We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites-DFW North
Ranked #27 of 77 Hotels in Irving
Pensacola, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Large room”
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Our stay at Holiday Inn Express in Irving was much better than I had expected. First our room was very spacious. We had a king size bed, microwave, small fridge, sofa bed and lots of space to stretch out in. The bathroom was pretty large as well the shower and tub were separate. The breakfast area was warm and welcoming the food was delicious. So many options at breakfast from pancakes to bagels, sausage, cereal and more. The parking was hassle free. Overall great stay near the airport. If I'm ever in the DFW area again I would surely stay here.

Room Tip: Limited food options near by. We only found Whataburger and Dennys.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Monica A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gmanager2, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites-DFW North, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
We wish to express our sincere gratitude for taking the time out of your busy schedule to give us a wonderful review. Please know that this is of great help to us for we always want to hear the voice of our valued guests to gauge our overall performance. Thank you so much for taking notice of the amenities we offer, the great breakfast selection, as well as the spacious and comfortable accommodation. Our goal is to give excellent service and we always work hard to make each guest feel that we are committed into going above and beyond our call of duty to achieve that. We want to give you the best value for your money, and we couldn’t thank you enough for inspiring us to further excel in giving our valued guests the service that is beyond compare. We hope that we may be able to serve you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    114
    109
    57
    23
    11
See reviews for
79
58
42
97
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Huntingdon, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Stayed here on an overnight stopover after arriving from the UK before flying on to New Orleans. The room was large but had the nosiest air conditioning unit I have ever come across. (Thank goodness for jet lag!) Complimentary shuttle to airport was useful. Some stains on the sofa and the room (and the hotel) feels as if it could do with an upgrade. However no airport noise and the complimentary breakfast was welcome. Shower was poor. The whole experience was OK - but I am not sure I would stay here again if I had to do the same trip.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsRMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gmanager2, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites-DFW North, responded to this review, 26 October 2013
Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us through this review. We greatly value all your inputs as it serves as a motivation for us to strive harder to excel. Please know that we will be assessing and evaluating the condtion of our facilities especially the A/C unit so that we may correct the deficiencies without delay. We are grateful for the positive points you mentioned regarding the breakfast and the shuttle services. Rest assured that we will work harder than hard to meet your utmost satisfaction. Thank you for the opportunity to grow, and we hope to be of service to you again next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trabuco Cyn, California
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Stayed one evening for I had a layover on my way to Peru. Hotel offers free airport shuttle. I had one of the largest King bed room of any HI Express I ever stayed in which is nice. Bathroom had separate shower & tub. Bed was very nice with large over sized pillows. Desk had plenty of space and electric outlets to plug into. Nice sink, frig & micro. The lobby was large and clean and the breakfast are was one of the largest I have seen. Not sure the age of the property, but from the looks of it the property could use a good cleaning. Being so close to DFW they probably have high bookings and that might be why the only neg being not as clean as I expected. Staff was great. They called me regarding my shuttle return to airport as a reminder.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlpacaPeruviangoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gmanager2, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites-DFW North, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Hearing your wonderful feedback following your recent stay is indeed heart-warming. Thank you so much for taking notice of our spacious room accommodation, our convenient shuttle services as well as our staff hospitality. We take great pride on all the positive remarks you mentioned for it is our aim to work harder than hard for us to be able to meet our customer’s utmost satisfaction. You can be assured that we will meticulously check the overall cleanliness of the property so that we can ensure that it meets your standard should you wish to stay with us again on your next visit. We hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MO
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

My husband travels all the time on business and is a Platinum HI member. Therefore we stay in Holiday Inn and Holiday Inn Express hotels frequently when we travel for pleasure. This particular HI Express is lacking is some areas. Pros: large room, well insulated from airplane noise. Typical free breakfast and this area was kept clean and well stocked in the morning. Cons, housekeeping. While our room was fine, the hallways were dirty and stained. No décor, large stains on the carpet. On Wed. there were spilled pretzels in the hall-- On Thurs. they were still there only crunched. Housekeeping never saw these?? Rooms are very drab.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank billandshell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gmanager2, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites-DFW North, responded to this review, 18 October 2013
We are sincerely grateful for the time you took to ensure that we are aware of our shortcomings. We apologize if your stay was not a pleasant one, and we wish to let you know that your feedback means a lot to us and we will certainly take the necessary measures to correct the things you’ve mentioned with regards to the maintenance of cleanliness in total. We will continually strive to improve so that we may be able to achieve our goal of excellence. Thank you for taking notice of the good points of your stay, and we hope that we may be able to give you a far better experience should you choose and stay with us again on your next business trip to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wichita, Kansas
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013 via mobile

The rooms are big, clean and nice rooms. The breakfast selection is big, includes pancakes, cinnamon rolls, eggs, sausage, cereals, etc. Nice pool area. Front counter is very helpful. Parking was a problem. If you get there late, expect to park far from front entrance. Excellent place to stay if you need to stay overnight because of a flight at Dallas/Ft. Worth.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank WichitaWmn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gmanager2, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites-DFW North, responded to this review, 13 October 2013
We wish nothing but to express excellence in the service we give to our valued guests, and your wonderful feedback validates all the hard work we give to ensure that we meet your utmost satisfaction at all times. It is our aim to always provide our guests with a pleasant and memorable experience to remember, and for you to commend us on matters regarding the reliability of our services as well as the comfort and convenience it gave you during your entire stay is truly inspiring. Thank you for pointing out the parking issues, you can be assured that we will work harder than hard to further excel in attending to your needs. We hope to serve you and your family again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ensenada, Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

If you are a business traveller looking for friendly staff, a comfortable night sleep in a clean and spacious room, that is close to DFW area this is the hotel for you. If you are travelling with kids looking for an incredible pool, or you want an evening poolside with a jacuzzi this isn't your property.

We stayed here five nights. Had quick and effecient check in with a friendly demeanor. The room had a small issue with one of the lamps and they replaced it within 20 minutes. We had toilet issues the next morning and the staff was there in less than 10 minutes.

I would stay here again if business brings me back to the this location again.

Room Tip: Despite the hotel being directly below one of the landing patterns for DFW, we didn't hear any n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wavefarmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gmanager2, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites-DFW North, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
It is an honor to serve our valued guest, thank you for being our inspiration to always seek excellence in everything we do. We wish to let you know that our dedication to serve you is beyond compare and you can be assured that we will give you nothing but the best service there is to offer at all times. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and commending us for the clean and spacious room as well as our friendly and reliable staff services. We at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, couldn’t be more excited to serve you again on your next visit to the area. We hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ashland OR
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Had to wait a long time for the shuttle to this airport motel and found it to be further away from airport than I would have expected. Give plenty of time to get back to the airport in the am. Everything perfectly adequate except a shower head that dripped all night and a very small exercise room with minimal and older machines. The staff did honor my request for a quiet top floor room. Breakfast the usual Holiday In Xpress fare served in a large impersonal room. Fine for one night. Just is what it is, a functional airport motel.

Room Tip: Top floor was quiet. No airplane noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank retiredgourmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gmanager2, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites-DFW North, responded to this review, 5 October 2013
We are certainly open for constructive feedbacks and we wish to let you know that all your comments and words of encouragement inspires us to continue our effort for service excellence. Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention, for this will greatly aid us in improving our hotel services in total. The feedback regarding the shuttle services as well as the dripping shower head is indeed troubling. We would like to sincerely apologize for our shortcomings, and we assure you that this issue will be subject for evaluation so that proper modifications will be implemented. We hope that we may be given a chance to better serve you should you reconsider and stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Irving hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites DFW Airport
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus DFW Airport Suites
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Irving / DFW Airport North
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North/Irving
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites-DFW North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites-DFW North

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites-DFW North
Address: 4550 W John Carpenter Fwy, Irving, TX 75063-2301
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Irving
#22 Family Hotel in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites-DFW North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dallas/Fort Worth hotel is in an ideal location. You'll receive superior accommodations in Dallas/Ft Worth (DFW) when you choose the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites DFW North. Ideally located one mile from DFW Airport, our Dallas hotel offers several convenient services like a free shuttle to and from the airport. Short-term travelers and long-term visitors will both enjoy staying in our hotel in the DFW Metroplex. Visitors will find our DFW hotel the ultimate in convenience due to the area's business attractions. Situated among more than 8,000 companies, including 4 global headquarters for Fortune 500s, our DFW accommodations, multiple meeting rooms, and 24-hour business center fit the ambitious mindset of our local businesses. Travelers looking for hotels near DFW airport will be happy to find that we are only 12 miles from Six Flags and Wet 'n Wild Water World. The Galleria Mall, Grapevine Mills Mall, and Ft. Worth Stockyards have Texas treasures and souvenirs for you to remember your DFW vacation. Because every room is a newly renovated suite filled with new amenities, guests will feel at home throughout their DFW stay. Escape for a relaxing dip in our outdoor pool, and stay connected throughout your trip with free high-speed Internet access available in every room. Whether you're enjoying a Texas family vacation or business trip, our Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites near DFW is the perfect choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites-DFW North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites-Dfw North
Holiday Inn Irving
Irving Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing