We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One Night's Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Dallas/Fort Worth Airport Marriott
Ranked #16 of 77 Hotels in Irving
Certificate of Excellence
Stamford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“One Night's Stay”
Reviewed 13 March 2012

Only spent a night, but the bed was super comfy. The staff was pleasant as I arrived late and they quickly got me into my room.

Room Tip: About 15 minutes from the ariport. Driver on the shuttle offered waters!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CBrozo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

517 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    188
    203
    92
    21
    13
See reviews for
60
86
39
292
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northwestern New Jersey
Level Contributor
111 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2012

1. No free breakfast
2. Not close to rental car return.
If you can deal with those two, this is a great place to stay before flying from DFW. Big modern lobby, huge exercise room with lots of equipment, very nice rooms with good beds, pillows, toiletries and towels, and makings for coffee and tea. Nice desk and desk chair.
I enjoy having a drink in the big open lobby; there is also a big lively sports bar with bar food off the lobby if you prefer.
Shuttle service to the airport in the morning is fast, reliable and comfortable.
Return your car to the rental center the night before and take two shuttles (to airport, then to hotel) (admittedly this takes awhile), and you can relax, enjoy the hotel and catch your early flight in the morning.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EmptyNesterMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ljkallmeyer
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2012

I received a voucher to this hotel after American airlines delayed my flight. Compared to the Hilton in Phoenix where I was the night before, this was a bad experience. When calling for the shuttle, the front desk was rude, room service took almost an hour and got my order wrong. The hallway also smelled terrible, but the room was nice enough. If you want good service, consider staying somewhere else.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ljkallmeyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falls Church, Virginia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2012

Am here in fort worth for 3 weeks... I have bounced around bit trying to find best Marriott in area.

I returned here for good!

Rooms are clean and recently renovated..much better look than south DFW Marriott. South is very Fairfield feeling.

Marriott north wins in the following...gym was huge and very updated. Hotel is huge...lots of area to walk around. Concierge lounge has great food and lots of space...restaurant deserts for evening..

Platinum gift upon arrival...

Hands down winner in DFW aiport area especially for platinum members...

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JMJ_Flight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flowood, Mississippi
Level Contributor
322 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2012

This Marriott was a plaseant surprise from some that I have visited. Lobby said it all. New, clean, mordern and the rooms and service reflect the same. Check in staff were great too. Thank you.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paragkarania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australind, Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2012

Reasonable hotel close to DFW. Stayed here thanks to AA. Typical close to airport hotel. Could not see staying here for any other reason

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NotHereOrThere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2012

Spent 5 nights at this hotel. It is very nice and staff was very helpful.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 10th floor, it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sushu66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Irving
2.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency DFW
Hyatt Regency DFW
#27 of 203 in Dallas
2,244 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Grand Hyatt DFW
Grand Hyatt DFW
#2 of 203 in Dallas
2,122 reviews
0.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Irving / DFW Airport North
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus DFW Airport Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dallas/Fort Worth Airport Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dallas/Fort Worth Airport Marriott

Property: Dallas/Fort Worth Airport Marriott
Address: 8440 Freeport Pkwy, Irving, TX 75063-2521
Region: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Irving
#24 Business Hotel in Irving
#25 Family Hotel in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Dallas/Fort Worth Airport Marriott 4*
Number of rooms: 491
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dallas/Fort Worth Airport Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dallas/Fort Worth Airport Marriott North Hotel Irving
Marriott Hotel Irving
Marriott Irving
Irving Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing