We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Dallas - Irving - Las Colinas
Ranked #16 of 77 Hotels in Irving
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I arrived at 11:30AM from NJ and they had a room for me. I could relax and get work done. The hotel staff was most helpful. As always, the breakfast is very good. I like the microwave for late night popcorn.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank sblake54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (517)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

352 - 358 of 517 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2014

We stayed the week end of the George Strait concert which also had a Ranger game that day as well as the hotel being full of kids soccer teams. The kids trashed the common areas as well as the dining area taking the brunt of it. Hotel staff really did a great job keeping up with it. We did not experience any problem at all. Perfect location to be in this area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Edwin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

This trip was for a friends graduation. Our room was on the 6th floor and we could see downtown Dallas. The room was clean and nicely furnished. There was not a lot of noise from the hallway or outside. I would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Sharla G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Upon arriving, I realized that I needed to extend my stay. The representative was extremely nice. He listened to what I needed and he solved my issue. I am in the military and I travel often, but I always stay at Hampton Inn. I travel to Dallas monthly and will continue to reside at this location.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Travia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

I stayed here while traveling for work for a few days and have to say I was pleasantly surprised. I had never stayed at a Hampton Inn before but for some reason just did not expect the level of service, cleanliness, and convenience I am accustomed to when staying at other chain hotels. This establishment changed my preconceived notion completely.

The free hot breakfast was already a plus, but the free to go breakfast bags was something I have not seen in any other hotels and was a welcome surprise. How nice it was to just be able to grab one of those brown bags containing a bottle of water, an apple, a breakfast bar, and a muffin when there was no time for the hot breakfast treats in the morning! This was truly a convenience with the traveler in mind I thought.

The front desk staff encountered were all helpful and friendly and I was always received with a smile when entering or leaving the hotel. My room allowed me to spread out and was clean. I liked the post it on the headboard advising that the duvet cover had been cleaned prior to my arrival and not just the sheets and pillowcases. The bed was quite comfortable. The bathroom was very clean despite the small area in the shower ceiling where the paint was starting to peel and it being time to replace the toilet seat. I loved the free bathroom toiletries provided outside of the normal soap and lotion (the pre-packaged make up remover cloth and vanity sets were greatly appreciated).

The location is also great with the hotel's proximity to the highway as well as many eateries and other main roads. I would have no problem staying at this hotel again based on this experience and definitely have a better appreciation of the Hampton Inn brand after this first visit.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LYNNIE72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Hotel was clean, the staff was extremely accommodating and the bed was super comfortable that I literally wanted to take it home with me! The next time I'm in the Dallas/Ft. Worth area I'll be staying at this hotel.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mondale S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

There were great breakfast options. The staff was very friendly and we would stay again. It was very quiet and extremely clean. Smoke free so it was refreshing not having the smell of smoke in our room.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank lauracZ6994BL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Irving hotels
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas/Las Colinas
0.0 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham Dallas / Las Colinas
0.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Dallas-Las Colinas Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Omni Mandalay Hotel at Las Colinas
0.9 mi away
NYLO Irving / Las Colinas
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Dallas Las Colinas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Dallas - Irving - Las Colinas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Dallas - Irving - Las Colinas

Address: 820 W Walnut Hill Ln, Irving, TX 75038-2611
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Irving
#15 Romantic Hotel in Irving
#19 Business Hotel in Irving
Price Range: £64 - £168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Dallas - Irving - Las Colinas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Book a room at the Hampton Inn hotel in Dallas/Irving-Las Colinas, and enjoy culturally refined activities and rip-roaring sporting events. See the famous Mustangs of Las Colinas and the Las Colinas Flower Clock or visit the National Scouting Museum. Then stroll down Mandalay Canal Walk or head into Heritage Park to commune with nature. Afterwards, relax and enjoy world-class service, complimentary Wi-Fi, a business center, our refreshing pool and free hot breakfast daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Dallas - Irving - Las Colinas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Dallas / Irving / Las Colinas Hotel Irving
Hampton Inn Irving
Irving Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing