We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly and helpful, everything you need”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Dallas DFW Airport South/Irving
Ranked #29 of 77 Hotels in Irving
Leanordtown, MD
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Very friendly and helpful, everything you need”
Reviewed 17 January 2014

This is a Residence Inn with all of the perks, but run to the highest level of quality and friendliness. I had misread their website (my fault) and thought that they did not have a shuttle to/from airport, so I tried to rent a car at DFW. I had a number of problems with the car rental. I called the Marriott customer service desk. They put me through to the front desk and they sent a van just to get me at the rental terminal. Made it in after the nightly reception had closed, but when one of the staff saw me checking in (somewhat bedraggled) they told me to come on in, they had leftovers and to put together a plate for dinner for myself. Front desk was super nice. No problems getting an extended time for check out.
Room was very nice. Very very clean. Looked new. Usual excellent kitchen area. Everything you could ever need. Free internet. Large flat screen TV. If you need to stay near DFW, look no further. This is where you want to stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pokerroamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    27
    5
    1
    2
See reviews for
29
17
7
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

My wife and I stayed for five nights between Christmas and New Year and the hotel was not crowded which could affect our experience. However, the staff was uniformly friendly and helpful, our one BR suite was clean and comfortable, and the breakfaast buffet was fresh and hot. We do recommend one BR suites instead of the "efficiency" units that are often the norm in "suite" hotels. The advantage is that my wife could go to bed with the BR door closed while I watched football on TV in the LR/dining/kitchen area. For those looking for full use of the kitchen (we did not), the kitchen was well equiped with a basic variety of dishes, utensils,and pots and pans to go with the microwave, small range,small refrigerator, and dishwasher. The buffet breakfast always include scrambled eggs with a different assortment of bacon/sausage, pancakes, or biscuits/gravy available on different days. Make your own waffles always available along with an assortment of fruit and pastry. Many guests were taking their breakfast back to their room but there is ample dining space. The hotel offers a daily early evening wine/beer event with virtually a meal of snacks, but we were gone all day and never tried it. As an added benefit, the hotel is located at an intersection with I-183 and a road that leads to the DFW Rental Car location without using the confusing DFW highway net.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tigerworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2013

This Residence Inn was fantastic! The room was super clean and really modern! The General Manager Victor took great care of us and Ivan at the desk was extremely helpful! John the Shuttle Driver was excellent! Mission Accomplished guys! We had a great time!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olney, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
525 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

I've had a run of really good Residence Inn stays recently. This one was one of the best. Fantastic location. Very good staff service and meal/snack offerings. Typically useful, clean and modern RI room. And I heard someone at the front desk say the pool is saltwater, although I never got a chance to use it.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bagnato1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for 17 nights having moved to the US from the UK. This hotel provided everything I needed and more. The free shuttle bus enabled my to get around so much that I didn't need to hire a car until I picked up my new car, saving me a significant expense. My room was very comfortable and I used the gym and pool facilities daily. The laundry room was well equipped and inexpensive. The social hour was excellent, as was the complimentary breakfast. The hotel's greatest asset is the staff who are fantastic - I cannot thank Victor and the rest of the team enough for making me feel at home, which was very much appreciated having moved country and started a new job at the same time. I met some really nice people whilst sitting by the fire pit enjoying a glass or two of the free wine or beer after work. The atmosphere was always friendly and relaxed.
I would highly recommend this hotel to guests needing facilities suitable for a long stay.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank BAGirl64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 19 November 2013 via mobile

We were walk-ins on Saturday 11/16. Nadia greeted us and quickly checked us in. I was in love with the room. Four people shared it with no troubles. Breakfast was great, a lot of selection. No noise trouble, the room was spotless. Will definitely be coming back.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Rocio Abraham C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
680 reviews
243 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed for one night and had a very nice suite. The hotel is a year old and is decorated nicely. It is surprisingly quite for being next to the highway. They have a nice cocktail reception every week night. They have a good breakfast and a good workout room. The immediate area is limited in restaurants but there are some about a half mile away. They do share a parking lot with the Courtyard which would be another option if they are full

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Biztravr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Irving hotels
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport South/Irving
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport South/Irving
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, DFW Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites DFW Airport South Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn DFW Airport South
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites DFW Airport South / Irving
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Dallas DFW Airport South/Irving? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Dallas DFW Airport South/Irving

Property: Residence Inn Dallas DFW Airport South/Irving
Address: 2200 Valley View Ln, Irving, TX 75062-1730
Region: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 77 Hotels in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Dallas DFW Airport South/Irving 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Inn by Marriott Dallas DFW Airport South/Irving offers a convenient and contemporary home base from which to explore Irving and the surrounding area. Our hotel is perfect for business and leisure travelers on extended stays in the DFW region, as we offer spacious guest rooms with full kitchens and pullout sofas for additional space. Plus, our accommodations are ideally close to top destinations like AT&T Stadium, Irving Mall and Lone Star Park at Grand Prairie. Our Irving, Texas hotel's public spaces include many desirable amenities, including an indoor heated pool and free daily hot breakfast. Choose to stay with us and you'll also receive complimentary shuttle to DFW Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Dallas DFW Airport South/Irving reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing