We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value hotel & close to DFW Airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Dallas/Fort Worth Airport Marriott
Ranked #12 of 77 Hotels in Irving
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 July 2012

I stayed one night at the hotel. Price was reasonable, it had a shuttle service to and fro DFW airport, room was clean and comfortable. There was a handful of restaurants to choose from for a meal. Not much more to add except to say for an "airport" hotel it is pretty good.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank New2Langkawi2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (570)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

448 - 454 of 570 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2012

I stayed for one night after my plane got cancelled. The hotel room was great as every Marriott hotel, with a comfortable bed, nice TV and clean bathroom. I had dinner at the bar/restaurant below with all the rest of the passengers and the food was OK. Only 5 minutes from DFW airport.

Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
Thank Nicolas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2012

Service is very good in my case they acknowledge my past stays. Never an issue with my Marriott Status. I have used the hotel to book several business functions at because of its close proximity to the airport.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MurrayH3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2012

Stayed at this hotel for a business event. The meals served for our group breakfasts and lunches were absolutely first-class. Rooms are above average in size and quiet. The hotel is kind of remote from anything (restaurants, shopping, etc...), but they do have a Hertz rental car on site. The hotel's restaurants and bars are very nice. The hotel has a shuttle which to & from DFW.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2012

I've stayed her quite a few times and have never had a problem. Staff is always friendly and helpful. The biggest plus for me is the convenience of getting to and from the airport. The shuttle is great.
The rooms are well appointed, but a little on the smallish size - particularly the bathroom. Any airport noise depends entirely on which way the wind is blowing. If DFW is taking off to the South, then you'll get some noise if you're on the South side of the building. Not bad, but can be noticed.
Executive lounge is very nice and serves a very good breakfast with eggs, bacon, and the usual cereals, juices, and breads.
As many others have stated there is not much around the area except for offices. There is a Subway across the street, but that's about it for alternatives nearby.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 48traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2012

Stayed at the hotel for business, it worked out that I rode the motorcycle instead of flying to the meeting.
Asked about security and the staff could not have been more caring and informational.
The Front desk, the bell, parking, door man everyone was exceptional.
Hotel room was nice well maintained and cared for the entire property was in good shape.
Neither bar stays open late 11:00 PM on a Saturday they were closing.
Still a great stay.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KiloBravo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2012

This hotel was great and convenient for a sales meeting I attended. The rooms were lovely - all typical Marriott, the concierge lounge actually friendly! The only wish is the restaurant a bit nicer and the bar a little "warmer" in decor. But the people were all wonderful - and helpful, and just what was needed for a hectic trip.

Room Tip: Just stay away from the elevators or you will get the "chatter noise" from the guests wait...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Motrzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Irving
0.7 mi away
The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport
13.2 mi away
Dallas Marriott Suites Medical/Market Center
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency DFW
Hyatt Regency DFW
#28 of 206 in Dallas
2,495 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas/Las Colinas
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites-DFW North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dallas/Fort Worth Airport Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dallas/Fort Worth Airport Marriott

Address: 8440 Freeport Pkwy, Irving, TX 75063-2521
Region: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Irving
#24 Business Hotel in Irving
#25 Family Hotel in Irving
Price Range: £83 - £219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dallas/Fort Worth Airport Marriott 4*
Number of rooms: 491
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Dallas/Fort Worth Airport Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dallas/Fort Worth Airport Marriott North Hotel Irving
Marriott Hotel Irving
Marriott Irving
Irving Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing