We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well maintained and super quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Dallas-Las Colinas Area
Ranked #21 of 77 Hotels in Irving
Certificate of Excellence
Brownsburg, Indiana
Level Contributor
141 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Well maintained and super quiet”
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Stayed two nights for business, and everything was great. All of the fixtures were in good shape, and the room was very quiet and dark. It's just a few minutes from both airports. There is a ton of stuff nearby, and if you can stand the Dallas traffic, it's relatively easy to get to. All in all, I would definitely return.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bret H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    98
    37
    14
    4
    1
See reviews for
38
20
10
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Coastal South Carolina, South Carolina
Level Contributor
66 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

This is a very nice property, well-kept, for the most part very well staffed. There is plenty of minor shopping in the near area (Target, ToysRUs, drug stores, and various smaller stores...) bigger malls with major department stores being further away from the hotel. The shuttle service offered by the hotel is great.
Rooms are nice and the property is well kept, although a major negative is the smoke billowing into your room (ours was a non-smoking room that smelled like we were in the middle of an ashtray). This is designated as a non-smoking hotel (stated on the wall at check-in, and by elevators). However, they DO have smoking rooms, how many of them fluctuates according to guests requesting it-it's up to the management if they will change a non-smoking into a smoking room. But smoke has a way of saturating furniture, carpet, and drapes...A lot of smokers at this property... Could hear congregations of noisy neighbors frequently as they would meet in the halls.
The one elevator, used by staff and guests, is antiquated and often jerks to a stop, is out of serviced, or being serviced.
Internet was very slow, and incredibly spotty. (I actually would have to walk around the room holding my laptop just trying to GET a signal. As soon as I could get on, it would drop. Several days I had no service at all.) Internet service in the business center is also very slow, and several times unavailable there too.
They do offer a variety of board games like Battleship, Clue, Monopoly, Scrabble ...for you to use. That's nice.
Meals offered were good, but better to eat in your room, or outside if you want it a little more quiet.
The outside offers a nice shaded back area, sport court, pool, and grilling areas with nice outdoor furniture. Tree-covered and quiet. You could definitely have peace and quiet back there, or a nice time by the pool. They are each separated by trees, shrubs and fencing so not to infringe on the other. Some hotels aren't very child-friendly. Children are easily welcomed here.
Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Higher floors have weaker air-conditioning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cacsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff P, Manager at Staybridge Suites Dallas-Las Colinas Area, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to do a detail review of your recent visit. We appreciate your candor and details, and if you would like to discuss any particular area, please contact the hotel directly and ask for the General Manager.

We appreciate your business and are delighted you enjoyed your overall experience.
Looking forward to your return to the Staybridge Suites Dallas- Las Colinas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013 via mobile

After a fun game at The Rangers Ball Park, we located this motel on Tripadvisor. The price was very reasonable, breakfast good, clean large rooms, pool outside, the service was excellent... What was different?... The motel is u-shaped and there is a pool, basket ball court, and sitting area. These areas are secluded from outside traffic offering privacy which is nice.

The outsude sitting area is superb. There are individual sitting areas with just enough shrubbery to offer some privacy. There are BBQ grills, and a small fire pit. The designers have performed well at this location. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff P, Manager at Staybridge Suites Dallas-Las Colinas Area, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel, and we appreciate you taking the time to do so.
We look forward to your return to the Las - Colinas area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
127 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013

I am always glad to be booked into a Staybridge Suites when travelling for business, and this one did not disappoint. It is well located, near several shopping malls with a wide choice of eating places..... one center with several restaurants within walking distance. I did not have a car, so the staff was kind enough to offer shuttle service to any restaurant in the area, and for any other local errands I might have. Most unusual, and quite appreciated! In addition, I found the desk staff to be very available and attentive throughout the day and evening. The rooms were very clean and well appointed and mostly very quiet. Even the occasional noise of loud guests in the hallway was quite muffled. I would be very happy to stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Passage1333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caldwell, Texas
Level Contributor
68 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013

This place is a favorite and has been upgraded since my last stay. A+ on cleanliness! So we paid a little more in comparison to the standard (non-suite) hotels, but when travelling with my two 16 year olds, you have to count the cost savings for not having to feed them dinner or breakfast and the convenience of a full kitchen in your suite for keeping snacks and drinks! The happy hour (wine/beer available) included plenty of food (hot links, beens, potato, & macaroni and green salad) on our night. But if you DO want to eat out - this hotel is in a great area with lots of restaurant choices. The one-bedroom king suite ended up being plenty of room for the three of us thanks to the pull-out sofabed. Although, if your child is 5' tall or under, the sofa is comfortable enough without pulling out the bed. The pool is nice and clean with plenty of shade trees and the basketball/tennis court was fun for the kids.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jo_coch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Great hotel. Monique at the front desk was helpful in changing reservation. Great breakfast. Happy hour was good too. Truly an enjoyable experience. Thanks again for good clean hotel decent location with great service.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JesseWilliams1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cabot, Arkansas, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 March 2013

Stayed here while traveling with family felt right at home and tons of stuff nearby to do and if you like shopping the Galleria is not far away.. Rooms are super nice!
We had a suite and it was like being at home while out of town kitchen refrigerator .. all the accessories you like to have when being somewhere for a week or longer

Room Tip: If you have multiple people staying with you go ahead and get a suite has a nice full kitchen and th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Irving hotels
0.5 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham Las Colinas
0.6 mi away
HYATT House Dallas/Las Colinas
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Dallas Las Colinas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas/Las Colinas
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Dallas - Irving - Las Colinas
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Las Colinas Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Dallas-Las Colinas Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Dallas-Las Colinas Area

Property: Staybridge Suites Dallas-Las Colinas Area
Address: 1201 Executive Cir, Irving, TX 75038-2513
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Irving
#13 Romantic Hotel in Irving
#19 Family Hotel in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Dallas-Las Colinas Area 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the best all suite property in Las Colinas! Enjoy all the comforts of home. Our hotel invites both business and leisure travelers to enjoy comfortable convenient long term stays.The Staybridge Suites Dallas Las Colinas is located in the heart of the Dallas/Fort Worth Metroplex. Just minutes from Dallas/Fort Worth Airport, Dallas Trade Center, Dallas Market Center, Dallas Convention Center, University of Dallas, and several fortune 500 companies. These companies include Abbott Labs, Microsoft, TXU Energy, Bae Systems,Verizon, Nokia, Nec, Flight Safety, Bombardier etc. There are three suite types accommodating up to 8 people comfortably. Other entertainment venues include: Six Flags over Texas, Hurricane Harbor, Lone Star Park, Gaylord Texan Convention Center, Byron Nelson Championship Golf Course, American Airlines Center (home of the Dallas Mavericks), Las Colinas Equestrian Center, Studios of Las Colinas, Grapevine Mills and Galleria Mall, and minutes away from NASCAR Racetrack.The Staybridge Suites also offers free breakfast buffet, free evening reception (Tues-Thur), free transportation within a five mile radius. Take a walk through the Staybridge Suites Courtyard and admire our luscious gardens or just relax by the pool, play a game of basketball, or just have a barbecue with your friends Staybridge Suites is equipped to accommodate the entire family, including pets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, IHG, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites Dallas-Las Colinas Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Dallas-Las Colinas Area Hotel Irving
Staybridge Suites Irving

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing