We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent accommodations and service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
NYLO Irving / Las Colinas
Ranked #8 of 77 Hotels in Irving
Certificate of Excellence
Arlington, Texas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent accommodations and service”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

I brought my daughter and her friend here for the weekend, because I wanted to give them a taste of something upscale and different from the regular hotels in the area. They loved it! The service was exceptional, and the room was beautiful. I enjoyed the pool and the restaurant and bar. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for something out of the ordinary.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michellena D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYLOManagement, General Manager at NYLO Irving / Las Colinas, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
We’re flattered that you chose NYLO Irving/Las Colinas for your family’s weekend away. We certainly pride ourselves on offering something different from the traditional hotel fare with our loft-style accommodations, as well as our spectacular outdoor courtyard and pool. We hope to see you and the rest of the family again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

813 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    455
    201
    82
    45
    30
See reviews for
83
250
54
314
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

if you want to pay $8.5 for a double espresso. this is the place to go, too lofty and cold feeling concrete everywhere, nice beds. not worth the price, I can't find a reason to stay here, the area around has some restaurants and gas stations.

Room Tip: The hotel is in the middle of nowhere so it is quiet. that is the reason they charge you as if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 1968Javi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYLOManagement, General Manager at NYLO Irving / Las Colinas, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us. We certainly do apologize if you feel that our espresso prices are a bit high - we will re-assess our pricing and adjust accordingly.
And we certainly understand that our unique loft-style accommodations aren't everyone's cup of tea, and we thank you for giving us a try.

Best Regards,
Caleb DuBose
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oulu, Finland
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Hotel is pretty new very modern hotel in Irving. Hotel great for person who loves loft style but place was too loft for me. Why I still stayed in the hotel was the fact, it was so brand new and different where I have never been before. The most valuable to me was huge nice bed with high quality thick bed linens in the rooms. This was business trip and therefore High speed free LAN was forth of staying.

Normally in Usa hotel rooms are huge but in this hotel rooms are only big. This was first disappointment beside rooms didn't have fridze or minibar at all. i had one per request from friendly stuff. Room was quite dark, bathroom simple loft style room without any special.

Breakfast was too simple. I would have preferred boiled eggs, omelet's, bacon and prober fast toast. Breakfast was also too pricy not inclused to room price.

Hotel has very good loft style gym. It is big and air condition is working.

Hotel guidance says, it has two pool but I wouldn't say two as other one was very small. Pool area itself is still the best part of the hotel. I mean it is comfortable.

Hotel has free and big parking place. I would recommend own or rental car in Dallas and especially in Irving. The distance Between shops and hotel are long but it is easy to drive in Dallas.

The nearest shops are to left side of Mac Arthur blvrd. I would highly recommend Kohl, Very much TJ Max, Dress for less, food stores Walmart, Target and high qualty food market even to lonely travellers, Kroger. I mean in there, you can find smaller packages of food and better healthy food selection. All of these shops are at the same direction and are easy to find and if necessarry, those can be reached by walk from hotel. If you have time to visit bigger malls, I would recommend Grape vine Mall or Vista Ridge Mall. Both malls within 15 kilometers from hotel. Grape vine is my number one Mall in all Dallas area.

Of course there is hundreds of good restaurants around the hotel but I highly recommend try even once in and out hamburger restaurant near the hotel. Secret codes to have protein style hmburger and animal style fries with cheese and onion cover can be founded frm their web site. I normally do not like fast food, hamburgers or fries but this place is really the best in the world. Prices are also low to nothing. Try also other hamburger place toward in an out other side of the street. Restaurant is called Five Guyes. It looses to In and Out only because of prices are higher but taste is great.

So to say this hotel has 4 stars from me also because of quite good location near to shops and restaurants.

Room Tip: All rooms are similar
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kibsu30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYLOManagement, General Manager at NYLO Irving / Las Colinas, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
We are extremely honored that you chose to stay with us here at NYLO Las Colinas on your travels from your native Finland.

NYLO is certainly designed with the business traveler in mind. We offer complimentary WiFi throughout the hotel, free domestic phone calls, and a complimentary business center and business services, to keep you going even after you leave the office. And after you've put the laptop away, enjoy our rainfall shower, and doze off in our signature NYLO NYTE bed.

And our location is also hard to beat. NYLO Las Colinas is within walking distance of restaurants and eateries with a variety of cuisine - from Asian fusion to a Mediterranean buffet, and even In-N-Out. We are also within a quick drive to some of the best shopping in the area, including Grapevine Mills, the Grand Prairie Premium Outlets, and the Galleria Dallas.
Thank you again for staying with us, and we look forward to you next trip to Las Colinas.

Best Regards,
Caleb DuBose
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Killeen
1 review
Reviewed 4 August 2014

I would recommend this hotel to anyone! My husband and I stayed just last week and we couldn't have been happier with our stay. Grace Nungesser and Beverly Ensslen made us feel more than welcome by sending up a Teddy Bear for a the baby girl we are expecting this December with cookies and milk, along with a hand written note saying congratulations. The room service was great at cleaning our room, and the breakfast at the Loft was amazing! (They also sent up complimentary breakfast cards) along with an amenity plate every night with snacks. I felt on top of the world staying here!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karlinichelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYLOManagement, General Manager at NYLO Irving / Las Colinas, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thank you so much for your rave review of your stay at NYLO Las Colinas! And thank you for your kudos to Grace and Beverly on our Sales Team.
It was our pleasure to help celebrate your wonderful occasion. Congratulations on your soon-to-be-here little girl. We hope that all three of you will come stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McKinney, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
318 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

The website has a great deal of photos of the hotel itself so I won't focus on those details. My wife and I stayed at the Plano NYLO so I knew what to expect there. We stayed two nights, liked the design, the poolside bar area and restaurant as there was plenty of seating, lounge chairs, etc. The location is great because there are several nearby restaurants to safely walk to and plenty of shopping within a short drive. We did not interact much with the staff but when we did, they were mostly helpful. Even though our room overlooked the pool area, the sounds from there and the bar were not bothersome MOST of the time.
There were, however, a number of things that disappointed us about this visit. Some were minor, a few were major:
1 - A ton of NOISE. The door to the room is mostly useless. You hear everything in the hallway. You can hear people walking and talking all the way down the hallway, past your room and to the other end of the hallway until they get to their room.
2 - Also noise related: the door to our room (and it sounded like every other room) won't close unless you slam it. If you let it fall closed, it stops at the door jam and you either have to put your weight into it to push it closed or you have to pull it back and slam it closed. I'm assuming all the doors on the second floor are this way because if we didn't hear the talking in the hallway as people went to/from their rooms, we certainly heard the doors.
3 - One more noise related: I believe the mechanism running the elevators was directly under our room as you could hear it running every time the elevator moved. So for most of the stay, there were electronic rumblings throughout the day and late into the night.
4 - The cleaning staff ignored our do-not-disturb sign and went into the room to clean while we were downstairs at breakfast. We didn't want them in there until we had organized things and put our electronics away.
5 - To get to the pool, you must walk through the restaurant. To make matters worse, once you get to the pool, you find out that the towels are not kept by the pool where it would make the most sense, but instead at the front desk. So you wander back through the restaurant, past the elevators to the lobby and get towels, then go back to the pool.
6 - They don't enforce the handicapped parking. Several cars had no tags or placards and were parked in the handicapped parking on Friday and Saturday night.
7 - I suspect because of a promotion on Groupon or Living Social, the crowd at this hotel was different than what we've seen at the NYLO in Plano. There were a lot more young kids and teens that we expected. This was very noticeable when they were yelling and screaming late into the night (past the pool closing time) and around 7:30am Sunday. These same kids can be heard running through the hallways and yelling after they left the pool Saturday. It's worth noting that we believe this to be an adult hotel. The room style, the restaurant menu, etc. all point to this being a place for couples and singles to relax and have a good time. It's not a Holiday Inn or an Embassy Suites where you expect kids.

In conclusion, what kept this from being an overall unpleasant stay was the location. We regularly stay at Dallas area hotels either for short staycations or if we have an event to attend downtown. IF we consider staying here again, we'll likely ask for a room on a higher floor and in the corner to see if that helps with some of the noise.

Room Tip: Avoid the second floor. I would suggest further up and towards a corner.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYLOManagement, General Manager at NYLO Irving / Las Colinas, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Thank you so much for continuing to be a loyal NYLO guest and for taking the time to provide us with your honest feedback.
We certainly apologize for any noise issues you experienced. If in case you experience any noise issues from other guests, please feel free to call and let the front desk team know. We have staff available to address such issues 24 hours a day, and have off-duty Irving police officers on-site on Friday and Saturday evenings to also help address any such concerns. Our off-duty officer can also address any non-permitted usage of our handicap parking spaces.
We also appreciate your feedback for our Housekeeping Team - we will make sure this is addressed by our Director of Housekeeping.
Again, we truly appreciate this information and we take it to heart. We strive to make continual improvements and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, New Hampshire
1 review
Reviewed 1 August 2014

My stay at the NYLO Dallas Las Colinas was stellar. The customer service was top notch as well as the design. My room was amazing: polished concrete walls and floors, large glass shower (great water pressure), excellent lightening, well designed furniture and a large bed with wonderful sheets. But most of all the room was PEACEFUL: quiet, calming after a long days work.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fritzkrebs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYLOManagement, General Manager at NYLO Irving / Las Colinas, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us here at NYLO Las Colinas. We truly appreciate your kudos to our stellar team of associates here and our truly unique hotel experience. NYLO is here to offer excellent guest service coupled with fun and comfortable amenities, from our signature NYLO NYTE beds and rainfall showers, to our delicious LOFT Restaurant cuisine and relaxing pool and courtyard.
We look forward to your next trip to Irving.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
1 review
Reviewed 30 July 2014

It's a certain comfortable feel you get during your stay at NYLO. The Rooms and hotel are very sleek, staff is very friendly and professional. The rooms were clean, and my room also had a ceiling to floor window. The admisphere was incredible, 5 star quality.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yaresh47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYLOManagement, General Manager at NYLO Irving / Las Colinas, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
We truly appreciate your staying with us here at NYLO Irving / Las Colinas; we're pleased that you thoroughly enjoyed yourself. And we're glad you took advantage of one of our Glass Loft King rooms. For a nominal cost, our Glass Loft King rooms are approximately 30 sqft larger than our traditional Loft King rooms, and offer a floor to ceiling (and wall-to-wall) full glass window to take full advantage of the morning sun after a good night's sleep. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Irving
2.5 mi away
Omni Mandalay Hotel at Las Colinas
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas/Las Colinas
0.3 mi away
HYATT House Dallas/Las Colinas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.2 mi away
NYLO Dallas South Side
NYLO Dallas South Side
#42 of 204 in Dallas
581 reviews
0.9 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham Dallas / Las Colinas
3.0 mi away
The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NYLO Irving / Las Colinas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NYLO Irving / Las Colinas

Property: NYLO Irving / Las Colinas
Address: 1001 W Royal Ln, Irving, TX 75039-4127
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Irving
#10 Business Hotel in Irving
#18 Family Hotel in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — NYLO Irving / Las Colinas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Providing a unique alternative to the traditional, uninspiring hotel experience, NYLO Irving/Las Colinas is an elegant and sophisticated boutique style hotel that is also comfortable, casual and fun. Business and leisure travelers will find no better or exciting place to stay in the Las Colinas area than the NYLO Las Colinas with its chic loft-style accommodations, two outdoor heated swimming pools, a state of the art gym, ample meeting and event space, and the Manhattan ballroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your NYLO Irving / Las Colinas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nylo Dallas Las Colinas Hotel Irving

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing