We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn DFW North / Irving
Ranked #45 of 77 Hotels in Irving
Reviewed 13 August 2014

I have stayed at this hotel 2 times, in Sept 2013 and again February 2014. The rooms were clean, well stocked with linen, and check in, although at a late hour, was easy. They offer a free shuttle from DFW airport, and the driver was polite and accommodating. He actually remembered me when he picked me up for my second stay. The breakfast was standard fare for a free continental breakfast, but good if you need a quick bite on your way out the door.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank dianadragonflygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (122)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

75 - 81 of 122 reviews

Reviewed 18 March 2014

We were traveling with 30 people (mostly high school students) from W to E Coast and got re-routed through Dallas due to storms in Atlanta and a resulting flight cancellation. My husband got on the phone to get us rooms for the overnight in Dallas. We then found out our NEW flight was delayed so long due to a mechanical, we would not be in Dallas until the middle of the night, connecting with our Florida flight a couple hours later. Within 1 hr and 20 min of having made the original reservation my husband called and cancelled these. The manager said "no problem at all, we understand". It took my husband 28 minutes on the phone to cancel all the rooms, but he got it accomplished (I've reviewed our phone records to confirm timelines) We had raised EVERY PENNY in our community for this trip. We got home... no refund on the credit card. Called and were told "oh it takes a couple weeks". Still no refund - call again and the manager says "oh we can't refund you because our system automatically ordered food for breakfast and bla bla bla". My Gosh how much food did they order for crying out loud? Not even a 25% cancellation fee, or 50%, but 100% When we had the reservation for less than 1.5 hrs! Don't ask me why he didn't say that in the first place. He said FULLY REFUNDABLE. This was $1000 worth of rooms we DID NOT stay in and we had worked so hard to raise the money. To this date the manager was going to "check into it" and after avoiding my husbands calls for days, has NEVER called back. Boycott this hotel. Do not stay here. Because if their property and their service is any comparison to their honesty it must be a DUMP.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
5  Thank Akgambler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

My husband and I stayed here March 3, 2014 when we were stuck during the recent storm. We were fortunate enough to be able to check-in before the "Check-in" time. We stayed in Room 208.

When we walked in, you could tell that people had smoked there in the past. Just a faint smell of old smoke.

The counter in the bathroom was coming away from the wall. Their idea of "Fixing it" was to apply caulk. There was 1/2-inch wide bead of caulk on two sides of the counter. The tub had a mat in it so that you wouldn't slip in the tub. The only problem is that it looked like it is never removed even though it is intended to be taken out when not in use. There was a ring of dark green mold all the way around the removable mat.

The refrigerator and coffee maker were in good working order. We did not use the microwave. The heater was old and loud. Every time it kicked on and was running, the TV needed to be turned up just to hear it over the noise. Rather than deal with the noise it made every time it kicked on, I just set the fan to blow all the time when we went to bed. That way it was just a steady hum all night long.

We had breakfast before we caught the shuttle bus to the airport. It was a standard "free breakfast" offered at most hotels in this chain. They offered scrambled eggs and biscuits with sausage gravy as well a waffle iron. All in all it is a good breakfast. Lots of choices.

The shuttle service for us was prompt. When we checked in, they asked for our flight number. Before we got on the shuttle, they checked our flights to see what gate they would be leaving from and dropped us off at the closest door.

While some of the room could certainly use some TLC, this would not stop me from staying here again. I think it is just time for some TLC and a good scrubbing down. Spring is right around the corner. Maybe its time for that good spring cleaning!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank homeinindiahoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

everything was good the room was great and comfortable bedding but the breakfast in the morning wasnt so great. they were out of a lot of items, maybe its cuz they were busy but no biggie. the motel is really nice

Room Tip: get a room at the top floor. the view is nice outside the windor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank steven h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014

Our flight was re-routed through Dallas due to the snowstorm in the Midwest, so we chose this property for its proximity to the airport. The shuttle bus was packed for nearly 10:00 at night, but many people were in the same position as us. Consequently check-in was a little slow, but that was understandable under the circumstances. The poor guy was trying to check us all in while at the same time juggling a phone that was ringing non-stop! Our room was spacious and very comfortable. It was also quiet despite being so close to the airport. Water pressure was good and the towels were very fluffy. The free wifi worked great. The breakfast area had a nice selection the next morning.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

This was close to the airport - where I wanted to be during the ice storm. The shuttle to the airport was appreciated. The hotel was full but everyone remained friendly and efficient. Breakfast was more than I expected. The room was fine.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chris2Dallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

We used the hotel for sleep, park and fly. I wish the shuttle service for early morning flights could have ran on the half hour rather than the hour. Room rate was more than others in the area but I wanted hotel points so picked this chain. Hotel was average for the chain. Rooms were clean and beds were comfy. Mini fridge and microwave was a plus but we didn't need them for this trip. Something I found strange, none of the towels matched, not even the ones that were the same size. (Not important but just an observation.) A major plus was the divided living room area from the sleeping area. If someone wanted to stay up and watch TV they could do it without disturbing those wanting to sleep. The only negative thing was the thermostat didn't adjust to temps we wanted. The room was warm and wouldn't cool off. Can't imagine it being comfortable in the summer months.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChinaBlessings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Irving hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites DFW Airport
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus DFW Airport Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn DFW Airport
Sleep Inn DFW Airport
#46 of 77 in Irving
204 reviews
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Irving / DFW Apt / North
5.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites DFW Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn DFW North / Irving? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn DFW North / Irving

Address: 5000 W John Carpenter Fwy, Irving, TX 75063-2399 (Formerly Clarion Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#33 Business Hotel in Irving
Price Range: £50 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn DFW North / Irving 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Newly-Renovated Comfort Inn DFW North offers the perfect blend of quality, style, and value just minutes away from all major areas of the DFW Metroplex! You will enjoy the following amenities: * FREE deluxe hot breakfast 7 days a week * Social reception on Tuesday/Wednesday featuring complimentary lite dinner, beer and wine * Courtesy Shuttle to and from DFW Airport and to local restaurants/businesses * Complimentary Parking and High-Speed Internet * Mini-Fridge, Microwave, Coffee Maker, Hair Dryer, Iron and Ironing Board in every room * Outdoor Pool & Spa and 24-Hour Fitness Center * Onsite Guest Laundry * 24-Hour Business Center * Market Place available 24 hours ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comfort Inn DFW North / Irving reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Dfw North / Irving Hotel Irving
Comfort Inn Irving
Irving Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing