We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel and great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
NYLO Irving / Las Colinas
Ranked #8 of 78 Hotels in Irving
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 June 2012

This hotel is perfect location for when I am in Irving on business. I only wish they had more in other cities I travel to for work throughout Texas. Gloria at the front desk is super and always accommodating. The staff is awesome and love the bar for connecting with old friends.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melanie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maegan_NYLO, Public Relations Manager at NYLO Irving / Las Colinas, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2012

Greetings Melanie L.,

Thank you for your loyalty to NYLO Hotels and thank you for posting your comments with us on TripAdvisor. We are very pleased to learn that your stay with us was delightful. Please stay tuned for future locations as our brand is looking to expand to different cities. In fact, we have a new location in South Dallas near the Arts District.

We look forward to seeing you again in the near future, and always feel free to contact us should you need future service.

Stay Unique,
Maegan Smith
Social Media Manager
NYLO Hotels LLC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (849)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

696 - 702 of 849 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2012

I was recommended this hotel by a client simply for close proximity to their site. From check in to check out I found this hotel more than adequate.. I loved the industrial style of exposed pipe work and concrete. The rooms although not huge are a good size and well laid out. The pool is rather a nice feature but rather useless for anything other than a paddle, owing to its size, but it does make the courtyard a nicer place to be. The outdoor bar is great for an after work drink and the inside/restaurant bar is great for after dark. I would recommend Chris the bartender for a promotion. I found breakfast a little disorganised which let the hotel down slightly as I like to start the day out in a relaxed environment hence 4 and not 5 on my rating .. And I am being really picky if I am honest.. I would certainly recommend for a business traveller.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ginnerfreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maegan_NYLO, Public Relations Manager at NYLO Irving / Las Colinas, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2012

Greetings Ginnerfreak,

Thank you for choosing NYLO Dallas/Las Colinas to host your recent stay. Moreover, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed the hotel and we appreciate your honest feedback regarding the Breakfast layout - please be assured that we have shared and discussed this with our team.

We hope to see you again in the near future, and always feel free to contact us directly if we can ever be of future service.

Stay Unique,
Maegan Smith
Social Media Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2012

When we arrived for our 3 year anniversary getaway weekend, we were told that the pool/outdoor bar would be unavailable until later that evening due to a wedding. The commons areas in this hotel are tiny and definitely not big enough to house a wedding plus additional hotel guests. We were then told the pool would be closed the following day for maintenance. We were not notified of any of this prior to arrival or we would have simply changed our reservation. Due to the wedding, we could not get drinks at the indoor bar either and the wait/bar staff were extremely overloaded. We had vouchers for 2 appetizers and did not get to use them until 9:30that night, at which point we were told that the kitchen would be closing at 10. After a disappointing night, I will say we crawled into the most comfortable bed I have slept in ever. However, the next morning, we were awakened by loud banging and could not determine where it was coming from. When we looked in the hall, all of our neighbors were also peeking out, dis-oriented and disheveled, having been awakened from a dead sleep. When we called reception, we were told that "maintenance is necessary from time to time" and that they "thought" maybe they were installing tiles in the women's bathroom. After a half hour, we were assured it was done, but by this point everyone was wide awake. The staff was not helpful and quite frankly acted a little snobbish, which caught us off guard given the unexpected circumstances we walked into. We spoke to many of the guests over the weekend and we were all in agreement that we will not be returning, nor will we be recommending to others. Very disappointed, we were really excited about this.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mindygee10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYLOManagement, Public Relations Manager at NYLO Irving / Las Colinas, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2012

Greetings mindygee10,

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback with us on TripAdvisor. We would like to apologize for the experience you had while at the hotel. We strive very hard to ensure that all of our guests have a wonderful and delightful experience. I am disappointed to learn that we fell short on this goal during your last stay. As you know, we had several guest in the hotel for the wedding that took place in our courtyard and banquet spaces. We tried every attempt to contact our guests that provided their contact information prior to their arrival to inform them about the closure of our pool and public spaces due to special events and routine pool maintenance. Unfortunately, not all guests provide contact information when booking reservations. In any case, no matter what the cause – we did not do enough to prevent it from ruining your stay.

We hope you will give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Again, thank you for your comments – we can only get better if we receive honest feedback from guests like yourself.

All the best,
Maegan Smith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2012

Me and My wife were extremely satisfied with this hotel. Upon arrival and checking in the Staff was very friendly, the lobby was quiet and the contemporary furniture was really nice and elegant. Our Room had such a cozy feeling. The bathroom with the round sink and the Rain shower head shower. The way it was set up with the Bed in front of the window with the hanging dim lights and the Contemporary love seat and table. The restaurant was excellent. The food was great, the one man Band was great. It was just so Nice and Cozy and not to crowded. The outdoor area where the pool was located was great. It was nice and spacious and located where the restaurant was. The next Morning we had Breakfast and it was also good. We also Took a ride around the surrounding area and enjoyed it. It wasn't to congested and the stores and restaurant's were not to far away. Overall the hotel and the area was very pleasing and affordable. Actually me and my wife Had a deal for our stay. It was upon arrival, Chocolate covered strawberries, a bottle of Champagne, 2 Vouchers for 2 cocktails, 2 vouchers for 2 appetizers, and 2 breakfast vouchers for 2 all for under $180...

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maegan_NYLO, Public Relations Manager at NYLO Irving / Las Colinas, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2012

Good Day James M,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with NYLO Dallas/Las Colinas on TripAdvisor. We are very pleased to read you and your wife had a wonderful and delightful stay with us. It's great to see your wife found us on LivingSocial and were able to enjoy all of our wonderful ammenities!

We hope to see you again in the near future, and always feel free to contact us directly if we can ever be of assistance.

Stay Unique,
Maegan Smith
Social Media Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2012

This was my first stay at a "boutique hotel" and I was looking forward to the experience. I was most pleasantly surprised upon arrival. The rooms were very "loft modern" and comfortable. An excellent "rain" shower-head awaited me for my morning shower. Lighting that turned off when you left contributed to the energy-savings. This is an exceptional hotel. The staff was friendly and attentive. The meals provided for our conference by the hotel were delicious. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and plan to stay there on my next business trip to the Dallas area.

Room Tip: Be sure to bring your "gym" clothes and get a room away from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SteveB77062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYLOManagement, Public Relations Manager at NYLO Irving / Las Colinas, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2012

Greetings SteveB77062,

Thank you for choosing NYLO Dallas/Las Colinas to host your recent visit to DFW. We are very pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay and thank you for your wonderful comments regarding the amenities and our associates, please be assured we have forward your kudos to the team!

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on TripAdivor.

We hope to see you again in the near future, and always feel free to contact us directly.

Kindest Regards,
Maegan Smith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2012

I was extremely, pleasantly surprised by this boutique, urban style hotel. Chose to stay at this property to avoid crowded downtown during a College bowl game. The rate was less than $150 which seemed like staying for free based on the amenities, service, and quality of what was provided. It is a very chic, urban loft style with exposed ac ducts and high ceilings, concrete etc.. Rooms are small but so well designed that even an very picky traveler like me was impressed. Beds are very comfortable as are the sheets and comforters- very high quality. Bathroom was a little small for two to share. It was very convenient to get to Cowboy Stadium and we were able to avoid serious traffic. It is also close to Grapevine Mills Outlet Mall. I would stay here if you have business in Los Colinas, want a shopping excursion to Grapevine or want a very cool place and a great value.

If you are looking for Downtown Dallas, nightlife, and fine restaurants I would stay downtown. Although, the restaurant and the common areas, pool were very very nice. FOod was excellent and there is even a sushi bar.

Room Tip: If you need extra space, get a suite as they were more spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank savvytravelernola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYLOManagement, Public Relations Manager at NYLO Irving / Las Colinas, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2012

Good Day,

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback with NYLO Dallas/Las Colinas on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to hear that you and your guesst enjoyed your visit to the hotel. We are opeing a new NYLO hotel just minutes from downtown Dallas. NYLO Dallas South Side will be located in South Dallas and we are shooting for a Mid-Summer opening.

Thank you again and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Best Regards,
Maegan Smith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2012

What a great hotel. If you were ever wondering if you could live in a loft this place will answer any questions you might have. Great rooms are spacious and set up like nothing I have ever seen. The showers are really amazing. Like standing in a waterfall. The counters are a little small in the bathroom for makeup application and flat irons but they do provide a magnifying makeup mirror which is a huge plus. Meeting rooms are well laid out and the outdoor bar is just gorgeous.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MGRTVL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYLOManagement, Public Relations Manager at NYLO Irving / Las Colinas, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2012

Greetings MGRTVL,

Thank you for choosing NYLO Dallas/Las Colinas to host your recent visit to DFW. We are very pleased to hear that your stay with us was enjoyable.

We greatly appreciate you taking the time to post your feedback with us on TripAdvisor.

We hope to see you again in the near future, and always feel free to contact us directly if we can ever be of future service.

Kindest Regards,
Maegan Smith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Irving hotels
2.5 mi away
Omni Mandalay Hotel at Las Colinas
1 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas/Las Colinas
2.4 mi away
Aloft Las Colinas
Aloft Las Colinas
#27 of 78 in Irving
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport
0.3 mi away
HYATT House Dallas/Las Colinas
0.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Dallas-Las Colinas Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NYLO Irving / Las Colinas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NYLO Irving / Las Colinas

Address: 1001 W Royal Ln, Irving, TX 75039-4127
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Irving
#10 Business Hotel in Irving
Price Range: £76 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — NYLO Irving / Las Colinas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Providing a unique alternative to the traditional, uninspiring hotel experience, NYLO Irving/Las Colinas is an elegant and sophisticated boutique style hotel that is also comfortable, casual and fun. Business and leisure travelers will find no better or exciting place to stay in the Las Colinas area than the NYLO Las Colinas with its chic loft-style accommodations, two outdoor heated swimming pools, a state of the art gym, ample meeting and event space, and the Manhattan ballroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your NYLO Irving / Las Colinas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nylo Dallas Las Colinas Hotel Irving

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing