We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel could be even greater”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas / Irving / Las Colinas
Ranked #39 of 77 Hotels in Irving
Philadelphia Suburbs
Level Contributor
52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great hotel could be even greater”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

Stayed here for a long weekend while our daughter was competing in a cheerleading competition at Dallas Convention Center. Had to choose from a list of approved hotels so really picked this one randomly--we really lucked out! Location was fantastic, only 10-15 mins to the convention center, Las Colinas is a beautiful community with a canal winding through. Walking distance to restaurants was great. Hotel is a cluster of separate 3 story buildings (no elevators so beware). Nice pool although too cold to use while we were there. Free breakfast was great, good enough selection. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Our 2 bedroom/2 bath suite was enormous!! Only downside is that rooms need updating and are showing their age. Although very clean, they definitely need sprucing up. Parts of the suite were very dark as windows are small and drapes don't open all the way. Some noisy neighbors next door and above interrupted our sleep so walls seemed a little thin but if we return to the same event, we will most likely stay here again.....

Room Tip: A room facing the pool is great as you are close to the main lobby
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank char0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    142
    128
    88
    55
    34
See reviews for
127
43
11
245
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Golden, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

We stayed for a week on business. The layout of the suite was good for our purposes but dark due to few windows. The interior is in need of updating, worn carpet, sofa, no HD TV, just very dated. Our suite was near the road and we heard road noise from the pavement. Can't recommend.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank maxl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thompsons Station, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014

Highly recommend this hotel. Clean, safe and comfortable. I travel for a living and I will look for Homewood Suites moving forward hoping they are all like this one!!The staff all act like they own the place and want you to be very pleased with your stay. I will stay at this location every time I am in Dallas from now on.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Heather B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brownwood, TX, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014

I would recommend staying at Homewood Suites to anyone traveling to the Los Colinas area. The hotel is convenient to area attractions such as the convention center and it is within walking distance of the canal and good restaurants, shops, etc. The staff was very personable and efficient, the rooms were very clean and well equipped ... the experience was excellent overall!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Landa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Pete Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014

Stay in this hotel for 2 weeks for business, let me start with the good reviews, Cornie at the front desk: OUTSTANDING, Jose the driver: THE BEST, the girls at the breakfast and dinner area (please forgive me if I lost your names) friendly and always caring. The layout of the rooms is perfect, and great privacy. Great laundry and outdoor area.

Now the 2 things I really didn't like:
I have to carry 2 luggage's downstairs and upstairs because there is no elevators, and nobody to help me either.
the driver had only 2 miles radio to take us anywhere, only until 7 pm, and no weekends,.It wouldn't be that bad if the hotel had a better location, but any place that we want to go was past the 2 miles. And the manager wouldn't make any exceptions.

With that being said, an average hotel for me, now waaaoooo factor, except for the crew I mentioned above. To them thank you

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carmen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atenas, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014

I was there a long time ago by 2 weeks, was awesome experience, the people of the hotel are very obliging, the breakfast and dinner very good, it is an excellent place to stay if you plan to be on Irving by 1 month or more.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leo V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014

If you're planning a trip, Homewood Suites by Hilton is the hotel for you be it business or otherwise. The rooms are all suites and more like an upscale apartment rather than a hotel room. Outstanding quality for very little price. The breakfast was delicious. The rooms are pristine and the beds which are pillowtop are very comfortable.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Irving hotels
0.4 mi away
Aloft Las Colinas
Aloft Las Colinas
#28 of 77 in Irving
4.0 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
0.3 mi away
Omni Mandalay Hotel at Las Colinas
2.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Dallas-Las Colinas Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport
1.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas/Las Colinas
0.6 mi away
Dallas Marriott Las Colinas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas / Irving / Las Colinas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas / Irving / Las Colinas

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas / Irving / Las Colinas
Address: 4300 Wingren Dr, Irving, TX 75039-5566
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas / Irving / Las Colinas 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas-Irving-Las Colinas hotel in Irving, Texas, is a charming hotel situated conveniently between Dallas and Ft. Worth in the business district of Irving/Las Colinas and just minutes away from DFW International Airport and Dallas Love Field. This all-suite hotel offers spacious one and two bedroom residential-style suites with full kitchens, separate living and sleeping area and sofa-sleeper. Complimentary high-speed internet, a fitness center, an executive business center, the Suite Shop, and outdoor pool are among some of the amenities guests will enjoy with every stay at the Homewood Suites by Hilton hotel. Guests can enjoy the daily Texas-sized complimentary Suite Start hot breakfast and the Welcome Home reception featuring a complimentary light meal and beverages Monday through Thursday evenings (subject to state and local laws). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas / Irving / Las Colinas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Dallas / Irving / Las Colinas Hotel Irving
Homewood Suites Irving
Hilton Irving
Homewood Irving
Homewood Suites Dallas Irving
Irving Homewood Suites
Irving Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing