We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbeatable value, great location, nice room.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Dallas - Las Colinas - Carnaby St.
Ranked #66 of 77 Hotels in Irving
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Unbeatable value, great location, nice room.”
Reviewed 19 January 2013

Most extended stay hotels are hit or miss - this property is a hit. First, there are no bad locations in the Las Colinas area - so go ahead and bid a star level lower on Priceline. This hotel was listed as a 2* on Priceline, I would rate it as a 3* on the Priceline scale. My winning bid was $24/night ($14+$10 bonus cash). Room was smallish - queen bed with kitchenette (half range, medium size fridge, microwave, sink) packed into a normal size hotel room. Bed was more firm than I prefer, but not uncomfortable. Staff was excellent - friendly and helpful. Only complaint I can think of is the noise around 6-8pm, when cars are pulling back into the parking area. The rooms have outside doors and the property is set up into several corridors where cars park - diesel engine trucks really rumble through the lot.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PricelineMaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DFWCC, Manager at Extended Stay America - Dallas - Las Colinas - Carnaby St., responded to this review, 21 January 2013
Thank you for your great review of our property. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay. I am sorry you were disturbed by the outdoor noise of cars coming and going during the evening hours. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area. Feel free to contact us at lco@extendedstay.com should you have any questions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    13
    10
    14
    26
See reviews for
10
6
13
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 November 2012

Upon check in I was greeted with a friendly caring staff member named Lashonda who made sure I was happy and in a clean , furnished room... All staff members are friendly and answered any questions or concerns I had... No comments about this location .. It's in a clean , staff area ... Would definely recommend this place...

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank neciebo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DFWCC, Manager at Extended Stay America - Dallas - Las Colinas - Carnaby St., responded to this review, 24 November 2012
Thank you for your great review of our property. I'm glad that you felt safe and had a welcoming experience from Lashanda. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area. If we can be of further assistance feel free to contact us at lco@extendedstay.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mayfield Heights, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2012

Homestead Studios are the smallest of a chain of extended stay properties. This unit was clean, came with kitchenette with stove, frig and microwave all packed into an average sized motel room. It worked out fine for me on an overnight business trip except that the bed was very firm and not very comfortable. If you are looking for the accommodations of a hotel you will be disappointed, if you are looking for a very small apartment for more than a day this may work for you.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chainboss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DFWCC, Manager at Extended Stay America - Dallas - Las Colinas - Carnaby St., responded to this review, 30 October 2012
Thank you for your great review of our property. I'm glad that you found our property clean. I apologize that the bed accommodations were not to your comfort. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.

Let me know if you need anything else by contacting me at lco@extendedstay.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chicago
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2012

If you care for uncleaned sheets and bed bugs go ahead. I left at 1 a.m. to get another room at other hotel. Wow bad front desk people and worst experience ever.

Room Tip: Try to get a non smoking room without the bed bugs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank exptChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Extended Stay America - Dallas - Las Colinas - Carnaby St., responded to this review, 12 July 2012
I recently received a copy of your review of the Homestead Dallas - Las Colinas - Carnaby St.. Our company prides itself on providing great service and great rooms at great rates, which is why I was so disappointed to read your post. Please accept my most sincere apologies.

We know that our guests have multiple hotel choices, which is why our mission is to provide clean, comfortable rooms at an affordable price that guests want to come back to. The room condition you describe is totally unacceptable to me and not at all representative of our quality standards. In response to your post, I have met with our hotel staff and used your review to help coach them on room cleaning and inspection policy.

It's not common that we get the sort of feedback you provided, and although it is discouraging to read, it will help us make our hotel even better in the future. Let me apologize again that your stay was not completely satisfying, and assure you that we will continue to listen to our guests in forums like this one or directly (please visit our website and click the Contact Us link at the bottom of the page). I hope we have addressed your concern satisfactorily, and that you would give us the pleasure of having you as a guest again at this hotel or any other Extended Stay Hotels(sm) brand location in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navarre,FL
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2012

I was pleasantly surprised by how neat and clean this 2 star property is---no frills but has the basics and is in a safe area. The staff were very helpful and kind.My only complaint is that the room smelled strongly of mothballs even after I removed them from the dresser.I booked the room on hotwire for a ridiculously low price so didn't expect much but was pleasantly surprised.Will stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FlaglerCollegeMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Extended Stay America - Dallas - Las Colinas - Carnaby St., responded to this review, 16 July 2012
Thank you so very much for your glowing review of Homestead Dallas - Las Colinas. Whenever I read comments like yours it always gives me such great pleasure. My entire staff strives to make every guest's stay totally enjoyable, and our greatest reward is validation that we've done just that. Please know that we would be thrilled to have you again as our guest should your travel needs bring you back to our area. Once again, thanks for all of your very kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richardson, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2012

This facility left me feeling very, very disappointed. It is situated in a nice neighborhood, with many businesses nearby, but this is the most ugly, classless place I have ever encountered within a "2 star rating" bracket.

I would never stay here again. Management needs to get their act together! Update, accentuate and work on providing a comfortable stay for your patrons. The bed is tolerable and you can get extra pillows if you walk through the parking lot to the front desk and ask for them, but be ready to be scrutinized for their inventory purposes. I felt like a common criminal for asking for them.

They give you as few watered down toiletries as humanly possible and as little space as possible and they don't even know the meaning of the words "service" or "hospitality". They left me feeling cheated and offended.

DISGUSTED! NEVER NEVER AGAIN..

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tinkerbtch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Extended Stay America - Dallas - Las Colinas - Carnaby St., responded to this review, 12 July 2012
I recently received a copy of your review of the Homestead Dallas - Las Colinas - Carnaby St.. Our company prides itself on providing great service and great rooms at great rates, which is why I was so disappointed to read your post. Please accept my most sincere apologies.

We specialize in providing clean, comfortable rooms at an affordable price. That means we don't set out extra amenities like shampoo, lotions, shower caps, etc, in our rooms. However, our hotel does have a limited supply of sundries at the front desk, and we happily dispense them free of charge upon request. Operating in this way allows us to continue to provide you our great rooms at exceptional rates. I take seriously your concern, however, and assure you that we work very hard to explain exactly what we offer to our guests before they arrive. I am, of course, very sorry that we were unable to make our offerings more clear to you before you checked in, and hope that you will keep our hotel in mind when your future needs are for an accommodation like ours.

It's not common that we get the sort of feedback you provided, and although it is discouraging to read, it will help us make our hotel even better in the future. Let me apologize again that your stay was not completely satisfying, and assure you that we will continue to listen to our guests in forums like this one or directly (please visit our website and click the Contact Us link at the bottom of the page). I hope we have addressed your concern satisfactorily, and that you would give us the pleasure of having you as a guest again at this hotel or any other Extended Stay Hotels(sm) brand location in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2012

This place is located quite near to the DFW Airport (about a 15 mins car ride). The locality is nice and peaceful - Thomas Jefferson Park is right accross the street and is a great place for a walk/jog during mornings and evenings.

The Studio suite per say is well equipped and comfortable - the weekly and monthly rates are pretty low and works out well for a budget traveller. They also have a complimentary pass to the LA Fitness gym a couple of blocks away. Many restaurants within short walking distance and a Walgreens right next door. The desk staff are generally competent and polite - thought I have faced a couple of cranky ones too.

I have stayed at this place for a couple of times and would happily come back.

Room Tip: Try choosing something on the 2nd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheHalfBloodPrince
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Irving hotels
0.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Dallas - Las Colinas - Green Park Dr.
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Dallas, Las Colinas
0.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Dallas - Las Colinas - Meadow Creek Dr.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Dallas Las Colinas
0.3 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham Dallas / Las Colinas
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Dallas Las Colinas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Dallas - Las Colinas - Carnaby St.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Dallas - Las Colinas - Carnaby St.

Property: Extended Stay America - Dallas - Las Colinas - Carnaby St.
Address: 5315 Carnaby St, Irving, TX 75038-3111 (Formerly Homestead Dallas Las Colinas)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 77 Hotels in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Dallas - Las Colinas - Carnaby St. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Extended Stay, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Extended Stay America - Dallas - Las Colinas - Carnaby St. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Dallas Las Colinas Hotel Irving

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing