We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't Beat it!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Super 8 Irving / DFW Apt / North
Ranked #50 of 77 Hotels in Irving
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 24 July 2014

I am not sure what others paid, but my stay was VERY reasonable for the area. I was attending a convention at the Gaylord, which is within a 10 minute drive. The rooms were small, but well appointed. It had Wi-Fi, a great location, free breakfast, a fridge and microwave, AND I saved several hundred dollars staying there over many other places. Long story short, if you want a fancy place look elsewhere, but if you want function and location you can't beat it!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank torteun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arpan P, Director of Operations at Super 8 Irving / DFW Apt / North, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Hello Torteun, thank you for your kind words on TripAdvisor. We love to hear when a guest enjoys their stay with us. I hope you were able to take advantage of our Super Start Breakfast, business center, and fitness room.

Please come visit us again very soon! Thank you and have a great summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (681)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

382 - 388 of 681 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Arpan P, Director of Operations at Super 8 Irving / DFW Apt / North, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Angie B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Arpan P, Director of Operations at Super 8 Irving / DFW Apt / North, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Philip K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Arpan P, Director of Operations at Super 8 Irving / DFW Apt / North, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 July 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank nancyminz
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Arpan P, Director of Operations at Super 8 Irving / DFW Apt / North, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We stayed the night we arrived at DFW and the night before we departed DFW. In between we stayed at the DoubleTree Market Center. There is a free shuttle to/from DFW airport.

The room was clean, the king size bed was very comfortable, and had free wireless internet, refrigerator, microwave, and coffee machine.

The room was in very good but not perfect condition. One inconsequential example is a hole in the shower/tub insert. You don't get as much free soap/shampoo as at the DoubleTree but you can get that if you ask the front desk.

The breakfast was awesome. Yogurt, scrambled eggs, bacon, biscuits, gravy, 2 cereals, 2 juices, excellent coffee, make your own waffle (in the shape of Texas), hard boiled egg, tortilla (for breakfast taco), taco sauce, pickled jalapenos, and I probably missed something.

The TV in the dining area was FAR TOO LOUD.

The staff is quite friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rasillon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arpan P, Director of Operations at Super 8 Irving / DFW Apt / North, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Hello Rasillion, thank you for leaving us a review on TripAdvisor.

First and foremost, I would like to share that our maintenance team has fixed the bathtub issue. Thank you for bringing that to our attention, we take our guests comments very seriously.

I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and please do not hesitate to call us directly for any questions or concerns.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Judith H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Arpan P, Director of Operations at Super 8 Irving / DFW Apt / North, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Irving hotels
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn DFW-Airport
Quality Inn DFW-Airport
#63 of 77 in Irving
532 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn DFW Airport
Sleep Inn DFW Airport
#47 of 77 in Irving
203 reviews
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn DFW North / Irving
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus DFW Airport Suites
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites DFW Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Irving / DFW Apt / North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Irving / DFW Apt / North

Address: 4770 W John Carpenter Fwy, Irving, TX 75063-2304
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Irving
Price Range: £56 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Irving / DFW Apt / North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Irving / DFW Apt / North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Dfw/North Hotel Irving
Super 8 Irving
Super Eight Irving
Irving Super Eight
Irving Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing