We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for business travel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Dallas/Fort Worth Airport Marriott
Ranked #16 of 77 Hotels in Irving
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
73 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great for business travel!”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I stayed here last month for 2 days and was very pleased with the room accommodations, the location was good for me and the easy parking was great too. Its also very nice that they offer the shuttle to nearby office buildings and airport shuttle. A very nice touch!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robinhoodtx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

517 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    188
    203
    92
    21
    13
See reviews for
60
86
39
292
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Hotel was OK. Staff was friendly, but hotel was musty and parking was a challenge. I know there are lots of options close to DFW and my expectations for this hotel were a little higher. Not a bad experience. Hotel was clean. Just not worth the extra $ compared to other options close by.

Room Tip: Lower floors seemed musty - not so on higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnNewby66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reno, Nevada
1 review
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Marriott North's staff and accommodations went the distance in making the difference between a stay in some hotel and being made to feel like a guest in someones home...in particular Maurice at the front desk; thank you for having me.

Very respectfully,

Jason from Reno

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JMR5326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob B, General Manager at Dallas/Fort Worth Airport Marriott, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review after your recent unplanned visit to our hotel.

We are delighted that you had a great experience with us. I will share your comments with Maurice; I know he’ll be happy to hear that he made a difference in your stay.

I hope that if future visits bring you back to the Dallas area, you’ll give us the opportunity to once again be your host.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abilene, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Wonderful hotel!!! Staff is very friendly and very helpful!! Transportation to the airport is extremely helpful and convenient!! THe beds are so comfortable and the food was amazing!! Have used this hotel several times and will go back!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob B, General Manager at Dallas/Fort Worth Airport Marriott, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review after your recent stay with us.

It is always nice to hear that our guests find our staff friendly and helpful. Our hotel shuttle is very convenient and makes travelling a little less stressful.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pine City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

The staff is so friendly and bend over backwards to accommodate you. The restaurant has excellent food with large portions. Our room was clean and the beds are so comfortable. Didn't even feel like I was sleeping in a hotel. Soundproofing is excellent and it was a quiet stay. Ten minute ride to the airport on the free shuttle. This is an excellent choice for a stay in Dallas.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank SouthernTierNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob B, General Manager at Dallas/Fort Worth Airport Marriott, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel and for writing such a nice review.

I am delighted you had a great stay and not only found our staff friendly and accommodating but enjoyed our food and services we offer. I know how important it is to get a good night’s rest, so I am glad you found the beds comfortable.

My team was delighted you enjoyed your visit and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chatham, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

Excellent service! Giovanni at the front desk went above and beyond for us. Great room. Comfy beds. Food at the restaurant is excellent. Very convenient to the airport. Free shuttle to the airport is very nice. If we come back to The Dallas area again we will definitely stay here.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank JLoSloMo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Overall, the hotel was nicer than most Marriotts, but the bar was awesome. Checked in after midnight on a weeknight and couldn't believe how crowded the bar was and what a good time everyone seemed to be having. After a long trip and checking in at that time of night, I don't typically head right to the bar, but decided I needed to check things out. The bartender, named Mark, seemed to be a local celebrity. When you entered the bar, he came over and introduced himself, shook hands, and asked your name. He regularly made rounds around the entire bar, remembered every person's name, and made you feel right at home. He even introduced me to other people in the bar. What a grand welcome back to Texas. The bar was still packed at closing time, and he elicited a groan from all corners when he announced "last call". The bar was packed all evening, every night that week, and Mark still remembered everyone's name. By the end of the week I felt like I had a new personal friend.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rollinballentine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Irving
2.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency DFW
Hyatt Regency DFW
#27 of 203 in Dallas
2,247 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Grand Hyatt DFW
Grand Hyatt DFW
#2 of 203 in Dallas
2,122 reviews
0.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Irving / DFW Airport North
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus DFW Airport Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dallas/Fort Worth Airport Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dallas/Fort Worth Airport Marriott

Property: Dallas/Fort Worth Airport Marriott
Address: 8440 Freeport Pkwy, Irving, TX 75063-2521
Region: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Irving
#24 Business Hotel in Irving
#25 Family Hotel in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Dallas/Fort Worth Airport Marriott 4*
Number of rooms: 491
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Dallas/Fort Worth Airport Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dallas/Fort Worth Airport Marriott North Hotel Irving
Marriott Hotel Irving
Marriott Irving
Irving Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing