We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern and energy efficient hotel! Loved it!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
NYLO Irving / Las Colinas
Ranked #9 of 77 Hotels in Irving
Certificate of Excellence
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
1 review
“Modern and energy efficient hotel! Loved it!”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I stayed at NYLO for only one night during a business trip to Dallas. It was such a beautiful space- loved the brick walls and design, overall layout of room was brilliant. Very energy efficient- the lights were on motion sensors in the room. Although I didn't get to swim in the pool, I did use the area to sit and have some drinks in the evening. I actually had a catered dinner in the outside bar area with my employees that evening. The food was delish! The staff upon arriving was very helpful, and the staff I encountered during dinner and that evening at the bar were very professional. I wish I had stayed longer! THANKS NYLO!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brooke A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYLOManagement, General Manager at NYLO Irving / Las Colinas, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thank you so much for spending your business trip evening here with us. It is certainly our pleasure to offer a unique loft-style boutique alternative to the cookie-cutter hotel. And we are proud to be energy efficient with our keycard-access in-room lights, building construction which provides excellent insulation, and all of our electricity is generated from renewable sources. We’re extremely happy that you thoroughly enjoyed your NYLO experience, and thank you so much for your kudos to our excellent staff of dedicated professionals ready to ensure our guests have the best experience possible. We hope to see you again soon.

Kindest Regards,
Caleb DuBose
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

803 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    448
    199
    82
    44
    30
See reviews for
79
249
54
309
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montgomery, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We had a girl's weekend while attending the George Strait Concert and had a blast. Staff was very friendly. Pool Bar Beverages and Menu was excellent! We ordered a couple of sandwiches and salads which were great! We'll be back!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna1108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYLOManagement, General Manager at NYLO Irving / Las Colinas, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
We’re extremely pleased that you ladies enjoyed George Strait’s farewell concert, and that NYLO Las Colinas was part of your memorable weekend. Thank you so much for taking advantage of our beautiful outdoor courtyard and pool, which feature our outdoor pool bar open on the weekend during the summer months, foosball table, sun beds, cabanas, and firepit. Come back and see us any time!

Best Regards,
Caleb DuBose
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
155 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Boutique hotel with facilities for the business traveller. The rooms are comfortable, bathroom contains everything you'd need and noise isolation is good because the walls and floor/ceiling are concrete (exposed). It works well enough.

The rooms adjacent to the elevator shaft though will suffer from noise bleed. In my room (218), I could hear the transit as well as a strange electronic beep that accompanied each operation of the elevator. I can sleep through that but some people can't. Ask for a different room.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spbutterworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYLOManagement, General Manager at NYLO Irving / Las Colinas, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
We thank you for staying with us. We certainly strive to provide everything you need in your room, from our signature NYLO NYTE bed, rainfall shower, plush towels, complimentary bottled water and Keurig coffee, and our PURE bath amenities, exclusively designed for NYLO.

And we certainly want to do everything possible to ensure all of our guests have a great night’s sleep. Should something be bothering you during the night, or truly anytime during your stay, please let us know and we will do everything possible to solve the problem.

We look forward to your next stay with us.

Kindest Regards,
Caleb DuBose
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

I was very pleasantly surprised by the unique but comfortable environment for the conference I attended. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. The room was comfortable and the bed was great. The music at the hotel bar was a little loud but did not continue too late. The food service for the meeting--breakfast, snacks, and lunch were delicious and plentiful--easily one of the best food experiences I have encountered at a conference. The staff seemed to go out of their way to be friendly and welcoming. Great job on customer service. I was sorry my stay was only for one night.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ElleaPeagee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYLOManagement, General Manager at NYLO Irving / Las Colinas, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
We truly appreciate your staying with us, and for taking a moment to post a rave review about us. NYLO Las Colinas is ready for any of your meeting needs. We feature four well-appointed boardrooms of varying sizes, equipped with LCD televisions for presentations, as well as our Manhattan Ballroom to host your next big party. Our culinary team is ready to cater to your cravings, and our banquets team will be close by to provide you with the best service possible. We’re sorry you were only here for the one night as well – please come back and see us whenever you can.

Kindest Regards,
Caleb DuBose
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
62 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We just visited over the weekend for the George Strait concert. I loved this hotel! It was a perfect couples hotel. The front desk staff was very helpful with restaurant recommendations when we checked in on Friday. We went to lunch and then came back to spend the rest of the afternoon at the pool. The atmosphere at the pool is great. It wasn't too busy at all, it was very laid back. The crowd was older, which was great for us, it wasn't a big party at the pool. The pool is one reason we booked the hotel - since we weren't going to have our children with us, I wanted a nice outdoor pool where I could have adult beverages. I would not recommend the margarita, however! My husband ordered a pina colada, which was very tasty.

The room was small but all we needed. The bed was SUPER comfortable. The hotel is very unique, which I loved. It was not your typical cookie-cutter hotel. When we asked about the shuttle Friday night, we were a little disappointed to hear that they weren't running the shuttle since the hotel was so full. The gentleman at the front desk that night was not quite as pleasant, telling us that if we had looked at the website, the shuttle was only running upon availability. However, he did say if we were going close, he could see if the driver would take us real quick. The driver did end up taking us right down the street, which was very nice and appreciated.

There are a lot of restaurants nearby. We had planned on trying sushi at the hotel restaurant but never got around to it.

Great stay, would definitely come again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LaceyJ59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYLOManagement, General Manager at NYLO Irving / Las Colinas, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Thank you for choosing NYLO Las Colinas for your George Strait concert getaway. We are just a quick 20-minute drive away from AT&T Stadium where George Strait performed his final star-studded concert.

NYLO Las Colinas is also home to a plethora of relaxing and invigorating amenities. Our outdoor courtyard and pool, which feature our pool bar, a foosball table, fire pit and arbor dining area, are ready to ensure you enjoy a Texas summer day.

We thank you for taking advantage of many of the hotel’s amenity. We hope you’ll visit us again soon.

Kindest Regards,
Caleb DuBose
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Ray Evans has put together a service staff that is energetic, enthusiastic and determined to pamper guests at NYLO/Las Colinas. We recently enjoyed an incredible weekend centered around SummerFest, NYLO's summer kickoff and pool party. Ramon Haywood, at the Front Desk, made sure our weekend getaway got off on the right foot. From there the chic property and attentive staff made every effort to insure that we enjoyed each moment of our stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYLOManagement, General Manager at NYLO Irving / Las Colinas, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Thank you so much for joining us for our NYLOfest pool party and concert series! As we welcome the summer months, we look forward to more events at our beautiful outdoor courtyard and pool, including our regular Friday afternoon Chill & Grill. And we truly appreciate your kudos to both Ray, our LOFT Restaurant Manager, as well as Ramon at the Front Desk, true examples of the excellent team we have to ensure our guests have the best experience possible. We hope to see you again soon.

Best Regards,
Caleb DuBose
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Checked into the hotel and had great service with Ramon! He made the checkin easy and enjoyable. Very quick! Gave us all the information on the hotel and we were able to access our rooms quickly. Definetly wont forget his saying #OfficialLikeARefWithAWhistle

highly recommend this hotel due to the staff and the rooms!

Room Tip: All rooms seem great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYLOManagement, General Manager at NYLO Irving / Las Colinas, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
#WeLoveYourReview! We also thank you for your kudos to Ramon, who is certainly known to keep our guests smiling during their stay with his great attitude and unforgettable catchphrases. Thank you so much for your raving recommendation of our staff and rooms, and we certainly hope you’ll be back soon!

Kindest Regards,
Caleb DuBose
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Irving
2.5 mi away
Omni Mandalay Hotel at Las Colinas
0.3 mi away
HYATT House Dallas/Las Colinas
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas/Las Colinas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport
0.9 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham Las Colinas
2.5 mi away
Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NYLO Irving / Las Colinas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NYLO Irving / Las Colinas

Property: NYLO Irving / Las Colinas
Address: 1001 W Royal Ln, Irving, TX 75039-4127
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Irving
#10 Business Hotel in Irving
#18 Family Hotel in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — NYLO Irving / Las Colinas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Providing a unique alternative to the traditional, uninspiring hotel experience, NYLO Irving/Las Colinas is an elegant and sophisticated boutique style hotel that is also comfortable, casual and fun. Business and leisure travelers will find no better or exciting place to stay in the Las Colinas area than the NYLO Las Colinas with its chic loft-style accommodations, two outdoor heated swimming pools, a state of the art gym, ample meeting and event space, and the Manhattan ballroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your NYLO Irving / Las Colinas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nylo Dallas Las Colinas Hotel Irving

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing