We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Typical Hampton”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn Dallas/Ft. Worth Airport South
Ranked #40 of 77 Hotels in Irving
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
532 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 270 helpful votes
“Typical Hampton”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2014

We were in town for the FSU vs OSU football game. Overall a good hotel. Typical Hampton. Breakfast has hot options and is good quality food. The staff we came across was friendly. The shower pressure was good and water hot. Ice and Coke vending on every floor. Shares a parking lot with restaurant next door so that is a bit odd. Not a reason not to stay here. Price for what we got was great. Can be difficult to get to if not familiar with the area. Our GPS had us coming in a back way that was really different. I think it is because of the toll roads etc. If back in the area would stay at the hotel again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Me9247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    112
    90
    38
    23
    13
See reviews for
63
44
24
131
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

We made good use of the Airport Shuttle.
The Hotel is quiet. The staff is friendly and helpful.
My wife wasn't feeling well and the staff was extremely helpful and caring.
Breakfast was the same quality as any other Hampton Inn.
We are glad we stayed here.

The Suites are nice , yet they would be better if there was a curtain or accordion door between the bedroom and the suite area as a sound and privacy buffer.

The restaurant next door is extremely convenient.

Thanks to everybody there.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the hallway (not with an atrium view) as some sound from the lobby might drift up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Todd P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burke, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

I was stuck in Dallas due to an airline cancellation. The staff went beyond typical expectations to accommodate me. The manager was kind and helpful at the end of a long, stressful day. The room was immaculate and I slept great because the bed was so comfortable. I have been staying at Hampton Inns for 14 years. I have never had a bad experience, but the hospitality at this location was truly overwhelming. Thank you.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Suzanne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

I had a very long day of traveling home from overseas, and due to some airline delays, I didn't get to my room at this hotel until midnight. I had to leave at 6 a.m. to catch the last leg of my trip home, and almost felt like it wasn't worth the money at that point to just stay there for 6 hours. It was absolutely worth my money. The beds are comfortable, the staff is very friendly and helpful, the coffee is good, etc. I'm a broke grad student, so I'm really picky with how I spend my money. But I would absolutely pay to stay here again, even for just a few hours.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oceanside, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

This hotel was very easy to get to. Well kept and very quiet. It was a "packed house" but none the less, very quiet. The amenities were great. Customer service was really great as well. We would definitely stay there again when we visit.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Desiree Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

I was promptly picked up by the complimentary airport shuttle. Check-in was quick and easy. This location has done a nice job in keeping an older property updated. The lobby looked freshly renovated. There is new, plush carpeting in the corridors. The 2 queen beds room was a little tight on space, but it worked for 2 adults and a 7 year old. The room and bathroom were very clean. When my shaving cream was confiscated by TSA, I was able to get a sample replacement from the front desk. Breakfast was typical for a hampton property. Breakfast items, including utensils, were getting scarce the final 1/2 hour of the breakfast hour. Six Flags Over Texas was a short 15 minute drive. There are plenty of fast food and casual dining restaurants on the same road. If you ask, the front desk will give you a 10% off coupon for the Aspen Creek restaurant next door. This was a very enjoyable stay.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank PITAviator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lutz FL, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

Great staff, comfortable room, and awesome shuttle driver! The cookies were delicious, of course. Close to quite a few choices of places to eat, and I wish I had time to go shopping across the road! I expected to hear more airport noise, but I heard nothing in my room. Clean room and large desk where I worked almost the whole time I was there.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Janet A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Irving hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, DFW Airport South
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport South/Irving
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Irving Inn & Suites at DFW Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites DFW Airport South Hotel
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Dallas DFW Airport South/Irving
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Dallas/Ft. Worth Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Dallas/Ft. Worth Airport South

Property: Hampton Inn Dallas/Ft. Worth Airport South
Address: 4340 West Airport Freeway, Irving, TX 75062
Region: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Irving
#29 Business Hotel in Irving
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Dallas/Ft. Worth Airport South 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located off 183, Hampton Inn Dallas-Ft. Worth Airport South, is just one mile southeast of DFW International Airport and minutes from area attractions like Cowboys Stadium, Rangers Ballpark and Six Flags Over Texas. Perfect location for business travelers as we are near NEC, NCH, Nokia, Verizon and American Airlines. After a busy day relax and enjoy world-class service, complimentary Wi-Fi, a business center, and our refreshing pool. Our hotel serves free hot breakfast daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Dallas/Ft. Worth Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Dallas/Ft. Worth Airport South Hotel Irving
Hampton Inn Irving
Irving Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing