We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel through Living Social Website!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
NYLO Irving / Las Colinas
Ranked #8 of 77 Hotels in Irving
Certificate of Excellence
Ben Wheeler, Texas
2 reviews
“Great Hotel through Living Social Website!!”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Loved this unique Hotel with it's retro decor. Checked in before the rain started on Memorial weekend and enjoyed some rest and relaxation and a nice meal in the hotel restaurant. We loved shooting pool early the next morning while everyone else was sleeping. We are only 60 years young, but we like to joke about how old people like to get up early!! Went out for a delicious breakfast at a nearby French cafe. This Hotel is located in a nice quiet area. I left my mirror in my room and Cynthia sent it back to me free of charge. Very nice friendly staff. The night spent at Nylo on memorial weekend 2014 was a treat!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marlie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYLOManagement, General Manager at NYLO Irving / Las Colinas, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
We're so happy to have been your vacation destination for Memorial Day Weekend. It doesn't sound like your age is slowing you down - not many start out their day with a fun game of pool in our library. Don't forget - we also have a foosball table in our beautiful outdoor courtyard. And thank you for your kudos to Cynthia, our Director of Housekeeping - we certainly strive to do everything possible to ensure our guests thoroughly enjoy their NYLO experience.

Best Regards,
Caleb DuBose
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

813 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    455
    201
    82
    45
    30
See reviews for
83
250
54
314
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the NYLO hoter for a single night and was treated like a king and queen. The manager and crew were friendly, and they did everything they can to please my fiance and I. After checking in, we didn't see the need of stepping out of the hotel because they have exactly what we wanted: gym with free weights, pool table, swimming pool, bars, restaurant, and a live
singer. We truly enjoyed our time at this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank achille T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYLOManagement, General Manager at NYLO Irving / Las Colinas, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Congratulations to you and your fiance on your upcoming wedding! If there is anything the NYLO can do to help you celebrate your beautiful event, please let us know. We do feature a beautiful 4,000 square foot ballroom and 7,500 square foot outdoor courtyard for any celebration needs you may have. Please feel free to contact our Sales Department for more information. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Best Regards,
Caleb DuBose
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

This hotel caught my eye from a "Living Social" promotion and though I have friends in the Dallas area I could stay with, I decided to take up the offer and give this a try. Not disappointed at all.

From the moment you look at the NYLO Hotel, you can automatically get the feeling this will be different from that of a competitor hotel. The outlay is solid brick and of course loft reminiscent. The staff was very friendly and got my room and keys to me quickly. The gentleman at the counter also ran by the amenities such as the bar and pool and offered to telephone down if any questions. My room accommodations were again unique but after staying at cookie cutter hotels, I welcomed the change. The room was very NY Loft style with concrete walls, exposed pipe (sprinkler), exposed air duct in the hallway and sliding bathroom doors - I've seen some reviews put this down but the hotel in its self was designed in this function - Its what makes this unique. The bed was very comfortable and fit two without issue. Also the couch in the room worked great to pass away some time on my tablet while waiting for dinner plans.

Overall I gave a solid 4 stars as I did not get to experience the food (just a bit pricey for my taste - believe 8 bucks for breakfast fruit?) though all other aspects were above par. Will most likely stay there again if in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYLOManagement, General Manager at NYLO Irving / Las Colinas, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you so much for giving us a try – we’re glad to see that we exceeded your expectations and thank you for embracing our unique design and concept. We certainly aim to offer a hotel that departs from the cookie cutter hotel with our loft-style design throughout the hotel. Please come back and see us anytime!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 May 2014

I don't have much to complain about. This hotel is different from any I've stayed in, just for the fact that it actually has style. We were in town for a concert as well as to celebrate so I chose this place just to change it up a bit.

Pros: Both of the pools are heated. Everyone we dealt with was friendly. The bar is well stocked. The beds were very soft and comfortable. It's not on a noisy/busy street. It's within walking distance to some restaurants, stores, and a pub. Check-out is at noon. They have pool tables, a library, and Foosball. The advanced rate is soooo cheap on their website!

Cons: The bathroom isn't completely enclosed. It DOES have a door (a sliding one), but the area above the shower is open. No room service. There are some small spots where the paint is peeling and yes the ceiling is unfinished and you can see the pipes but I hope you aren't going to choose this hotel just to lay in bed and stare at the walls and ceilings all day and night. The food/drinks are RIDICULOUSLY expensive, but no one is making you eat there so don't let that one deter you...overall I was very pleased and so was he!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristyna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYLOManagement, General Manager at NYLO Irving / Las Colinas, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
We’re extremely honored that you chose NYLO Las Colinas for your anniversary celebration. Our location is a prime location, just a short drive away from concert venues such as the Gexa Energy Pavilion in Fair Park, the American Airlines Center, the Bass Performance Hall in Fort Worth, and the Verizon Theatre in Grand Prairie. We’re also a quick walk from a variety of Las Colinas’ dining options. We hope you’ll take the drive up from Houston more often and come see us again soon.

Best Regards,
Caleb DuBose
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malle, belgium
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Hotel is trying to imitate a NY hotel in an old factory. You'll need to look carefully for the entrance. A lot of concrete is used. Breakfast is somewhat disappointing. Rooms are large but feel cold (lot of concrete). Relatively good noise insulation. Decent equipped bar but wine list could be relooked at next to the beer collection (more Belgian style beers?). Service was fine.
All in all a bit disappointing.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CisMalle_belgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYLOManagement, General Manager at NYLO Irving / Las Colinas, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Thank you so much for giving us a try here at NYLO Las Colinas, where we strive to offer a unique loft-style hotel experience. With a strong focus towards energy conservation, we only utilize energy from renewable sources, and our concrete construction also assists us in providing a high level of insulation to minimize our energy usage. We truly appreciate your feedback and look forward to your next stay with us.

Best Regards,
Caleb DuBose
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, NC
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Stayed at the NYLO Dallas for 2 nights this week on business - very happy with the hotel! The room was large, very clean, and the bed was a dream! Loved the 'Loft" atmosphere. The staff was friendly, the food/bar was great, and the fitness center was top notch. I will definitely be back!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nalatwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYLOManagement, General Manager at NYLO Irving / Las Colinas, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
We truly appreciate all of your positive feedback, and for your kudos to our staff who are here to ensure our guests enjoy their NYLO experience. Did you know that you can bring a piece of NYLO home to enjoy? Feel free to give us a call, and we’ll be happy to provide you with information to purchase our signature NYLO NYTE bed to enjoy in the comforts of your own home. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Best Regards,
Caleb DuBose
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We live in Fort Worth and stayed one saturday this past weekend for my daughter's 16th birthday. I brought her and her two friends and they hung out by the pool since we checked in at 3 and stayed down there for the longest time and then went and shot some pool in the library. It has a cool red pool table, that they loved. We enjoyed the stay, very clean and inviting modern hotel. They also loved the huge mirrors in the downstairs lobby restrooms, great selfie pictures in front of it. Also lobby hanging chairs are pretty cool too.

Burgers were great too.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hollie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYLOManagement, General Manager at NYLO Irving / Las Colinas, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Happy 16th birthday to your daughter! We’re happy to present some relaxing and fun amenities throughout the hotel, from our unique loft-style guestrooms, to our outdoor courtyard with pool and hot tub, sunbathing beds, domed cabanas, outdoor bar, and even a foosball table. And yes we think you’ll find plenty of places around the hotel for some great pictures and selfies! We look forward to your next visit.

Stay Unique,
Caleb DuBose
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Irving
2.5 mi away
Omni Mandalay Hotel at Las Colinas
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas/Las Colinas
0.3 mi away
HYATT House Dallas/Las Colinas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.2 mi away
NYLO Dallas South Side
NYLO Dallas South Side
#42 of 204 in Dallas
581 reviews
0.9 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham Dallas / Las Colinas
3.0 mi away
The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NYLO Irving / Las Colinas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NYLO Irving / Las Colinas

Property: NYLO Irving / Las Colinas
Address: 1001 W Royal Ln, Irving, TX 75039-4127
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Irving
#10 Business Hotel in Irving
#18 Family Hotel in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — NYLO Irving / Las Colinas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Providing a unique alternative to the traditional, uninspiring hotel experience, NYLO Irving/Las Colinas is an elegant and sophisticated boutique style hotel that is also comfortable, casual and fun. Business and leisure travelers will find no better or exciting place to stay in the Las Colinas area than the NYLO Las Colinas with its chic loft-style accommodations, two outdoor heated swimming pools, a state of the art gym, ample meeting and event space, and the Manhattan ballroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your NYLO Irving / Las Colinas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nylo Dallas Las Colinas Hotel Irving

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing