We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas / Irving / Las Colinas
Ranked #39 of 77 Hotels in Irving
Meridian, United States
1 review
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Wonderful accomodations, very clean rooms and hotel. Everyone was extremely helpful. The staff was very pleasant and knowledgeable at all times of the day. The complimentary meals were a great help when there was not enough time to run out to eat and the food was very good.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Susan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    148
    133
    90
    60
    36
See reviews for
133
44
11
258
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore, India
1 review
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Very good hotel if you have business to do in Las Colinas. Free shuttle (2 miles) is pretty useful if you don't have a car. Also the restaurant options nearby is a plus if you wanna eat out in the evening. I must appreciate the complimentary dinner Mon - Friday in addition to the breakfast. Overall, it is a great place to stay for a short business trip!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Rathnakumar G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 January 2014

The hotel staff is nice. My complaint is the hotel is dated. Very dated. I wouldn't recommend staying at this Homewood, I would find another more up to date Homewood. The breakfast is poor compared to the Homewoods I have stayed at. Furthermore, if you don't need to stay around DFW, I would recommend staying away, as the hotels are better, cheaper and newer. The hotels around DFW are old and dated, poor condition and they don't care because of all the traffic the airport brings them.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingwood, United States
1 review
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Homewood Suites provides a warm, homelike accommodation that is hard to beat...rooms that are large enough to move around in, with amenities that provide comfort at every turn. We'll be back to be sure.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Roger E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013 via mobile

Good location in the suburbs 15 - 20 minutes from DFW by car. Not the most modern hotel, but had charm and all the amenities you need for a longer term stay in Dallas - ie kitchen, full size fridge, dining table, separate bedrooms and lounge. On-site parking - but it is in the open, so in winter conditions may be a challenge.
One of the cheapest on-site laundries we have come across, however, dryers were not great, Nice pool area, with BBQ's and breakfast and evening meals are included in rate. The only downside is that there is a number of stairs to access each of the apartments, especially if you are on the second story - their website doesn't make mention of this fact, and there is not Onsite bellboy to assist with baggage handling, although front office manager did assist us with handling bags upstairs. Good Italian cafe at the bottoms of the street.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank 2AussieGirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melbourne
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2013

This Homewood suites property follows the well established formula. Clean, comfortable and spacious rooms with a kitchen and separate bedroom. The dining area is quite large and the free evening meal (Monday to Thursday) varied each day. The free breakfast had something to satisfy just about anybody. We needed to do some printing so the business centre was very handy. Restaurant choice in the area is limited. This hotel is made up of several separate buildings. For those with mobility issues, moving between the accommodation and main building involves going the long way around to avoid the stairs. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank station
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2013

Stayed there for 2 weeks this Jan( flew from India). Have to say that i was able to eat good indian food just because their suites have a seperate kitchen wherein my wife could cook. So this was a life saver:)
Apart from that the suites are quite big and confortable. Location is quite near to my office(willian square) and offered a complemtary shuttle to the same.

Although the quality of swimming pool is very average.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AbhiPriya2901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Irving hotels
0.4 mi away
Aloft Las Colinas
Aloft Las Colinas
#28 of 77 in Irving
316 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Dallas - Irving - Las Colinas
1.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Dallas, Las Colinas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Residence Inn Dallas Las Colinas
2.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Dallas-Las Colinas Area
5.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas / Irving / Las Colinas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas / Irving / Las Colinas

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas / Irving / Las Colinas
Address: 4300 Wingren Dr, Irving, TX 75039-5566
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas / Irving / Las Colinas 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas-Irving-Las Colinas hotel in Irving, Texas, is a charming hotel situated conveniently between Dallas and Ft. Worth in the business district of Irving/Las Colinas and just minutes away from DFW International Airport and Dallas Love Field. This all-suite hotel offers spacious one and two bedroom residential-style suites with full kitchens, separate living and sleeping area and sofa-sleeper. Complimentary high-speed internet, a fitness center, an executive business center, the Suite Shop, and outdoor pool are among some of the amenities guests will enjoy with every stay at the Homewood Suites by Hilton hotel. Guests can enjoy the daily Texas-sized complimentary Suite Start hot breakfast and the Welcome Home reception featuring a complimentary light meal and beverages Monday through Thursday evenings (subject to state and local laws). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas / Irving / Las Colinas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Dallas / Irving / Las Colinas Hotel Irving
Homewood Suites Irving
Hilton Irving
Homewood Irving
Homewood Suites Dallas Irving
Irving Hilton
Irving Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing