We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Platinum member... Marriott north vs. south”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Dallas/Fort Worth Airport Marriott
Ranked #17 of 77 Hotels in Irving
Falls Church, Virginia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Platinum member... Marriott north vs. south”
Reviewed 5 March 2012

Am here in fort worth for 3 weeks... I have bounced around bit trying to find best Marriott in area.

I returned here for good!

Rooms are clean and recently renovated..much better look than south DFW Marriott. South is very Fairfield feeling.

Marriott north wins in the following...gym was huge and very updated. Hotel is huge...lots of area to walk around. Concierge lounge has great food and lots of space...restaurant deserts for evening..

Platinum gift upon arrival...

Hands down winner in DFW aiport area especially for platinum members...

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JMJ_Flight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

508 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    184
    200
    91
    21
    12
See reviews for
59
86
39
285
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
GA,
Level Contributor
316 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2012

This Marriott was a plaseant surprise from some that I have visited. Lobby said it all. New, clean, mordern and the rooms and service reflect the same. Check in staff were great too. Thank you.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paragkarania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australind, Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2012

Reasonable hotel close to DFW. Stayed here thanks to AA. Typical close to airport hotel. Could not see staying here for any other reason

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NotHereOrThere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2012

Spent 5 nights at this hotel. It is very nice and staff was very helpful.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 10th floor, it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sushu66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Twin Falls, Idaho
Level Contributor
118 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2012

We stayed here one night on our way to Cancun. You know it is a short stay when the same driver and front desk worker greets you at night and again in the morning as we left. Staying for just a quick sleep we found this hotel to be nice and close to the airport. Although their shuttle service could use a little coordination as we circled the C terminal 3 times when no one was there. The shuttle does run quiet frequently and they have a departure board for all airlines in the lobby so you can have up to day info on gates, etc.

The rooms were nice but small like many older Marriotts and relatively quiet as close to the airport as we were. We also found the weekend rate to be less than $100 which made this a great choice for a quick nights sleep.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EagleDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ventnor, NJ
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2012

The Airport Marriott North was a great place to stay. The room was clean and well appointed. The best part of the stay was the fact that the room was on a "Women's Only" floor, accessible only by key card. The staff at the hotel was very accommodating and remembered me from day to day. I did wish that they had free wifi. The lower priced hotels in the franchise do offer that.

Room Tip: Women traveling alone should ask for the 7th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WanderingBubbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
100 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2012

I stayed at this hotel for a weekend business conference and could not have been more pleased. The restaurants, bars, and cafe options are terrific, and if you want to venture out, there are a lot of shopping and restaurant options nearby. The rooms were just lovely and, for being by the airport, completely quiet. There is a soaring, modernly appointed lobby, an indoor/outdoor pool (which I did not use), business and fitness amenities and more.

Most of all, I must comment on the completely wonderful service. From the woman on the phone when I called from the airport to arrange for their complimentary shuttle, to the shuttle driver who offered me cold water after my flight, to the check-in staff, to the conference staff, to the woman who worked as the barista....every person was impeccably polite and helpful. WELL DONE.

The guest rooms were clean, spacious, and comfortable. The conference services were terrific and the food was good. Further, a conference participant unfortunately experienced a medical emergency while we were on site and the staff was absolutely amazing. They went 100% above and beyond to ensure our care, comfort, and satisfaction. (the participant received medical attention promptly and is fine)

I cannot say enough positive things about this property and, most especially, their staff. I would absolutely stay here again and would certainly use it for business again. Don't be fooled by the somewhat dated looking hotel towers...this is a terrific property! Thank you, DFW Airport Marriott North!

Room Tip: The rooms on the 20th floor had high ceilings and zero noise issues - plus great views :) The bar a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank caringmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Irving
0.7 mi away
The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus DFW Airport Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency DFW
Hyatt Regency DFW
#26 of 203 in Dallas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,198 reviews
0.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Irving / DFW Airport North
2.3 mi away
Grand Hyatt DFW
Grand Hyatt DFW
#2 of 203 in Dallas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,095 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dallas/Fort Worth Airport Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dallas/Fort Worth Airport Marriott

Property: Dallas/Fort Worth Airport Marriott
Address: 8440 Freeport Pkwy, Irving, TX 75063-2521
Region: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Irving
#24 Business Hotel in Irving
#25 Family Hotel in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Dallas/Fort Worth Airport Marriott 4*
Number of rooms: 491
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, Agoda, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dallas/Fort Worth Airport Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dallas/Fort Worth Airport Marriott North Hotel Irving
Marriott Hotel Irving
Marriott Irving
Irving Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing