We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“A fun getaway!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of NYLO Irving / Las Colinas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
NYLO Irving / Las Colinas
Ranked #6 of 77 Hotels in Irving
Certificate of Excellence
Watauga, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A fun getaway!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2014

My husband surprised me with a night away at NYLO. We had the bed & breakfast package with 4pm checkout which allowed us to leisurely explore the restaurant and hotel amenities. The staff was kind, helpful, and quick to assist with anything we needed. With a regularly busy schedule, this getaway was much needed and NYLO more than met our expectations!

Room Tip: We paid a bit extra for windows and it was definitely worth it. We had a wonderful view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsMcinFW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYLOManagement, General Manager at NYLO Irving / Las Colinas, responded to this review, 8 September 2014
We’re so honored to be you and your husband’s choice for a getaway. In addition to our Bed & Breakfast Package, we also offer, among others, our Gondola Voyage Package, which includes an hour-long gondola cruise on Lake Carolyn, as well as our Romance Package which includes a dinner credit in the LOFT Restaurant, and our breakfast buffet in the morning. And both packages also include chocolate-dipped strawberries and champagne delivered to your room. We look forward to your next stay.

Best Regards,
Caleb DuBose
General Manager, NYLO Irving/Las Colinas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

758 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    424
    190
    75
    40
    29
See reviews for
73
237
52
289
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
College Station, Texas
Level Contributor
90 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2014

Great hotel, only thing to note is the rooms are smaller here than the South Side Nylo but other than that it's still upscale and clean! All rooms here have the same layout as well so just make note of that when requesting a room.

Room Tip: All rooms here are the same layout.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rollinsw0llen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYLOManagement, General Manager at NYLO Irving / Las Colinas, responded to this review, 8 September 2014
Thank you so much for continuing to be a loyal NYLO guest. We hope you also have a chance to visit our NYLO Plano at Legacy, and we just broke ground on a new property in Nyack, New York on the Hudson River north of New York City. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best Regards,
Caleb DuBose
General Manager, NYLO Irving/Las Colinas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2014

Loved the hotel and the staff. Just wish they had room service as opposed to to go orders at the restaurant. Great experience overall though. Amazing pool and great food! Would def recommend it to anyone staying in the Las Colinas area!!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KC G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYLOManagement, General Manager at NYLO Irving / Las Colinas, responded to this review, 8 September 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us! We’re so glad that you enjoyed all of the amenities we have to offer, including dining in the LOFT Restaurant, and our beautiful courtyard and pool. And while we don’t offer room service, we’re happy to offer To-Go through the LOFT Restaurant and help you save on the normal room service charges. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best Regards,
Caleb DuBose
General Manager, NYLO Irving/Las Colinas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmond, Oklahoma, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2014

we booked the NYLO for our stay and what a wonderful experience. From the ambiance of the hotel to the staff etc. The activity at the pool, made it so comfortable to relax and enjoy our pre-game festivities. I really appreciate the "re-purposing" of many things in the hotel, from the building itself to items within the building used as art or furniture or lounge pieces etc. I highly recommend the hotel, as we plan to use them again on our future stays. Also the beds are fantastic, very comfortable! The hotel is close to many dining establishments, and other venues.

Room Tip: upgrade to the "glass" room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lyndon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYLOManagement, General Manager at NYLO Irving / Las Colinas, responded to this review, 8 September 2014
We were so glad to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us here at NYLO Irving/Las Colinas. Whether you’re winding down from the end of a long work day, or resting up before some serious tailgating at AT&T Stadium, NYLO is ready to cater to your every whim – from a leisure afternoon poolside, to our delicious cuisine in the LOFT Restaurant. And in case you were curious, our signature NYLO NYTE™ bed is available for purchase – just ask us how.

Stay Unique,
Caleb DuBose
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reston, Virginia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2014

Check in is so easy and the front desk is very helpful and accommodating. Galen Collins is very helpful and made sure we had everything we needed. Highly recommend this hotel! Great Pool/ bar area as well.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shayna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYLOManagement, General Manager at NYLO Irving / Las Colinas, responded to this review, 8 September 2014
Thank so much for choosing our hotel! We strive to offer our guests the most hospitable and enjoyable experience. We can always count on Galen Collins, our Front Office Supervisor, to ensure that our guests’ expectations are met and exceeded. We are happy that you enjoyed our pool and our LOFT Restaurant. Please check our website for the LOFT’s happy hour specials, as well as for our schedule of live performances. We look forward to seeing you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2014

This hotel has a great atmosphere with the loft like feeling throughout. The rooms are very cozy. The shower is awesome, with a rain shower head. The front desk staff were extremely helpful offering suggestions on amazing places to eat. A big shout out to Galen Collins for being so helpful.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Renee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYLOManagement, General Manager at NYLO Irving / Las Colinas, responded to this review, 16 September 2014
We're ecstatic that you so thoroughly enjoyed your NYLO experience with us! And thank you for your kudos to Galen Collins, our Front Office Supervisor, who leads our front office team to ensure all of our guests have the best stay possible. We certainly hope you will be back with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montevideo, Uruguay
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2014

I booked this Hotel because it was within a walking distance to where I will had a training and I decided not to rent a car (don't ask). Fortunately that proved to be a great decision. The first day I arrived I asked for a quiet room,since I have a very light sleep and the Front Office Agent Jon (who is a great guy btw) got me a room in the 5th floor, which was excellent. The room was super clean, you have a desk to work, TV, the usual stuff, but the bed is THE most comfortable bed I have ever slept on. Even though I was on the 5th floor the Wifi connection was perfect. The Service is also great. There is a pool and bbq area, an entertainment area with books, pool, etc. Also you have plenty of food option just across the street. For me it was a very pleasant stay.

Room Tip: I will choose a room in the 5th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Juan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYLOManagement, General Manager at NYLO Irving / Las Colinas, responded to this review, 8 September 2014
It is so good to hear that you enjoyed our hotel, the amenities and the surrounding offerings. We can’t express how much we appreciate the staff we have. Jon is a great and well-experienced agent in the hotel industry; we can always count on him to deliver quality service to our distinguished guests. After you long workday, we’re happy to present you with a plethora of relaxing amenities, from our beautiful courtyard where you can enjoy a meal or just relax poolside, to our signature NYLO NYTE™ bed for a good night’s rest to be ready for the next day. We hope you book with us again soon for your future stays in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Irving hotels
2.5 mi away
Omni Mandalay Hotel at Las Colinas
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas/Las Colinas
0.3 mi away
HYATT House Dallas/Las Colinas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Las Colinas
3.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport
3.0 mi away
The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NYLO Irving / Las Colinas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NYLO Irving / Las Colinas

Property: NYLO Irving / Las Colinas
Address: 1001 W Royal Ln, Irving, TX 75039-4127
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Irving
#10 Business Hotel in Irving
#18 Family Hotel in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — NYLO Irving / Las Colinas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Providing a unique alternative to the traditional, uninspiring hotel experience, NYLO Irving/Las Colinas is an elegant and sophisticated boutique style hotel that is also comfortable, casual and fun. Business and leisure travelers will find no better or exciting place to stay in the Las Colinas area than the NYLO Las Colinas with its chic loft-style accommodations, two outdoor heated swimming pools, a state of the art gym, ample meeting and event space, and the Manhattan ballroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Odigeo so you can book your NYLO Irving / Las Colinas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nylo Dallas Las Colinas Hotel Irving

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing