We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outside of hotel is deceiving”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Dallas - Las Colinas - Carnaby St.
Ranked #66 of 77 Hotels in Irving
El Dorado, AR
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Outside of hotel is deceiving”
Reviewed 3 April 2013

When I pulled up, we were happy with the place. When checking in, the staff was friendly and efficient. Getting into the room and it was a different story. This was one of the dirtiest hotel rooms I have ever been in. We were only going to be sleeping there for about 4 hours or I would have left immediately. There was a smell in the room, dust on all surfaces, and we never changed out of our clothes because of the shape of the room. It was that bad. I called to see if there was another room available, but there wasn't. It was loud in the room, and we left after 3 hours. Happily.

Room Tip: None that I can say other than don't stay at this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Minzplaying
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DFWCC, Manager at Extended Stay America - Dallas - Las Colinas - Carnaby St., responded to this review, 5 April 2013
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I sincerely apologize that your stay here with us was an unpleasant one. In response to your feedback, I am currently addressing the issues you mention in your review. I appreciate you bringing this to our attention. If you would like to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to contact me at dco@extendedstay.com. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    12
    9
    13
    24
See reviews for
9
6
13
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pflugerville, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 March 2013

Pros:
1. Friendly staff
2. Clean rooms
3. Free Wi-fi
4. Good location.
5. Close to walking/running trails
6. Close to restaurants
7. Nice and quiet neighbor hood.

Cons:
1. Low level sound proof in the room, noise from adjacent rooms can be annoying, sometimes.

Room Tip: I do not have any tip to select a good room, I always got a good room in this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank venky K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DFWCC, Manager at Extended Stay America - Dallas - Las Colinas - Carnaby St., responded to this review, 24 March 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that you had so many nice things to say about the site, staff and area. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2013

I am working on a business project around the corner and this hotel is excellent value for money. The rooms are clean and comfortable, if a bit dated.

I did find the Internet a little unreliable on the first day but didn't have much time to use it.

The hotel is located close to plenty of fast food outlets and nice restaurants on MacArthur Blvd.

Hotel guests receive free guest passes to the nearby LA Fitness gym, 2 mins away by car and walking distance (about 10 mins) for those with extra time.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ckapsl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DFWCC, Manager at Extended Stay America - Dallas - Las Colinas - Carnaby St., responded to this review, 23 February 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. It's great to hear that you found our facility comfortable. We are sorry that you experienced some inconvenience with the wireless internet. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area. If you have any additional comments feel free to contact us at lco@extendedstay.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2013

Most extended stay hotels are hit or miss - this property is a hit. First, there are no bad locations in the Las Colinas area - so go ahead and bid a star level lower on Priceline. This hotel was listed as a 2* on Priceline, I would rate it as a 3* on the Priceline scale. My winning bid was $24/night ($14+$10 bonus cash). Room was smallish - queen bed with kitchenette (half range, medium size fridge, microwave, sink) packed into a normal size hotel room. Bed was more firm than I prefer, but not uncomfortable. Staff was excellent - friendly and helpful. Only complaint I can think of is the noise around 6-8pm, when cars are pulling back into the parking area. The rooms have outside doors and the property is set up into several corridors where cars park - diesel engine trucks really rumble through the lot.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PricelineMaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DFWCC, Manager at Extended Stay America - Dallas - Las Colinas - Carnaby St., responded to this review, 21 January 2013
Thank you for your great review of our property. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay. I am sorry you were disturbed by the outdoor noise of cars coming and going during the evening hours. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area. Feel free to contact us at lco@extendedstay.com should you have any questions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 November 2012

Upon check in I was greeted with a friendly caring staff member named Lashonda who made sure I was happy and in a clean , furnished room... All staff members are friendly and answered any questions or concerns I had... No comments about this location .. It's in a clean , staff area ... Would definely recommend this place...

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank neciebo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DFWCC, Manager at Extended Stay America - Dallas - Las Colinas - Carnaby St., responded to this review, 24 November 2012
Thank you for your great review of our property. I'm glad that you felt safe and had a welcoming experience from Lashanda. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area. If we can be of further assistance feel free to contact us at lco@extendedstay.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mayfield Heights, Ohio
Level Contributor
51 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2012

Homestead Studios are the smallest of a chain of extended stay properties. This unit was clean, came with kitchenette with stove, frig and microwave all packed into an average sized motel room. It worked out fine for me on an overnight business trip except that the bed was very firm and not very comfortable. If you are looking for the accommodations of a hotel you will be disappointed, if you are looking for a very small apartment for more than a day this may work for you.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chainboss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DFWCC, Manager at Extended Stay America - Dallas - Las Colinas - Carnaby St., responded to this review, 30 October 2012
Thank you for your great review of our property. I'm glad that you found our property clean. I apologize that the bed accommodations were not to your comfort. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.

Let me know if you need anything else by contacting me at lco@extendedstay.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chicago
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2012

If you care for uncleaned sheets and bed bugs go ahead. I left at 1 a.m. to get another room at other hotel. Wow bad front desk people and worst experience ever.

Room Tip: Try to get a non smoking room without the bed bugs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank exptChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Extended Stay America - Dallas - Las Colinas - Carnaby St., responded to this review, 12 July 2012
I recently received a copy of your review of the Homestead Dallas - Las Colinas - Carnaby St.. Our company prides itself on providing great service and great rooms at great rates, which is why I was so disappointed to read your post. Please accept my most sincere apologies.

We know that our guests have multiple hotel choices, which is why our mission is to provide clean, comfortable rooms at an affordable price that guests want to come back to. The room condition you describe is totally unacceptable to me and not at all representative of our quality standards. In response to your post, I have met with our hotel staff and used your review to help coach them on room cleaning and inspection policy.

It's not common that we get the sort of feedback you provided, and although it is discouraging to read, it will help us make our hotel even better in the future. Let me apologize again that your stay was not completely satisfying, and assure you that we will continue to listen to our guests in forums like this one or directly (please visit our website and click the Contact Us link at the bottom of the page). I hope we have addressed your concern satisfactorily, and that you would give us the pleasure of having you as a guest again at this hotel or any other Extended Stay Hotels(sm) brand location in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Irving hotels
0.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Dallas - Las Colinas - Green Park Dr.
0.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Dallas - Las Colinas - Meadow Creek Dr.
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Dallas, Las Colinas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham Las Colinas
0.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Dallas Las Colinas
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Las Colinas Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Dallas - Las Colinas - Carnaby St.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Dallas - Las Colinas - Carnaby St.

Property: Extended Stay America - Dallas - Las Colinas - Carnaby St.
Address: 5315 Carnaby St, Irving, TX 75038-3111 (Formerly Homestead Dallas Las Colinas)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 77 Hotels in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Dallas - Las Colinas - Carnaby St. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Extended Stay, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Extended Stay America - Dallas - Las Colinas - Carnaby St. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Dallas Las Colinas Hotel Irving

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing