We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites-DFW North
Nearby Hotels
US$250
US$217
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$242
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$170
US$137
Omni Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$184
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$195
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$550
US$512
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (339)
Filter reviews
339 results
Traveller rating
119
120
61
27
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
119
120
61
27
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsseparate showerfront deskshuttle servicenext morningclose to the airportairport hotelfree breakfastan early flightstayed here for one nightsofa beddfw northbeds were comfortablean older hotelfree shuttlerental caryogurtking suite
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
245 - 250 of 339 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Had to wait a long time for the shuttle to this airport motel and found it to be further away from airport than I would have expected. Give plenty of time to get back to the airport in the am. Everything perfectly adequate except a shower head that dripped all night and a very small exercise room with minimal and older machines. The staff did honor my request for a quiet top floor room. Breakfast the usual Holiday In Xpress fare served in a large impersonal room. Fine for one night. Just is what it is, a functional airport motel.

Room Tip: Top floor was quiet. No airplane noise.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank retiredgourmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gmanager2, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites-DFW North, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2013

We are certainly open for constructive feedbacks and we wish to let you know that all your comments and words of encouragement inspires us to continue our effort for service excellence. Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention, for this will greatly aid us in improving our hotel services in total. The feedback regarding the shuttle services as well as the dripping shower head is indeed troubling. We would like to sincerely apologize for our shortcomings, and we assure you that this issue will be subject for evaluation so that proper modifications will be implemented. We hope that we may be given a chance to better serve you should you reconsider and stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

We get to the hotel and check in,go up to our room and there's 2 single beds,not what my husband and I reserved. We went and told the clerk and they changed our room to a king size (1 bed) suite,ok problem solved. We asked the clerk where the jacuzzi is and they said they did not have one,just a pool. This is from their website: Entertainment and Recreation


State-of-the-art equipment & Cardio area, Specialty classes Heated lap pool, whirlpool spa and saunas Racquetball, Tennis & basketball Full locker facilities Personal Trainers Kids Klub (babysitting) Juice Bar

Barbeque Grills

Outdoor Pool



So pretty much it was false advertisement!! We chose this hotel because it was close to where we needed to be and it had a jacuzzi so needless to say we were disappointed..we drove 3 hours and was looking forward to relaxing our backs!!

The room was spacious and clean and our overall experience was ok except for not having a jacuzzi. Will we stay there again? Probably not.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MOBO0714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gmanager2, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites-DFW North, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2013

Thank you for making the effort to share to us your hotel experience. Please know that we are grateful for the opportunity you are giving us to improve and correct the deficiencies in our services so that we may better serve our valued guests. We sincerely apologize if we fell short on your expectations; we did not wish to mislead you in any way. We wish to assure you that this issue will be subject for evaluation so that proper modifications will be implemented. We hope that we may be given a chance to better serve you should you reconsider and stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed here the night before an early flight. The rooms were clean and a good size. Clean and comfy. We were a little concerned about all of the airplanes but the noise didn't seem to bother us. It was close to the park and fly so that was nice. We would stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traci H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gmanager2, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites-DFW North, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2013

To hear that we have gained a loyal customer in you is indeed heart-warming. Thank you for staying with us, and sharing your wonderful experience to us. It brings us great joy that we have successfully shown you how dedicated we are into serving you. Your positive feedback regarding our convenient location, as well as the comfort our clean and spacious room gave you is indeed inspiring. Thank you for expressing interest in staying with us on your next visit to the area, we couldn’t wait to be of service to you again real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Probably one of the best HI Exp i have stayed. Starting from the front desk service (Cassandra was excellent) to the very clean rooms this hotel provides great value. Was pleasantly surprised with this hotel. Breakfast was the standard faire but they hotel has two people making sure the tables and food were fresh and acceptable. Workout room was adequate - they did have free weights. very close to airport and highway access. Not close to restaurants but they do have a shuttle that you can access

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L G L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gmanager2, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites-DFW North, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2013

We certainly strive for excellence, and it brings us great joy that all our hard work is well appreciated. We sincerely thank you for choosing to stay with us, and sharing to us your wonderful feedback. The notice you gave with regards to the cleanliness, the reliable staff and the overall comfort you felt while staying with us is indeed heart-warming. Thank you for inspiring us to go above and beyond what is needed to continually offer great comfort and convenience to our valued guests. We certainly hope to be of service to you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

We stayed in this hotel after arriving in DFW and the night before going back through DFW. This hotel is very close to the airport and has a free shuttle to the airport that you need to call for. From what we saw, this hotel fills up every night.

This hotel has a great breakfast, but does not have a restaurant for lunch or dinner. There are a few restaurants at walking distance at neighbouring hotels or close by. You'll need transportation from this place if you want to visit anything.

At this hotel, we had great service from the front desk, they have a nice enclosed area with the outdoor pool that we appreciated very much after a day in the summer heat. There are no in room safe.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean-Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gmanager2, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites-DFW North, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2013

The inspiration we get from hearing your wonderful feedback is the driving force why we pour out our hearts into ensuring that our guests get nothing but the best service there is we can offer. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and making the effort to share to us your hotel experience. Our goal is to give you excellent service, and you can count on us to work harder than hard to attend to your needs at all times. Thank you for all your appreciation and we certainly look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews