We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My stay in Itving”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Irving DFW South
Ranked #35 of 78 Hotels in Irving
Reviewed 14 April 2014

The hotel location off 183 is excellent. The rooms and service is outstanding. I like the full breakfast over coffee and rolls as served in other Hotels.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Glenn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (327)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

256 - 262 of 327 reviews

Reviewed 12 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank James I
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank KamiKam
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
2  Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 April 2014

I was so pleasently suprised when we arrived at the hotel and found such a very clean well decorated, convient,accessible great room. It made our stay in Irving a treat considering all the bad weather, You have restored my confidence in staying with your group completely. I will Be Back......
Thank You for a pleasent Stay........

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raggmopp_jj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

First let me say that I stayed in a Hawthorn Suites in Dallas that was very nice. I was hoping that this one would be comparable, but I was greatly disappointed. The furnishings in this hotel were lesser quality....including the carpeting, furniture, and bedding linens, all of which had stains on them in addition to being of cheaper quality. Also, I don't think I would have ever expected a hotel that bills itself as extended stay to not have a dresser where you could unpack your clothes, so that you wouldn't have to continually sift through your suitcase for an extended stay. Annoying.

Also, be careful you don't get booked into a smoking room if you don't want one. Somehow I was inadvertently booked into a smoking room (my office booked the room, not me), and when I tried to see if they could put me in a nonsmoking room instead, the front desk clerk and his manager proceeded to argue with me about it. Good customer service would be to apologize profusely and be understanding when the customer is upset, even if you cannot fix the problem, not ARGUE with the customer.

Another note: the breakfast area is crowded and small when there are a lot of guests (barely room to maneuver around the other people and serve yourself) and they served the same exact things for the three days of my stay that I went down there. It was so unappetizing (both the crowdedness and the selection/quality of food) that for the rest of my stay I just stayed away and did my own thing for breakfast. Also, what hotel has a full size refrigerator, microwave, disposal, and stovetop in the room but then posts a sign in the breakfast area asking you NOT to take the food to your room? Isn't that the point of having a kitchenette in the room, so you can bring food into your room?

Also, people hanging out in the hall and allowing their toddlers to run up and down the hallway at midnight is highly inconsiderate, although this is probably not something that the management can prevent.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank percolator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Room as not as advertised, and they did not adhere to their cancellation policy and charged me for night not used after I tried to cancel

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
2  Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Irving
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Irving North-Las Colinas
5.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites DFW Airport West - Euless
5.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham DFW Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Dallas-Las Colinas Area
1.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, DFW Airport South, TX
2.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas - Las Colinas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Irving DFW South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Irving DFW South

Address: 2323 Imperial Dr, Irving, TX 75062-5943 (Formerly MainStay Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 78 Hotels in Irving
Price Range: £66 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Irving DFW South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham, an extended stay Irving hotel near the Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport. We are centrally located in Irving between Dallas and Fort Worth. This Irving, TX extended stay is located near Texas Stadium home of the Dallas Cowboys, American Airlines Center multipurpose venue, Rangers Ballpark in Arlington, Six Flags Over Texas theme park, Irving Arts Center, Arlington Convention Center, Fort Worth Stockyards, Dealey Plaza and the Texas Motor Speedway. Many restaurants, major shopping centers and entertainment venues are within walking distance. Guests traveling on business will appreciate additional amenities like a free weekday newspaper, access to fax services, a state-of-the-art business center. Each suite includes one queen size bed or one king size bed or two queen size beds, one queen size sofa bed, a full kitchenette (2 range stove top, full size refrigerator, dishwasher, kitchen sink, toaster, microwave, coffee maker, and pots and pans per request), 32" or 37" HDTV with 60 HD channels and 2 HBO channels, free WIFI internet, free hot breakfast, guest laundry facility, and fitness center. On-site meeting facilities can accommodate up to 30 people for most events and functions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Irving DFW South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mainstay Suites Irving
Mainstay Irving
Irving Mainstay
Mainstay Suites Irv Mall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing