusiness tripshuttle servicefree shuttleatriumhenrydallasstadiumconferencehighway
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 1,178 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is old and overpriced . They are renovating the lobby area but the rooms are old, doors peeling, no ceiling fans. I was so disappointed because I splurged & spent the extra money & was so disappointed. They need to offer discounted rates till they get it finished!!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alma H, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate you picking our hotel and apologize the overall experience was not pleasant. We do hope you give us another chance and come back and stay with us upon completion of the renovations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I am attending a conference for the blind at this hotel. When we booked the conference, they did not tell us they were going to renovate the hotel until it was too late to reschedule the conference for a couple of hundred handicap people.
We have visually impaired/disabled people here that are walking around a construction zone. The elevators didn't work today, and so the blind were either packing into one single elevator or climbing the stairs with their walking sticks. The sound of jack hammers and power tools echo throughout the hotel. It has been a complete nightmare. When I spoke to the general manager (eddie), he basically said "this didn't happen on my watch, I just started here 2 months ago." No help at all. They couldn't care less about how potentially dangerous this was for our group of guests. Stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelinmom20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary H, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

I am terribly sorry for the issues that were experienced during your recent stay and we understand the challenges that the ongoing renovations caused. The goal of our staff is to ensure the safety, comfort, and satisfaction of all of our guests despite the updates happening on property. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any confusion, inconveniences, or shortcomings that were experienced. We hope to be given the opportunity to have you as our guest again when the updates are completed and are confident that once the renovation is finished the service and product provided will be second to none.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018

The only positive thing about this hotel is the great staff, especially the breakfast crew. The manager is upbeat and always waiting to greet you. The breakfast is excellent too. Front desk was great.

The bad!
Broken elevators! we were down to only 2 servicing the entire hotel
Broken Printer
Broken treadmills. A hotel with 10 floors, and only 1 treadmill working
Old and Dated hotel, not well kempt
Disgusting carpet, lord forbid something of yours fell on the floor, you would rethink picking it up
Dated furniture, the drapes in my room had not seen water in years probably and torn

It is embarrassing that this is a Hilton. This property appears completely neglected!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mumias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alma H, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for your recent stay & we appreciate your feedback very much. We are sorry that your stay was disappointing & not up to standards accustomed to the brand. We do hope that you give us another chance & come back upon completion of the lobby renovations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018

The place is undergoing renovations but overall it is a mess. Our fridge was broken and leaking when we checked in. It was 10:30 pm and I tried to call the front desk but neither telephone was working properly. There were kids playing on the elevators non-stop and we could hear the elevator bells well past 11:00 pm. It was a horrible experience

Room Tip: Skip the hotel all together
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Steven P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alma H, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2018

Thank you sir for your feedback. We apologize that your stay was not 100% satisfactory. We strive to provide an excellent experience for our guest and are sorry you were unhappy. We do hope you come back and check out the renovations completing at the end of this month.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2018

The staff was very accommodating and helpful. My rating is because the rooms were bad. Bathroom was tiny and tiny might be too generous. Room smelled of mold. Furniture was very dated. Decor was old.Though the hotel was expecting me they didn't turn my AC on prior to my arrival.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank biget84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alma H, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2018

Thank you for your recent stay at the hotel. We are glad we were able to provide you with excellent service but are so sorry we fell short of the overall experience due to accomodations. Though room renovations are in the next year or 2, the lobby renovations will be completed at the end of the month and we hope you come back and check them out.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews