We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“just what we needed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites DFW Airport South
Ranked #41 of 77 Hotels in Irving
Reviewed 22 February 2014

A recent delayed flight made it necessary to stay near the airport. This Comfort Inn was a good choice. Staff was friendly, the room was quiet and the bed comfortable. They happily supplied us with the toiletries we couldn't get because our bags were still with the airline. Even though we got to the airport near midnight, their shuttle still picked us up.
The only complaint about the room was the lighting - too dark, especially near the sink and mirror. While the breakfast had a good variety, it wasn't ready at the 6am advertised. Since we had to catch the 6:30 shuttle, it felt rushed.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank terry c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (216)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

99 - 105 of 216 reviews

Reviewed 22 February 2014

We just took a trip to Hawaii for 8 days and used Comfort Inn as our parking location. It was a great value and very convenient getting us to and from the airport. Mark was our driver and he was a great beginning and end to our trip. We was very happy and positive the whole time, which you don't get all the time. Thanks Mark! Hope to get you as a drive again!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jacob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

My sister and I spent 3 nights in the Comfort Inn and I think it's fair to say that the room was spacious and the bed was comfortable. Staff were very polite, friendly and approachable and greeted us with a smile each day. There was a free shuttle to the local shopping mall and as long as you arranged a pick up time, the driver returned to bring you back to the Inn. Don't expect punctuality as he was about an hour late but at least he did arrive...eventually! The shuttle bus makes regular (free) trips to and from the airport where we were able to take another bus (small charge) to the local Grapevine Mall. This bus made several stops on a round trip so your able to jump on and off to visit different places. The airport information desk provides you with a timetable of the bus route etc so made it really easy to plan the day.
Anyway back to the Inn, the biggest let down was the breakfast. There was a choice of 2 cereals, bread (toaster provided) jams, fruit (bruised bananas, oranges), waffle maker (mixture available to make yourself), yoghurt and cakes. Not exactly the best selection of food to start the day. I did notice a few hard boiled eggs at the bottom of the fridge on the last day but not sure how long they had been there so gave them a miss. Coffee was on tap and fruit juice and iced water also available. All in all I would say it was ok if your passing through and only need to spend a night there but otherwise I would give it a miss.

Room Tip: They are all pretty much the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2013

Great location near the airport, easy to get there with gps help. Free parking. Next to a gas station and fast food place. The front desk attention is very polite and kind. Good breakfast included, waffles, eggs, toasts, cakes, yogurt, fruits, coffe, cereal, juices, etc. nice area to eat it. All the hotel was clean and neat. I didn't use the pool cause it was november. The laundry room was very helpfull, with good washing machines and dryers available for $1 or $1.25 (don't remember exactly how much). If I ever return to Dallas, I'll definitely go back to this hotel, everything was like the website photos, good service, the price was good and according to the service they give.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andreina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for 2 nights with my family for the Cowboy/Packer game. The room was very clean. The safe in our room did not work and the beds were way too small for 3 adults. The bathroom is quite small. When I told the front desk about the safe issue she said I would have to wait for maintenance to come in 3 hrs. Well I had to be at the game so that wasnt going to help. So I had to turn down Maid service because I didn't want them in the room without my stuff being locked up. The hotel was reasonably priced and very convenient to getting around. Only 15 min from stadium. The breakfast was good, same as other hotels. This hotel does offer a free shuttle but only within 2 miles. They have a laundry room and its only 75 cents a load. Cheapest I found at a hotel. Bottom line: great hotel if u dnt want to pay a lot and stay somewhere without all the extras. I would stay again.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Angela F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

We stayed there for 2 nights in Nov 2013. We found the hotel room reasonably clean and the beds were comfortable. The girls at the front desk were friendly and helpful (especially Angie!!) which I appreciated very much. Breakfast was nothing fancy but adequate. We found the room rate was very competitive and we would definitely return should we be in DFW again!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Reiselust888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

I stayed there on November 25th, 2013. Stayed there isn't quite right since I was only there about 3 hours. AA put some of us there because of a problem with a flight. We arrived at 11:30 p.m.. The guy at the desk said a courtesy van would drive us to the Denny's a few miles down the road since it's the only restaurant that accepts AA food vouchers. When the driver dropped us off, he told the 6 of us that when we finished eating we were to call the hotel and they would come back to get us. So, at 12:10 we called. The night clerk who came on at 12:10 said the shuttle bus service ended at midnight and hung up on us. Neither the night clerk on duty when we arrived nor the driver had told us that. We called back and the clerk said he didn't know anything about us being taken to Denny's and hung up on us again. We called Yellow Cab and they said they wouldn't come out for a 3 mile trip. It was 30 degrees outside. We didn't know what to do. We almost called 911. One of the Comfort Inn guests walked next door to LaQuinta to see if their shuttle bus driver could drive us back to Comfort Inn. Because of insurance purposes, he couldn't, but he did call a taxi driver with a different cab company who came to get us. When we returned to the hotel, which by this time was almost 2:30 a.m., the desk clerk refused to pay the cab fare. He called the manager and said some guests had arrived and wanted him to pay for the cab. Of course the manager said no. The desk clerk didn't explain the situation. We all were so angry and disgusted with the staff at Comfort Inn for the way we had been treated. Because of being stranded, we only got 2 and a half hours sleep before we had to get up and leave.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melanie39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Irving hotels
0.9 mi away
Best Western Irving Inn & Suites at DFW Airport
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, DFW Airport South
5.8 mi away
Quality Inn DFW-Airport
Quality Inn DFW-Airport
#64 of 77 in Irving
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Comfort Inn DFW North / Irving
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites DFW Airport South / Irving
5.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites DFW Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites DFW Airport South

Address: 4940 W Airport Fwy, Irving, TX 75062-5801 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites DFW Airport South)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Irving
Price Range: £55 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites DFW Airport South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WHAT'S NEARBY. Located just South of the DFW Airport, centralized to both Dallas and Fort Worth, the Quality Inn DFW South is the perfect location for any traveler. In this convenient location you will find plenty of dining options, as well as shopping, golfing, and recreational activities all within 10 miles. The rental car facility is just 2 miles from us; and Six Flags, Hurricane Harbor, Cowboys Stadium, and Rangers Ballpark are a short 9 miles away in nearby Arlington. WHY STAY WITH US. Grab a sweet, savory or healthy snack from Your Morning Breakfast®, a complimentary hot breakfast buffet served daily from 6:30-9:30 am. If you need a break, catch some sun and hop into our outdoor courtyard pool. Need a lift to the airport? Let our courtesy shuttle get you there in no time. Plus, you can always stay connected with complimentary hotel-wide wireless internet access! GET COMFORTABLE WITH US. Step into one of our Quality Inn rooms, featuring our ultra-comfortable plush pillows, a 32” ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites DFW Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Dfw Airport South
Comfort Inn & Suites Dfw Airport South Hotel Irving
Comfort Inn Irving
Irving Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing