We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Dallas-Las Colinas Area
Ranked #22 of 77 Hotels in Irving
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great hotel”
Reviewed 25 June 2011

we enjoyed our stay at this hotel. the rooms and the whole hotel was clean. the breakfast in the morning was great as well. we had 3 rooms reservation and at check in we requested for a change room to keep all our rooms together. the front desk clerk went over and above to accomodate us. thank you

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    98
    37
    14
    4
    1
See reviews for
38
20
10
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
63 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2011

I've recently become addicted to Staybridge hotels, having stayed at over 7 different properties in the past few months. Normally, the Staybridge Los Colinas would be receiving full marks from me, but after staying at the newer Staybridges nearby at DFW and Plano, this one really isn't as nice. Formica vs. granite countertops, marble showers vs. fiberglass, things like this make this one show its age more. And the biggest pet peeve, no hot tub!! only a pool. :(

However, the one thing that does really stand out here is that they have the fastest Internet I've ever had at a hotel! 10Mb/sec!! That's like my home cable modem! So kudos there!

The breakfast was standard Staybridge. The pool is very nice, as are the surrounding outdoor areas. Just need that hot tub...

The staff I interacted with were all excellent. Top notch! Parking was free and plentiful.

Hopefully they'll remodel this place and bring it up to par with it's nearby cousins. It's not that it's "bad", just not as good as other ones, but it's still a perfectly good place to stay at if you need to be in this area.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frekwentflier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irving, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 12 March 2011

I made the horrible mistake of going with another hotel for my 9 week stay initially. when i went to that hotel and was NOT HAPPY WITH IT, i googled nearby hotels for long term stays and called Staybridge. They had immediate availability for my 9 weeks and gave me a great rate. BEAUTIFUL BEAUTIFUL room!!! VERY VERY Clean and wonderful staff. they let me see the room before paying and i was sold right away. free shuttle, free laundry, free wiifi, good cable channels and beautiful lobby/lounge and outside area. GO TO THIS HOTEL. please dont make the mistake i did and go for cheap near the airport. the Las Colinas area is also very nice with LOTS of places to eat and shop (walmart, target, kohls, Kroger etc)

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sagitopaz24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reston, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2011

Fire alarm went off in the middle of the night twice in three days, second time for HALF AN HOUR. First one was due to a power outage (evacuate the hotel because the power's down?). Two days later, we had a second fire alarm, at 2:30 AM, due to a broken water pipe. Sorry, that's NOT a fire, so what's up with the HALF HOUR OF EAR-SPLITTING NOISE forcing people out into a snowstorm?

In between, there were nasty problems with internet infrastructure that severely hampered business communications, as well as work I was doing on presentations for customers. Hotel management and staff were pleasant and helpful, and did their best to help resolve problems, but sheesh!

The only reason I booked this hotel was that I had to be in the area on business just prior to the Super Bowl, so hotel rooms were scarce. I'll be avoiding Staybridge Suites in future.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JonathanLehr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mountain View, Arkansas
Level Contributor
1,170 reviews
120 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 528 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2011

My wife and I and our daughter and son-in-law went to the Southwest Classic between the Arkansas Razorbacks and Texas A&M Aggies and the Cowboys-Titans game the next day this past October. I reserved rooms at the Staybridge Suites in Las Colinas because of the good rate, the restaurants in the area and the convenience to Cowboys stadium.

Although the location is good, we had a difficult time finding it upon our arrival into Irving. Even coming back from the Hog game we missed the turn. But getting to and from the games were a breeze because we used the Bush toll road which had just been opened and few people knew about it or used it the weekend we were there.

The rooms were comfortable and spacious like all one bedroom suites at Staybridge Suites. We were located in a room on the second floor adjacent to and above the lobby. There were a lot of Tennessee Titan fans at the hotel and they filled the lobby when when we came in from dinner. We were afraid that the noise would continue and prevent us from sleeping, but they dispersed soon after we got back and we didn't have any difficulty sleeping. The next morning I enjoyed the selections available for their breakfast.

I had no problems with the use of the wi-fi in the room. I did not have a printer with my laptop so I used the business center to print off tickets to the Texas Rangers American League Division Series game on that Sunday. We were able to take in the Rangers game starting at noon and then go next door to the Cowboys game that started at 3:15.
It was quite a sporting weekend with the college football game Saturday and the MLB playoff game and NFL game on Sunday.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Razorfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
169 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2010

Staybridge Suites is honestly my favorite chain hotel. This was my second experience at a Staybridge and it was great. The front desk folks were very nice. The hotel was clean and the room was great. They had a complimentary meal in the evening and the breakfast buffet was just right. There is a very nice park-like yard and pool area with plenty of places to sit and enjoy the outdoors. The bed was extremely comfortable and the hotel was very quiet at night. If in the area, I would surely stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hellogoodbye_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2009

Hello well I recently stayed at the Staybridge Dallas in Las Colinas, and it was eventful. Now first off the rooms, service, free internet, and free breakfast were terrific. No problems there. However the first night I got there, a monday night I was jarred awake by the loudest shrieking noise you could imagine. After 4 minutes I called the front desk and asked what was going on, their reply was its the fire alarm but theres no fire!! It was a glitch in their system.


Now Im told I will get a coupon, certificate of some kind mailed to my home address to make up for the incident which is fine, it means a lot. But if you plan to stay here, take 5 minutes, call them up, and ask if the fire alarm system is fixed!! Believe me you dont want to be jarred awake at 3:30 am because of a glitch in their system.


I hope this review helped you all out. Cheers!!

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SoupJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Irving hotels
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Dallas Las Colinas
0.6 mi away
HYATT House Dallas/Las Colinas
0.5 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham Las Colinas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas/Las Colinas
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Las Colinas Center
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Dallas - Irving - Las Colinas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Dallas-Las Colinas Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Dallas-Las Colinas Area

Property: Staybridge Suites Dallas-Las Colinas Area
Address: 1201 Executive Cir, Irving, TX 75038-2513
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Irving
#13 Romantic Hotel in Irving
#19 Family Hotel in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Dallas-Las Colinas Area 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the best all suite property in Las Colinas! Enjoy all the comforts of home. Our hotel invites both business and leisure travelers to enjoy comfortable convenient long term stays.The Staybridge Suites Dallas Las Colinas is located in the heart of the Dallas/Fort Worth Metroplex. Just minutes from Dallas/Fort Worth Airport, Dallas Trade Center, Dallas Market Center, Dallas Convention Center, University of Dallas, and several fortune 500 companies. These companies include Abbott Labs, Microsoft, TXU Energy, Bae Systems,Verizon, Nokia, Nec, Flight Safety, Bombardier etc. There are three suite types accommodating up to 8 people comfortably. Other entertainment venues include: Six Flags over Texas, Hurricane Harbor, Lone Star Park, Gaylord Texan Convention Center, Byron Nelson Championship Golf Course, American Airlines Center (home of the Dallas Mavericks), Las Colinas Equestrian Center, Studios of Las Colinas, Grapevine Mills and Galleria Mall, and minutes away from NASCAR Racetrack.The Staybridge Suites also offers free breakfast buffet, free evening reception (Tues-Thur), free transportation within a five mile radius. Take a walk through the Staybridge Suites Courtyard and admire our luscious gardens or just relax by the pool, play a game of basketball, or just have a barbecue with your friends Staybridge Suites is equipped to accommodate the entire family, including pets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Staybridge Suites Dallas-Las Colinas Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Dallas-Las Colinas Area Hotel Irving
Staybridge Suites Irving

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing