We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Typical Airport Hotel. My favorite when staying at DFW” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dallas/Fort Worth Airport Marriott

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Dallas/Fort Worth Airport Marriott
Ranked #18 of 77 Hotels in Irving
Midland, Texas
Level Contributor
51 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Typical Airport Hotel. My favorite when staying at DFW”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2012

Service is very good in my case they acknowledge my past stays. Never an issue with my Marriott Status. I have used the hotel to book several business functions at because of its close proximity to the airport.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MurrayH3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

485 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    175
    192
    84
    22
    12
See reviews for
55
84
37
271
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
116 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2012

Stayed at this hotel for a business event. The meals served for our group breakfasts and lunches were absolutely first-class. Rooms are above average in size and quiet. The hotel is kind of remote from anything (restaurants, shopping, etc...), but they do have a Hertz rental car on site. The hotel's restaurants and bars are very nice. The hotel has a shuttle which to & from DFW.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
76 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2012

I've stayed her quite a few times and have never had a problem. Staff is always friendly and helpful. The biggest plus for me is the convenience of getting to and from the airport. The shuttle is great.
The rooms are well appointed, but a little on the smallish size - particularly the bathroom. Any airport noise depends entirely on which way the wind is blowing. If DFW is taking off to the South, then you'll get some noise if you're on the South side of the building. Not bad, but can be noticed.
Executive lounge is very nice and serves a very good breakfast with eggs, bacon, and the usual cereals, juices, and breads.
As many others have stated there is not much around the area except for offices. There is a Subway across the street, but that's about it for alternatives nearby.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 48traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
169 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2012

Stayed at the hotel for business, it worked out that I rode the motorcycle instead of flying to the meeting.
Asked about security and the staff could not have been more caring and informational.
The Front desk, the bell, parking, door man everyone was exceptional.
Hotel room was nice well maintained and cared for the entire property was in good shape.
Neither bar stays open late 11:00 PM on a Saturday they were closing.
Still a great stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KiloBravo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
96 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2012

This hotel was great and convenient for a sales meeting I attended. The rooms were lovely - all typical Marriott, the concierge lounge actually friendly! The only wish is the restaurant a bit nicer and the bar a little "warmer" in decor. But the people were all wonderful - and helpful, and just what was needed for a hectic trip.

Room Tip: Just stay away from the elevators or you will get the "chatter noise" from the guests wait...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Motrzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

Stayed here on business recently and it was a pleasant surprise. The hotel has an indoor outdoor pool (although the lobby looks into the pool so your swim is pretty public). The meeting rooms and food service for our meeting were great. There is a quick easy shuttle to and from the airport. My room was on an "all women's" floor, which I have never encountered before.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gwen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Level Contributor
64 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

This is a very good airport hotel with plenty of features for business travellers.The lobby is spacious and comfortable and has a cafe & bar, so its a great place for informal meetings. There's a Hertz desk too which makes a good alternative to renting at the airport as you save the airport taxes. You can 'drop-off' any time through the 24 hr concierge. Rooms are well decorated and the women's only floor was a good bonus. Despite overlooking the airfield there was little aircraft noise but you can hear the traffic on the road outside. There's not a lot you can walk to either but you can get pretty much all you need from the hotel.
The free shuttle to the airport can take a while - allow 20-30 minutes to get to the terminal. All in all a great business hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank UKSarahAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Irving
0.8 mi away
The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport
2.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency DFW
Hyatt Regency DFW
#23 of 200 in Dallas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,065 reviews
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS DFW Airport Suites
2.3 mi away
Grand Hyatt DFW
Grand Hyatt DFW
#2 of 200 in Dallas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,033 reviews
0.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Irving / DFW Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dallas/Fort Worth Airport Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dallas/Fort Worth Airport Marriott

Property: Dallas/Fort Worth Airport Marriott
Address: 8440 Freeport Pkwy, Irving, TX 75063-2521
Region: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Irving
#24 Business Hotel in Irving
#25 Family Hotel in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Dallas/Fort Worth Airport Marriott 4*
Number of rooms: 491
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Dallas/Fort Worth Airport Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dallas/Fort Worth Airport Marriott North Hotel Irving
Marriott Hotel Irving
Marriott Irving
Irving Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing