We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Airport Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Super 8 Irving / DFW Apt / North
Ranked #44 of 77 Hotels in Irving
GreenLeadersSilver level
Henderson
Level Contributor
76 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great Airport Hotel”
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Comfortable rooms, free breakfast, close to shopping and dining in Los Colinas, free 24 hour airport shuttle... what more could you want from a room!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank karynshufffler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arpan P, Director of Operations at Super 8 Irving / DFW Apt / North, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Hello Karynshufffler, thank you for leaving us a few kind words on TripAdvisor. We strive to make our guests stay as great as possible. Thank you for your patronage and please visit us again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

641 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    192
    205
    140
    61
    43
See reviews for
148
152
121
162
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Elizabethton, Tennessee
Level Contributor
32 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Average motel in a good location. Very close to DFW Airport and just off the John Carpenter Fwy. Good breakfast in the morning and ample free parking and the free Wi-Fi worked well. Within 2-3 miles, there is a large mall and numerous eating places and it's approximately 15 miles from the Dallas city center.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mustang649
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arpan P, Director of Operations at Super 8 Irving / DFW Apt / North, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Hello Mustang649, thank you for leaving us a review on TripAdvisor. We love to hear that a guest enjoyed our hotel, your kind words will be shared with the team. I regret not being able to gain 5 star rating and I hope that you allow us the chance to host you again. We strive to make our guests stay and great as possible! Thank you and have a great year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Everything was in good shape at this Super 8. The 1st room they gave us the air conditioner wasn't working and the fix it man was off so they very quickly gave us another room which everything worked fine. The 1 thing they can work on is to use larger pans for the hot breakfast items & need to keep an eye on how low items are getting. My wife and I got to the breakfast line at 6:30am & they were out of almost every hot item and it took at least 20 mins. & a couple of guests requests that finally the items were filled.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank Robbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arpan P, Director of Operations at Super 8 Irving / DFW Apt / North, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Good Day Robbie M, thank you for leaving us a review on TripAdvisor. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay even though there was a few mishaps. We are constantly working on providing our guests with the best stay possible. Your critiques will be shared with our whole staff and we will make sure the breakfast is handled better next time. Thank you very much and have a great summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

a very nice motel for Super 8.
Extremely clean and comfortable, excellent breakfast ( more than the standard cornflakes and waffle machine, ) and close to the airport
But be aware that it isn't listed in Tom Tom's GPS and is EXTREMELY difficult to find. If you have a Tom Tom,use the Motel 6 which is right next door.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Morten S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arpan P, Director of Operations at Super 8 Irving / DFW Apt / North, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Hello Morten S, thank you for your kind comments about us on TripAdvisor. I am so happy to heat you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to pleasantly surprise you. We strive to give our guests the best nights stay as possible.

As for the issue with 'Tom Tom', if at all possible please try using Super 8 DFW North. Normally this will alleviate any confusion with software. Thank you and please visit us again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Bf and I stayed here for a few days and it was nice. The staff is friendly it doesn't look fancy on the outside but we weren't worried about that.. Enjoyed our stay here the breakfast was good would stay again..

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TexasGal74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arpan P, Director of Operations at Super 8 Irving / DFW Apt / North, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Hello TexasGal74, thank you for taking time out of your important day and leaving us feedback on TripAdvisor. We are always looking to make our guests stay as great as possible! I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Please visit again soon and have a great summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Irving hotels
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn DFW-Airport
Quality Inn DFW-Airport
#63 of 77 in Irving
3.5 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites DFW Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn DFW Airport
Sleep Inn DFW Airport
#40 of 77 in Irving
3.5 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus DFW Airport Suites
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Dallas - DFW Airport N.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Irving / DFW Apt / North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Irving / DFW Apt / North

Property: Super 8 Irving / DFW Apt / North
Address: 4770 W John Carpenter Fwy, Irving, TX 75063-2304
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Irving
#3 Best Value Hotel in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Irving / DFW Apt / North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Irving / DFW Apt / North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Dfw/North Hotel Irving
Super 8 Irving
Super Eight Irving
Irving Super 8
Irving Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing