We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location for my business”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Residence Inn Dallas DFW Airport North/Irving
Ranked #48 of 78 Hotels in Irving
Reviewed 18 January 2014

This is a very convenient location to stay for my business which is within walking distance to the hotel. Very isolated location though unless taking the hotel van which I believe is offered to local malls etc. The staff has always been helpful beyond expectation, stayed here many times. Sadly the property is getting a bit dated and last visit my bed just wasn't helping me get a good nights rest. They have been working on the exterior and maybe they'll continue on the inside soon. Breakfast is descent, evening reception becoming a bit minimal but a great, safe location if you have business in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cabot M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron W, General Manager at Residence Inn Dallas DFW Airport North/Irving, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

Thank you for your recent stay with us! We truly appreciate you choosing to stay with us when your travels bring you to the DFW area. We also would like to thank you for your kind comments about or team, we are very lucky to have outstanding people. Being centrally located here in the Freeport Industrial park is certainly a big asset to our corporate clients that work nearby, whether that is Northrop Grumman, FAA, Allstate or CSC. It is convientely located to both 114 and 635 state highways within a mile drive and can get you to any number of locations within minutes. We do offer our shuttle, when not in use going to and from DFW Airport, to take our guests out for some leisure time, whether the be dinner just down the road or for a movie or day out shopping just down the road at the Grapevine Mills Mall. Thank you for noticing some of the changes we have started making to improve our product for our guests, including our new changes to our Gatehouse, as well as some new additions to our rooms. Thank you so much for taking your time to share your experience here with us, and we look forward to serving you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (87)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 87 reviews

Reviewed 27 December 2013

The hotel is located right near the airport. You are going to hear noise.
Negatives:
-- Upon entering the room, the temp inside the room was 62 degrees. It was 30 degrees outside. When you are giving out rooms, please ensure it's at an acceptable temp level. It took a couple of hours for the room to be tolerable.

-- No coffee pot in the room. All of the ingredients were there but no coffee pot. We asked twice, left a note but never received copy.

-- Card readers on the doors do not work properly. We were told of the "secret maneuver" to make them work by the front office desk staff. Fix the readers please.

-- Front office desk was poorly dressed: he had rips tears in his shirt and was not professional in dealing with us at all. I think we interrupted him from his Halo 3 game or internet porn surfing.

-- Door to the bathroom did not shut properly. When it's business time I like a little privacy. Fix the doors please.

Full disclosure: I am a Marriott Elite Rewards member and stay at Marriott properties whenever I can. That being said, I will NEVER stay at this hotel again. It was easily the worst experience we have had at a Marriott property. I contacted the Mgmt and they were to give me some additional rewards points. Like all things at this property, it was not taken care of and it's been over a month now. Oh well.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron W, General Manager at Residence Inn Dallas DFW Airport North/Irving, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Thank you for your stay with us and expressing your concerns for the issues you experienced during your stay. This is not what we expect or strive for, for any of our guests stays. All of the issues that you experienced have been corrected. I can assure you on your concern of our desk clerks distraction that our security features on all of our computers prohibit inappropriate material from use. We strive to deliver a great guest experience for all of our guests for every stay, and I am sorry that we did not meet your or our expectations. I appreciate your feedback, because without loyal Marriott Rewards Members like yourself giving us this feedback, we would not be able to improve. Thank you so much for your valuable feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013 via mobile

By location I knew that the aircraft noise would be an issue, didn't know that the sub par construction helped make it worse. This hotel needs a complete overhaul. The staff was hit or miss and in a power outage, there is no standby gen for this property.
The panty was bare and poorly stocked for the over 5 days stayed there (and yes, comments were made and zero done about it)
You will need a car, van service is spotty and might not be "available" at their discretion, which means without notice.
Over all, I'll find another hotel to stay at next time.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
Thank Albyfli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

If you want to stay close to the airport and like a larger room with a kitchen, this is a great hotel to stay at. The rooms are very good size and have a full kitchen. Staff was very friendly. Very good breakfast included each day. My family and friends stayed here for long weekend and it was a great location to get on the freeway to get to our site seeing spots. It is close to the airport so during the day you do have planes flying over that are loud, but we were only around during the day for an hour or so, so this wasn't a big deal. Didn't hear any planes at night so sleeping wasn't affected. Beds are very comfortable. Only slight minus is it is located in an office park and there are no restaurants near by. (the good thing about being in an office park is on the weekend there is no traffic!) But we found good restaurants about 10 minutes away so that's why it's only a slight minus. I've been to other Residence Inns and have had good experiences at all of them..

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CPofMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

This is a sub-par Residnce Inn. Been to many over the years of travel/moving and this is way below Marriott's standard. First, the kitchen is not well eqipped...two forks?! 4 small juice glasses, no can opener, or toaster!? No kitchen towels or clothes. Min. amount of cleaning daily...and it's only me in this place, so it's not that dirty. No vacumn in 5 days now....outside the entry door - garagbe still sits full sice bieng here 5 days. Breakfast is nothing special...watery powered eggs, and rubber ham slices! MMMM.

Price is okay...if you wanted something corrected you have to tell the front desk. Things that should be corrected by staff or seen daily by staff to be done, like cleaning the hall floors and carpets, trash, main entry door windows cleaned...this shold be done automatically, not to brought to the attention of the front desk.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glenn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

The hotel is located very close to the DFW airport - about 15 minutes. You can hear airplanes all day long through closed windows.
There is nothing to do around the hotel.
I was very surprised that after check in nobody means to escort me to the room and i have to walk an hour to find my room ( in another building).
The pool is for kids and there is no shade at all.
The furniture in the room was from my grandma's youth so i was shocked. Although the bed was very good.
The breakfast is very poor, no fruits, no vegetables, every day all the same.
No complaints about house keeping service- all was very good (in fact they ask to save resources so i didn't ask to change towels or sheets during 1 week).
When leaving i still was expecting mail to arrive so i asked at reception to decline all incoming packages - which wasn't done and they accepted my mail. This shows their "good" service and attention to the guests.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank olis-propolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

I love this hotel. The room is fantastic. The bed is very comfortable with 5 pillows to choose from that are different. The bed is medium firmness so just right for me, not too hard. There is a desk to work on and best of all, a small kitchen with a breakfast bar. The room has plenty of space. I like the shower with the shower massager. And the breakfast is good - real eggs, hash browns, biscuits and gravy, sausage, fruit, oatmeal, walnuts, and more. The staff is friendly and helpful. The hotel is very quiet even though it is near the airport, about 12 min. away. It's in a business area. Restaurants are about 5 to 10 min. away with lots of choices. And the price on the weekend was great. I have my Reiki class here three times a year and it works out great for me.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Irving hotels
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus DFW Airport Suites
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport
0.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Irving / DFW Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Omni Mandalay Hotel at Las Colinas
5.3 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Club Dallas at Las Colinas
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn DFW-Airport
Quality Inn DFW-Airport
#64 of 78 in Irving
536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Dallas DFW Airport North/Irving? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Dallas DFW Airport North/Irving

Address: 8600 Esters Blvd, Irving, TX 75063-2207
Region: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 78 Hotels in Irving
Price Range: £68 - £331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Dallas DFW Airport North/Irving 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn DFW Airport North Irving hotel is centrally located between Dallas and Fort Worth. Our hotel is 5 miles from the Irving Convention Center at Las Colinas. Located in Freeport Business Park, the extended stay Residence Inn hotel is within walking distance of Allstate Insurance, Nissan, Northrop Grumman, Metlife, Citigroup, and FAA. The options for weekend activities include Historic downtown Grapevine, Bass Pro Shop, Great Wolf Lodge, The Gaylord Texan, and Grapevine Mills Mall just minutes away. The Residence Inn DFW Airport North is located centrally for easy access to AT&T Stadium, American Airlines Center, Cotton Bowl, and Texas Motor Speedway. From short getaways to extensive business trips, spacious suites offer fully equipped kitchens, pull out sofas, and free wireless internet access. The Residence Inn DFW Airport North Irving hotel has perfected the extended-stay experience to help our travelers thrive while away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Dallas DFW Airport North/Irving reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Irving
Irving Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing