We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Super Super 8” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Irving / DFW Apt / North

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Super 8 Irving / DFW Apt / North
Ranked #43 of 77 Hotels in Irving
GreenLeadersSilver level
Write a Review

607 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    188
    195
    127
    59
    38
See reviews for
143
143
112
153
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Irving
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

Rooms were clean; breakfast options were varied and fresh; most personnel were helpful, except one; price was different from quote; parking fees applied when was advised that parking was free when staying and then riding the hotel shuttle.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Jane T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arpan P, Director of Operations at Super 8 Irving / DFW Apt / North, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Hello Jane T, thank you for leaving us a review on TripAdvisor. I am sorry about the confusion about parking, there is a nominal charge for leaving your car with us while you are flying. We do not charge for parking otherwise. Please accept my apology and allow us to host you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irving, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

Great place to spend the night awaiting an early morning flight. Free bus to airport starts at 4:10 am. Rooms are neat, clean, with all of the necessities and some extra perks like free breakfast. Will stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank Bredette T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arpan P, Director of Operations at Super 8 Irving / DFW Apt / North, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Good Day Bredette T, thank you for leaving us a review on TripAdvisor. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay! We will be going through a facelift on the exterior soon, please come back and check us out!

Thank you for your patronage and have a great summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Braunfels, Texas
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

I checked reviews and pics and found that people were surprised of how a Super 8 could be so great...so I picked this place for a night (George Strait Final Show). DON'T LET THE OUTSIDE FOOL YOU! The staff was friendly once we walked in and just like everyone else...we were also shocked when we walked into our room! Clean, updated and pleasantly surprised at the size as well! Our stay went without a hitch other than forgetting my toothbrush (which they had...whew!). The only thing I would say they need to fix was the hot and cold in their shower, but good pressure and taller ceiling in the shower made it nice. I will definitely stay here again if we're in the area!

Room Tip: It's a smaller hotel, but maybe near the front or rear since there are only 2 entrances/exits
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank edgar z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arpan P, Director of Operations at Super 8 Irving / DFW Apt / North, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Hello Edgar Z, thank you for leaving us a wonderful review on TripAdvisor.

We love to hear that our guests enjoyed their stay with us. I can share that we are in the midst of refreshing our exterior so that the next time you visit it should be ready to go. We take guest satisfaction seriously, thank you for taking time out and sharing your thoughts.

Please visit again when "DFW crosses your mind". Thank you have have a great summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Irving hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites DFW Airport
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn DFW-Airport
Quality Inn DFW-Airport
#63 of 77 in Irving
3.5 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Dallas - DFW Airport N.
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn DFW Airport
Sleep Inn DFW Airport
#45 of 77 in Irving
3.5 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS DFW Airport Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Irving / DFW Apt / North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Irving / DFW Apt / North

Property: Super 8 Irving / DFW Apt / North
Address: 4770 W John Carpenter Fwy, Irving, TX 75063-2304
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Irving
#3 Best Value Hotel in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Irving / DFW Apt / North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Super 8 Irving / DFW Apt / North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Dfw/North Hotel Irving
Super 8 Irving
Super Eight Irving
Irving Super Eight
Irving Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing