We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hospitality!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn Dallas/Ft. Worth Airport South
Ranked #43 of 77 Hotels in Irving
Reviewed 17 February 2014

We arrived latish ( 10:30 pm ) The shuttle driver was very helpful as was the check in crew. We asked for 2 extra pillows and were given them at the desk. Breakfast was quite diverse, with lots of hot options, children were in heaven. Room was clean and bed was comfortable.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank piscesfille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (277)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

157 - 163 of 277 reviews

Reviewed 14 February 2014

I used the hotel as an overnight accommodation to catch an early flight from DFW airport. As a business traveler I need "simple", I was staying at the hotel for 7hours (most of it sleeping). I was able to "get-in & get-out" with no fuss (exactly what I wanted). The room was particularly nice (I guess I got HH upgrade). I watched some of the winter Olympics and went to bed. Overall uneventful stay (as a guy spends 30-40% of his year travelling needs). The Lobby was particularly nicely designed and the breakfast area was very open and inviting.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank JDK4124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

I would have no problems staying at this hotel again. From the staff to the cleanliness of the rooms, it was all excellent. If I did have to write something bad it would be that Saturday night there were not any fresh cooking baked and at the front desk like the other nights.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

The staff is thoughtful, helpful and available at all times. I have always had a nice room that is well maintained. The staff has been there and feel like family. We travel all over the world and they are top rated,

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Margaret K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Can always rely on comfortable and clean room, helpful and friendly staff, good breakfast and coffee. They met all my expectations, again. Room were quiet and could not hear airport. Van was warm, in the cold weather, and driver was courteous and helpful. Always a nice greeting at the front desk. Gave us a coupon for 10% off dinner at next door location.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank magicannii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

I am a regular patron of the Hampton Inn chain, and this hotel exemplifies the best of the reasons why I stay at Hampton Inn often. On this trip, after a storm delay out of LaGuardia we arrived tired and ready to rest on an unplanned layover. First, after our call, the shuttle van arrived almost instantly, and the driver was most helpful in getting our luggage on board, and even helped us get it to the room, which was much appreciated. The hotel was spotlessly neat, clerk was attentive, and we were quickly asleep in the comfortable bed. Also, I left my medications in the bathroom, and the next night, the desk clerk Rafael Deniz was most helpful in locating it and sending it to us via FedEx (and even helped us get our account with FedEx straightened out). Rafael was helpful above and beyond expectations, and is to be commended for his courtesy and efficiency! Highly recommend this for a stay at DFW area, and will be back here when traveling in the DFW area.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Michael A B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

Excellent service, clean, comfortable, nice breakfast, great shuttle service to and from Airport. We stayed here on our trip back and forth to Crested Butte, Co. from Boston. We usually go through Denver but thought we'd try Dallas because conditions in Denver (with United) are bad. So, we used JetBlue and American. Made it more leisurely with the overnight stay at the Hampton.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Irving
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport South/Irving
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites DFW Airport South / Irving
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites DFW Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas / Ft. Worth Airport South
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Dallas DFW Airport South/Irving
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites DFW Airport South Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Dallas/Ft. Worth Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Dallas/Ft. Worth Airport South

Address: 4340 W Airport Fwy, Irving, TX 75062-5819
Region: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Irving
#29 Business Hotel in Irving
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Dallas/Ft. Worth Airport South 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located off 183, Hampton Inn Dallas-Ft. Worth Airport South, is just one mile southeast of DFW International Airport and minutes from area attractions like Cowboys Stadium, Rangers Ballpark and Six Flags Over Texas. Perfect location for business travelers as we are near NEC, NCH, Nokia, Verizon and American Airlines. After a busy day relax and enjoy world-class service, complimentary Wi-Fi, a business center, and our refreshing pool. Our hotel serves free hot breakfast daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Dallas/Ft. Worth Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Dallas/Ft. Worth Airport South Hotel Irving
Hampton Inn Irving
Irving Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing