We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for business needs”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites-DFW North
Ranked #26 of 77 Hotels in Irving
Reviewed 22 April 2014

I needed to return my rental car to the airport, and my husband and I needed a few hours to sleep before returning home from our business trip. We wanted to avoid airport traffic, so the shuttle--they have free shuttles to the airport--took me there and returned me to the hotel and we returned in record time! Thanks to Brandon Lee, my driver, who made it quite pleasant for my husband and I to stay. Just exceptional!

Room Tip: Get something close to the top floor. Business people travel here often, so there are meetings in t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gmanager2, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites-DFW North, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Your feedback is greatly appreciated and I want you to know how much it means to us that you've taken to the time to share the details of your most recent stay! It is our goal to give you the best experience for the best value and to ensure that you receive five star service. I'm glad you enjoyed your driver and the convenience of our services and accommodations. We look forward to your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (326)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

220 - 226 of 326 reviews

Reviewed 18 April 2014

I booked this hotel through one of the more popular online bidding websites. In the past, the hotels the I've booked for similar prices have ranged from bad to very good. This is one of the really good ones and I was thrilled to walk in through the nice and comfortable lobby and on to my great spacious room after checking in with a semi-friendly receptionist.

The bathroom had a bath and a convenient shower stall--no dealing with cramped curtained shower space in the bathtub. The room had a couch that pulls out to a bed. It had a refrigerator and a microwave. The microwave did not work but after calling the front desk, it was immediately replaced with a working unit in about 10 minutes.

Facility had a gym and a pool although the pool was closed for the season.

The thing that surprised me the most is the breakfast. Awesome! Although the serving staff was a bit withdrawn, this was most certainly one of the best hotel breakfasts I've eaten. A different fare every day. The breakfast itself made the stay worth it.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to other travelers. Next time I'm in the area (which is around 3 to 4 times a year), I would skip the bidding online and book somewhere else, perhaps through TripAdvisor.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Enteng000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gmanager2, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites-DFW North, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Thank you so much for all of your kind comments and your thorough review of our Holiday Inn Express! We work hard to give each guest a one of a kind experience with top quality service and accommodations! It is so rewarding to hear from guests who have appreciated these efforts. Thank you for sharing! Be sure to come back when the pool is open!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

My husband and I stayed here for one night for my birthday. We got a great deal online. The room was very comfortable and clean. I shocked at how low the noise was considering we were so close to the airport. I am a light sleeper and the airport noise was no problem. We didn't leave once we arrived, we ate before we checked in. The breakfast bar the next morning was very good, had a great selection of food and eating area was very clean. I highly recommend this hotel. We had a great stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank justatexasgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gmanager2, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites-DFW North, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2014

We are so excited to read your review and rating of our hotel. Thank you for recognizing the comfort and cleanliness of your room as well as the choices for breakfast. Our staff members work hard to ensure that we give you the best service we possibly can. To read that you had a happy and memorable experience during your stay gives us more motivation and great pleasure. We hope you will come back and stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

My husband and I stayed here one night, we had a 24hr layover. The rooms were very clean, and nice. But trying to get anywhere was a disaster. Their shuttle only drives at night and to a certain center of restaurants. It was a huge deal to take us to a cvs that was a mile away. The south location will take you anywhere, anytime in a 5 mile radius.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jhailey81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gmanager2, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites-DFW North, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay at our hotel. Our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience caused. We are a hotel that places utmost importance on the voice of our guests, as we are committed to delivering the highest level of service. You have our word that we will be reexamining our shuttle schedule and the areas to which it takes our guests. We hope that we may be given a chance to change your perception of our hotel and give you the highest level of service in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

My wife, my in-laws and I stayed here for 3 nights. My wife and I just moved to the DFW area, and we needed a place to stay before the movers arrived. We stayed in a one bedroom suite (I'm not sure if this is standard or if it was all they had left), which had plenty of space. Rates were very reasonable using my company rate code. Hotel was right next to DFW, so it should be very convenient if flying in. The standard holiday inn express breakfast was good, although tables were scarce 2 out of the 3 days. I would not hesitate to stay here or recommend this location in the future.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
Thank Cameron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gmanager2, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites-DFW North, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

We are very pleased to hear that you had a pleasant experience following your most recent visit with us. This is the kind of review that inspires us to work even harder, raise the bar even higher. Thank you for appreciating our generous sized room as well as our reasonable rate. As for the number of tables available for use during breakfast, we will to see it to that more will added to accommodate our guests. We appreciate you pointing this out, as it helped us identify a problem to which we will devote ourselves into providing a quick solution. Thank you for the opportunity to grow and improve more, we certainly hope to be of service to you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Someone else made this reservation for me and it was not too bad. I was pleasantly surprised by the lobby and room. It is like a maze and there is a lot of walking to get to the room and then find your way back to the lobby. I had a king room with a bit of a kitchenette. The only disappointment is the bathroom, well, the shower. They tried to be fancy and do a tub and separate shower. The shower is tiny, closed in and kind of gross with a very low shower head. The tub is small too so I'm not sure what they were thinking. I can see the pool from my window and that area does not look bad for an airport hotel. I won't stay here again but it was fine while waiting for a flight.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
Thank LMF37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gmanager2, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites-DFW North, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Thank you for the fair rating you gave for our hotel, and for appreciating our lobby and room. We apologize for any inconvenience incurred during your stay. As we aim to meet all our customers' expectations, rest assured that your concerns regarding the shower in our bathroom will not take for granted. We will do our best to improve our services. Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

This was built to be a regular budget hotel, however even for the money the room I stayed in was in quite bad shape, everything being really old and run down, even for having not so high expectations.
The toilet was flowing on and off all night, the heating fan was really loud - I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TRozsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites-DFW North, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Dear TRozsa,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the room conditions prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Irving hotels
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus DFW Airport Suites
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites DFW Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North/Irving
0.7 mi away
Dallas/Fort Worth Airport Marriott
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn DFW North / Irving
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites-DFW North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites-DFW North

Address: 4550 W John Carpenter Fwy, Irving, TX 75063-2301
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Irving
Price Range: £64 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites-DFW North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dallas/Fort Worth hotel is in an ideal location. You'll receive superior accommodations in Dallas/Ft Worth (DFW) when you choose the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites DFW North. Ideally located one mile from DFW Airport, our Dallas hotel offers several convenient services like a free shuttle to and from the airport. Short-term travelers and long-term visitors will both enjoy staying in our hotel in the DFW Metroplex. Visitors will find our DFW hotel the ultimate in convenience due to the area's business attractions. Situated among more than 8,000 companies, including 4 global headquarters for Fortune 500s, our DFW accommodations, multiple meeting rooms, and 24-hour business center fit the ambitious mindset of our local businesses. Travelers looking for hotels near DFW airport will be happy to find that we are only 12 miles from Six Flags and Wet 'n Wild Water World. The Galleria Mall, Grapevine Mills Mall, and Ft. Worth Stockyards have Texas treasures and souvenirs for you to remember your DFW vacation. Because every room is a newly renovated suite filled with new amenities, guests will feel at home throughout their DFW stay. Escape for a relaxing dip in our outdoor pool, and stay connected throughout your trip with free high-speed Internet access available in every room. Whether you're enjoying a Texas family vacation or business trip, our Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites near DFW is the perfect choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites-DFW North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites-Dfw North
Holiday Inn Irving
Irving Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing