We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient for DFW”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites-DFW North
Ranked #26 of 77 Hotels in Irving
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level Contributor
311 reviews
137 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 319 helpful votes
“Convenient for DFW”
Reviewed 5 May 2012

So much choice in the area that price is probably the only compelling reason to stay at this hotel. Good sized rooms/suites, average facilities. Car is needed to go anywhere unless you're just overnighting post/pre flight. Small outdoor pool and typical sized gym.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PJT99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites-DFW North, responded to this review, 15 June 2012
Dear PJT99,

Thank you for taking the time to write to us regarding your stay at our Hotel. We appreciated the time and effort you have taken to inform us of your experience. Guests such as yourself enable us to maintain the high standard of service expected of us. We thank you for having chosen our Hotel. We take this opportunity to send you our best wishes.

Regards,
Brenda J.
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    113
    107
    53
    23
    11
See reviews for
76
57
42
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
244 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2012

Traveled to DFW for a quick overnight trip for meetings at the airport. CHose this hotel, since it was "at the airport" and was substantially cheaper than the Hyatt. One hour after touching down at DFW, I finally reached this hotel. The first sign of trouble was when I first called for pickup, I was told to call back if the shuttle wasn't there in 30 minutes! Then, after calling a second time, he picked me up then proceeded to drive through the other terminals looking for someone to pick up instead of waiting to be dispatched. For the money I saved, I could have been asleep a long time before. Turns out, the hotel outsourced its shuttle service. Service wasn't much better upon the return to the airport the next morning. Felt like I was in a 3rd world country. The hotel itself was okay. Just getting there was the problem. Don't count on their shuttle.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ohtobeinsandiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites-DFW North, responded to this review, 15 June 2012
Dear Ohtobeinsandiego,

Thank you for your review regarding your experience. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to our attention and apologize for any inconvenience you experienced due to the shuttle service. I will follow up with the staff to ensure that similar incidents won't happen again. I appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Regards,
Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Although it's right next to the highway, the rooms were quiet and comfortable. The staff are very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jodamo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2012

My husband and I were stuck in Dallas on our way to Honolulu so we spent the night here and it was just fantastic! Much better than the standard Holiday Inn! The service was great, especially a guy name Jeremiah at reception (I hope I got his name correctly) who despite our tiredness after many hours flight we made us smile and so well treated. Thanks!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PattiDays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2012

Mark, the manager treated me like a King. The rooms were clean, beautiful and quiet. Will definitely stay next year.

Room Tip: third floor, very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steelgtr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farmer City, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 12 March 2012

My company's primary and secondary locations were booked so I had to find an alternate. I knew there was a distance limitation for work shutting from previous hotel calls so the first thing I did here was confirm how far they would travel. They said 5 miles and we both confirmed on Google Maps that my travel distance was 4.5 miles. I told them I'd be at our headquarters at about 9pm after dinner the first night and asked if there would be any problem with picking me up so I could check in. They said that would work, so I booked the room.

I called at 8:50 to get a shuttle and they said they'd be out. They took my number in case they needed it for the driver. I sat outside on a warm evening with my computer and started to try and get some work done while waiting. The time flew by and an hour later I figued I'd better call since they were only 4.5 miles away. The girl at the desk told me they hadn't sent anybody yet because they couldn't find my address, then proceeded to begin to argue with me about whether they should be picking me up at that location stating that their parameter now was which side of the airport you were located and not just distance. Sensing I was about to be stranded on my company's doorstep for the night, I bowed up and convinced her to come get me. A half hour later a driver was there.

Next morning, there were a few shuttles scheduled. Some for airport traffic (I noticed lots of pilots stay here so there is a lot of airport traffic) and others for work traffic. While there was room for more people on the first bus (airport traffic) a few pilots got on our work shuttle so now we had to go to the airport too. I got to work 5 minutes late because of this, but something else struck me. The last work passenger to get off before me was let off a mile south of my headquarters, or approximately 5.5 miles from the hotel.

Also, there's really only one restaurant within walking distance and it's a cross-country walk to get there, but I really didn't want to take a shuttle again.This would be one star if not for the extremely appologetic and sincere driver that finally came to get me the first night and the friendly and professional man at the desk who I believe gave me a room upgrade.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dsr1brc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites-DFW North, responded to this review, 7 April 2012
dsr1brc,

Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to leave us a candid review. We’re sorry you received service which was unacceptable. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring you back to Irving.

Ben J
IHG Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South West
Level Contributor
77 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2012

Why spend More?

The only thing you can nitpick about this lace is the plastic plates at breakfast.

The rooms are very good. Clean, warm, comfortable. New bed and bedding. Big tv. Nice bathroom.

I'll be back when I come back to Dallas. The 70 dollars I save per night can be better spent on something else.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ontheroadagain222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Irving hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites DFW Airport
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus DFW Airport Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North/Irving
0.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Irving / DFW Airport North
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites-DFW North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites-DFW North

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites-DFW North
Address: 4550 W John Carpenter Fwy, Irving, TX 75063-2301
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Irving
#22 Family Hotel in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites-DFW North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dallas/Fort Worth hotel is in an ideal location. You'll receive superior accommodations in Dallas/Ft Worth (DFW) when you choose the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites DFW North. Ideally located one mile from DFW Airport, our Dallas hotel offers several convenient services like a free shuttle to and from the airport. Short-term travelers and long-term visitors will both enjoy staying in our hotel in the DFW Metroplex. Visitors will find our DFW hotel the ultimate in convenience due to the area's business attractions. Situated among more than 8,000 companies, including 4 global headquarters for Fortune 500s, our DFW accommodations, multiple meeting rooms, and 24-hour business center fit the ambitious mindset of our local businesses. Travelers looking for hotels near DFW airport will be happy to find that we are only 12 miles from Six Flags and Wet 'n Wild Water World. The Galleria Mall, Grapevine Mills Mall, and Ft. Worth Stockyards have Texas treasures and souvenirs for you to remember your DFW vacation. Because every room is a newly renovated suite filled with new amenities, guests will feel at home throughout their DFW stay. Escape for a relaxing dip in our outdoor pool, and stay connected throughout your trip with free high-speed Internet access available in every room. Whether you're enjoying a Texas family vacation or business trip, our Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites near DFW is the perfect choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Priceline, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HRS, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites-DFW North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites-Dfw North
Holiday Inn Irving
Irving Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing