We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Dallas - Irving - Las Colinas
Ranked #15 of 77 Hotels in Irving
Certificate of Excellence
Leander, United States
2 reviews
“Great Place”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

This trip was for a friends graduation. Our room was on the 6th floor and we could see downtown Dallas. The room was clean and nicely furnished. There was not a lot of noise from the hallway or outside. I would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sharla G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

492 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    246
    151
    61
    21
    13
See reviews for
126
58
50
230
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Millington, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Upon arriving, I realized that I needed to extend my stay. The representative was extremely nice. He listened to what I needed and he solved my issue. I am in the military and I travel often, but I always stay at Hampton Inn. I travel to Dallas monthly and will continue to reside at this location.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Travia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level 6 Contributor
225 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

I stayed here while traveling for work for a few days and have to say I was pleasantly surprised. I had never stayed at a Hampton Inn before but for some reason just did not expect the level of service, cleanliness, and convenience I am accustomed to when staying at other chain hotels. This establishment changed my preconceived notion completely.

The free hot breakfast was already a plus, but the free to go breakfast bags was something I have not seen in any other hotels and was a welcome surprise. How nice it was to just be able to grab one of those brown bags containing a bottle of water, an apple, a breakfast bar, and a muffin when there was no time for the hot breakfast treats in the morning! This was truly a convenience with the traveler in mind I thought.

The front desk staff encountered were all helpful and friendly and I was always received with a smile when entering or leaving the hotel. My room allowed me to spread out and was clean. I liked the post it on the headboard advising that the duvet cover had been cleaned prior to my arrival and not just the sheets and pillowcases. The bed was quite comfortable. The bathroom was very clean despite the small area in the shower ceiling where the paint was starting to peel and it being time to replace the toilet seat. I loved the free bathroom toiletries provided outside of the normal soap and lotion (the pre-packaged make up remover cloth and vanity sets were greatly appreciated).

The location is also great with the hotel's proximity to the highway as well as many eateries and other main roads. I would have no problem staying at this hotel again based on this experience and definitely have a better appreciation of the Hampton Inn brand after this first visit.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LYNNIE72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, United States
1 review
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Hotel was clean, the staff was extremely accommodating and the bed was super comfortable that I literally wanted to take it home with me! The next time I'm in the Dallas/Ft. Worth area I'll be staying at this hotel.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mondale S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 29 May 2014

There were great breakfast options. The staff was very friendly and we would stay again. It was very quiet and extremely clean. Smoke free so it was refreshing not having the smell of smoke in our room.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank lauracZ6994BL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ohio
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

I'm super picky about the cleanliness of hotels. Drives my family crazy. This is probably the second cleanest hotel I have ever stayed in. The other was in Lima, Oh. Bathroom was clean...no stray hairs! Floor was well swept. The little things that are often over looked were taken care of. Hallways, elevators food court all clean as well. Would definitely stay here again if I'm back in the area.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank jpiatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oklahoma
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

I stay in Hamptons due to their consistency- I usually know what I'm getting for the money. The hotel was very clean, no problems and the staff was superb. Stayed during the spring NASCAR race, but the hotel was also busy with NCAA basketball final four fans. Area seems safe, not too far to shopping if you have a GPS.

Would definitely recommend. I've already booked rooms here for the next two race weekends!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pondguyOklahoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Irving
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas/Las Colinas
0.0 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham Dallas / Las Colinas
7.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas Market Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
NYLO Irving / Las Colinas
0.6 mi away
HYATT House Dallas/Las Colinas
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Dallas Las Colinas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Dallas - Irving - Las Colinas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Dallas - Irving - Las Colinas

Property: Hampton Inn Dallas - Irving - Las Colinas
Address: 820 W Walnut Hill Ln, Irving, TX 75038-2611
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Irving
#15 Romantic Hotel in Irving
#19 Business Hotel in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Dallas - Irving - Las Colinas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Book a room at the Hampton Inn hotel in Dallas/Irving-Las Colinas, and enjoy culturally refined activities and rip-roaring sporting events. See the famous Mustangs of Las Colinas and the Las Colinas Flower Clock or visit the National Scouting Museum. Then stroll down Mandalay Canal Walk or head into Heritage Park to commune with nature. Afterwards, relax and enjoy world-class service, complimentary Wi-Fi, a business center, our refreshing pool and free hot breakfast daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Dallas - Irving - Las Colinas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Dallas / Irving / Las Colinas Hotel Irving
Hampton Inn Irving
Irving Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing