We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Nice and Clean Hotel with Marriott Standard” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Inn Dallas DFW Airport North/Irving

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Residence Inn Dallas DFW Airport North/Irving
Ranked #51 of 77 Hotels in Irving
Marbella, Spain
Level Contributor
248 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Nice and Clean Hotel with Marriott Standard”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

Fast and friendly check in. The receptionist (Guy) was very helpful with informations about room location, parking, complimentary social hour and breakfast. The room was very clean. The breakfast buffet had a good variety of food and a very nice lady took care of filling up the whole time.The free WiFi in the room was reliable. Before leaving I wanted to print out my boarding pass, and the very helpful receptionist (Shannon ?) did it for me. All in all: nice, clean hotel with a very good and friendly staff.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sol653
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron W, General Manager at Residence Inn Dallas DFW Airport North/Irving, responded to this review, 12 September 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words. We appreciate them greatly!! Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    27
    19
    7
    5
See reviews for
17
10
7
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
74 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

We stay at Residence Inns frequently as we like the two bedroom suite option. This is the first Residence Inn that I have stayed at that was extremely outdated. Nothing in the kitchen or bath area has been updated. The lobby presented a new and updated appearance, but when you got to the rooms they were old and worn. Breakfast did not offer many options. It was satisfactory for a stay close to the airport, but I would have been extremely disappointed if I had booked this hotel for a long term stay. I paid the same price for this room as I did at another Residence Inn on this same trip which was tastefully updated and maintained.

Room Tip: Planes fly directly overhead of this hotel so consider that if you want quiet. Of course if you are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lvstravling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron W, General Manager at Residence Inn Dallas DFW Airport North/Irving, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
We thank you so much for your feedback. Our lobby was renovated this past winter, and we agree it looks outstanding. With our selection of breakfast items we strive to have something out for everyone, if you would like, please reach out to me personally as I would value your input for item additions to add to our rotation. Again, I appreciate your feedback and appreciate your loyalty to Marriott.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centralia, Illinois
Level Contributor
59 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

Exactly as promised for an airport stop-over hotel. The casual, comfortable, clean expectation was met by Residence Inn/Marriott standards. After claiming luggage, we phoned the hotel for a courtesy shuttle. We were told were to wait and the new suv, shuttle was there in the promised time. On arrival at the hotel, a quick and trouble free check-in. Reservation as confirmed.
After dropping luggage in our room, we returned to the lobby for a free self/service dinner of grilled chicken breast, vegetables and salad served with free soft drinks, coffee/tea, beer and wine. After a 15+ hour flight from Sydney, a warm meal and a comfortable bed was all we needed.
Our flight the next morning was at 7AM, shuttle begins at 6AM. When we inquired the evening on arrival about an earlier shuttle we were told it would be arranged. Actually, the breakfast cook, Mae, drove us to the airport. The breakfast was much more than continental with hot eggs, hash browns, sausage, etc... All anyone needs to get going in the morning was offered, no charge.
The room was as expected,we only stayed a night but could have moved in. Full kitchen, living room opening to bedroom and bath. After checking emails on free wifi, we turned the large flat screen television to watch in bed.
Value for the money, you can't go wrong with Residence Inn and Marriott. Enjoy this hotel and thank me later.

Room Tip: There is no proper restaurant, BUT the free dinner and free breakfast are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SalemTravelBureau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, Illinois
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014

My family overnighted in Dallas/Fort Worth en route to Cancun, staying at Residence Inn Dallas DFW Airport North/Irving on March 26, 2014. I chose this hotel based on its courtesy airport shuttle, breakfast, and price.

Upon our late arrival at DFW airport, I placed a call to the hotel to request the courtesy shuttle. The front desk person, "Guy", was very pleasant over the phone and was able to provide clear instructions on where to meet the shuttle driver, "Johnny". Johnny arrived in a very nice and comfortable GMC suv approximately 15 minutes later. We enjoyed our trip to the hotel. After we checked in and delivered our baggage to the room, Johnny drove us to a nearby restaurant for dinner. He also returned us safely to the hotel for a comfortable night's stay.

The room was clean and well-furnished with a queen bed in the bedroom, decent-sized bathroom with vanity and sink located outside the toilet/shower area, two flat screen TVs, kitchenette, work desk, sofa bed and chairs.

Breakfast was provided in a large room near the lobby and offered all you expect--waffles, fruit, yogurt, breads, etc.

We scheduled a return shuttle and another efficient and friendly driver (whose name I cannot recall) delivered us safely back to the airport the next morning.

Overall, a very nice place to stay. It did appear that some remodeling is going on in various areas of the hotel, but nothing that interfered with our stay. We did hear planes flying overhead despite being on the first floor. The hotel is located in an industrial park, so most restaurants and shopping are a distance away. The hotel courtesy shuttle, when not in use picking up/dropping off guests at the airport, is available to take you anywhere within five miles of the hotel, thus offering a wide variety of places to eat, shop, etc.

I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone seeking a nicely furnished and comfortable room in an airport hotel near DFW.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JenniferW2430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
265 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

When you landed at DFW and called for the shuttle. We were picked up by an unmarked small SUV (ask for the make, model and color). We waited about 30 mins from the time we landed because we missed him the first time. It took about 10-15 mins to get to the hotel. The vehicle fits 5 with carry-on luggages or 4 people with lots of luggages. After dropping of our luggages we went to our favorite seafood restaurant for dinner. The driver gave us a courtesy drop-off and pick-up for our dinner. We had a great experience with our 1 night stop over at this hotel. There is a basketball court, BBQ grill with nice patio furnitures and a tiny pool. Other basics include a small gym, business center and snack for purchase.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Bacong C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TX
Level Contributor
90 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

This hotel is in a business park area. It took us a while to find it, but once we did, we were happy ! comfortable rooms and nice bathrooms. Standard RI breakfast. The front desk staff is very friendly and hospitable, especially Shannon and Anita. I would recommend this hotel to anyone that wants to be close to DFW and have some space !

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ALTX01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2014

I travel a lot for business and most hotel staffs are generally nice and polite. However at Residence Inn Dallas DFW Airport North/Irving they treated me like a close family friend. I felt welcome and never wanted for anything.

Residence in is usually my 2nd or 3rd choice when I travel for business except when I go to Dallas.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jason W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Irving
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport North/Irving
4.0 mi away
Residence Inn Dallas Las Colinas
6.2 mi away
Residence Inn Dallas DFW Airport South/Irving
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites DFW Airport
1.9 mi away
StayBridge Suites DFW Airport North
3.0 mi away
Residence Inn DFW Airport North/Grapevine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Dallas DFW Airport North/Irving? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Dallas DFW Airport North/Irving

Property: Residence Inn Dallas DFW Airport North/Irving
Address: 8600 Esters Blvd., Irving, TX 75063
Region: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 77 Hotels in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Dallas DFW Airport North/Irving 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn DFW Airport North Irving hotel is centrally located between Dallas and Fort Worth. Our hotel is 5 miles from the Irving Convention Center at Las Colinas. Located in Freeport Business Park, the extended stay Residence Inn hotel is within walking distance of Allstate Insurance, Nissan, Northrop Grumman, Metlife, Citigroup, and FAA. The options for weekend activities include Historic downtown Grapevine, Bass Pro Shop, Great Wolf Lodge, The Gaylord Texan, and Grapevine Mills Mall just minutes away. The Residence Inn DFW Airport North is located centrally for easy access to AT&T Stadium, American Airlines Center, Cotton Bowl, and Texas Motor Speedway. From short getaways to extensive business trips, spacious suites offer fully equipped kitchens, pull out sofas, and free wireless internet access. The Residence Inn DFW Airport North Irving hotel has perfected the extended-stay experience to help our travelers thrive while away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Ebookers so you can book your Residence Inn Dallas DFW Airport North/Irving reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Irving
Irving Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing