We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasure Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Dallas - Irving - Las Colinas
Ranked #14 of 77 Hotels in Irving
Certificate of Excellence
Memphis, United States
1 review
“Pleasure Trip”
Reviewed 20 March 2014

The hotel is nice and clean. The Staff is GREAT!!!! Easy access to the expressway. Not far from Great places to eat. I would recommend this property to anyone and I would stay here again. Parking was nice. The Lobby was nice and clean....great place to sit and chat with family members that visit the hotel while we stayed.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Shelia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

498 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    250
    153
    61
    21
    13
See reviews for
129
58
51
232
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Average hotel staff not friendly, rooms are basically clean. I would not stay here again because I travel a lot and it was conveniently close to where my meetings were held. They had a large group of old people staying there. No more to say on this place

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank gblash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, GA
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

This property met all of the standards I have come to expect from the Hampton Inn brand of the Hilton portfolio. The hotel was clean, the service was friendly and the breakfast - my favorite part! - was great. I didn't get to explore the surrounding area a lot but it was very close to plenty of restaurants. Anytime I saw the night desk agent he was outside smoking but he was friendly nonetheless. Overall pleased with this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank romega
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, United States
1 review
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Most things, from the clean, fresh-smelling rooms to the tasty complimentary breakfast were a bit better than what I was expecting. and I was not expecting anything unpleasant or I would not have booked the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Phillip S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duncanville, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 March 2014

The property was very clean and the staff was as friendly and helpfull as any place I have ever stayed. Belive me, in the last 40 years, I have stayed in some of the finest hotels around the world. Yes, "this is Just a Hampton Inn", but it was what I needed for my business trip and should be considered a gem in the Hilton portfolio.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Tom F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windham, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 February 2014

I feel this is a poor example of a Hampton hotel. The staff was not friendly and welcoming. The hotel had a smell of smoke on the 4th floor. The decor was VERY old and run down. I also feel the price point was very high!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Todd C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

One of two elevators was out-of-order for the days I was here. One computer, good for printing boarding passes. The staff was pleasant and the hotel appeared clean. A business traveler might find better accommodations elsewhere. Average all around.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank former_RX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Irving
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas/Las Colinas
0.0 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham Dallas / Las Colinas
7.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas Market Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Dallas-Las Colinas Area
0.9 mi away
NYLO Irving / Las Colinas
0.6 mi away
HYATT House Dallas/Las Colinas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Dallas - Irving - Las Colinas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Dallas - Irving - Las Colinas

Property: Hampton Inn Dallas - Irving - Las Colinas
Address: 820 W Walnut Hill Ln, Irving, TX 75038-2611
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Irving
#15 Romantic Hotel in Irving
#19 Business Hotel in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Dallas - Irving - Las Colinas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Book a room at the Hampton Inn hotel in Dallas/Irving-Las Colinas, and enjoy culturally refined activities and rip-roaring sporting events. See the famous Mustangs of Las Colinas and the Las Colinas Flower Clock or visit the National Scouting Museum. Then stroll down Mandalay Canal Walk or head into Heritage Park to commune with nature. Afterwards, relax and enjoy world-class service, complimentary Wi-Fi, a business center, our refreshing pool and free hot breakfast daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn Dallas - Irving - Las Colinas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Dallas / Irving / Las Colinas Hotel Irving
Hampton Inn Irving
Irving Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing