We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worth Every Penny” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Dallas/Ft. Worth Airport South

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hampton Inn Dallas/Ft. Worth Airport South
Ranked #41 of 77 Hotels in Irving
Columbia, United States
1 review
“Worth Every Penny”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

I had a very long day of traveling home from overseas, and due to some airline delays, I didn't get to my room at this hotel until midnight. I had to leave at 6 a.m. to catch the last leg of my trip home, and almost felt like it wasn't worth the money at that point to just stay there for 6 hours. It was absolutely worth my money. The beds are comfortable, the staff is very friendly and helpful, the coffee is good, etc. I'm a broke grad student, so I'm really picky with how I spend my money. But I would absolutely pay to stay here again, even for just a few hours.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    112
    90
    38
    23
    13
See reviews for
63
44
24
131
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oceanside, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

This hotel was very easy to get to. Well kept and very quiet. It was a "packed house" but none the less, very quiet. The amenities were great. Customer service was really great as well. We would definitely stay there again when we visit.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Desiree Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

I was promptly picked up by the complimentary airport shuttle. Check-in was quick and easy. This location has done a nice job in keeping an older property updated. The lobby looked freshly renovated. There is new, plush carpeting in the corridors. The 2 queen beds room was a little tight on space, but it worked for 2 adults and a 7 year old. The room and bathroom were very clean. When my shaving cream was confiscated by TSA, I was able to get a sample replacement from the front desk. Breakfast was typical for a hampton property. Breakfast items, including utensils, were getting scarce the final 1/2 hour of the breakfast hour. Six Flags Over Texas was a short 15 minute drive. There are plenty of fast food and casual dining restaurants on the same road. If you ask, the front desk will give you a 10% off coupon for the Aspen Creek restaurant next door. This was a very enjoyable stay.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank PITAviator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lutz FL, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

Great staff, comfortable room, and awesome shuttle driver! The cookies were delicious, of course. Close to quite a few choices of places to eat, and I wish I had time to go shopping across the road! I expected to hear more airport noise, but I heard nothing in my room. Clean room and large desk where I worked almost the whole time I was there.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Janet A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

Wonderful place to stay. Friendly and very helpful staff. Clean and big rooms. Amenities plenty. Wiill stay at a Hampton again. Location is great, with easy access to freeways and restaurants and the Walmart.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Carmen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurnee, Illinois
Level Contributor
247 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

This was my first stay at this hotel. It is very conveniently located just near the DFW airport. Hotel was clean and pretty well maintained. Even though you are somewhat in the flight path to the airport it was fairly quiet. Free breakfast was nice, albiet nothing extravagant by any means but good. My room was on the first floor near the door to the parking lot and I did hear people entering and exiting for most of the night. It was clean but in need of some renovation. What I did love was the shower head. It was good. Staff was friendly. Overall a very good stay and I would stay there again.

Room Tip: Dont stay on the first floor try a higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

Our stay at the Hampton Inn was one of the BEST ever. The rooms were very clean and quiet. The breakfast was amazing. Enjoyed the homemade cookies at the front desk and 24hr coffee bar. Kids loved the popcorn machine. ALL staff was super friendly and received a HELLO from every staff encountered. I highly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mary Alice A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Irving
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, DFW Airport South
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites DFW Airport South Hotel
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport South/Irving
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Dallas DFW Airport South/Irving
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites DFW Airport South
2.0 mi away
Hyatt Place DFW
Hyatt Place DFW
#1 of 8 in Euless
4.5 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Dallas/Ft. Worth Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Dallas/Ft. Worth Airport South

Property: Hampton Inn Dallas/Ft. Worth Airport South
Address: 4340 West Airport Freeway, Irving, TX 75062
Region: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Irving
#29 Business Hotel in Irving
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Dallas/Ft. Worth Airport South 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located off 183, Hampton Inn Dallas-Ft. Worth Airport South, is just one mile southeast of DFW International Airport and minutes from area attractions like Cowboys Stadium, Rangers Ballpark and Six Flags Over Texas. Perfect location for business travelers as we are near NEC, NCH, Nokia, Verizon and American Airlines. After a busy day relax and enjoy world-class service, complimentary Wi-Fi, a business center, and our refreshing pool. Our hotel serves free hot breakfast daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Hampton Inn Dallas/Ft. Worth Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Dallas/Ft. Worth Airport South Hotel Irving
Hampton Inn Irving
Irving Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing