We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“vacation with 3 teen boys”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Irving / DFW Apt / North
Ranked #52 of 77 Hotels in Irving
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 12 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Jolene L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Arpan P, Director of Operations at Super 8 Irving / DFW Apt / North, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (685)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

383 - 389 of 686 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2014

Lobby is not very impressive but everything else was fine.
We had 14hr layover so got a room for the day, they made no problems about that like some other hotels do.
Included breakfast was good, room was clean, beds very comfortable.
Best $60 I ever spent!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank arturoHaiku_Maui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arpan P, Director of Operations at Super 8 Irving / DFW Apt / North, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Hello ArturoHaiku_Maui, thank you for leaving us a wonderful review on TripAdvisor. We love to hear when a guest enjoys their stay!

We always try to provide the greatest accommodations that we are able too. Thank you again and please visit us again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

We recently stayed here for an overnight stay because a friend had just stayed for a similar need and bragged it is a "updated super 8". It is super close to DFW airport and they offer a breakfast and pretty quick shuttle service to and from the airport. The rooms are clean with new paint, new modern mattresses , updated style blankets and new carpet throughout the facility. It was probably built yeara ago, but they havw put $ into it to stay competitive to travelers needs. You are close to just about anything off main street. Bass Pro Shop is not far or the the grapevine mills mall. We were surprised with several breakfast choices on the continental. They even had bacon the morning we were there. Which is a hit for kids and traveling light.
I never checked if they had a pool and that would have been great because we had 3 kids wanting to do something at the hotel while we waited to go on vacation. However, for cold a/c and comfy bed close to the airport it works for me.
There is a small fitness room that has a TV and treadmill.
I made the reservation 6 months ahead and they still had it on file and ready upon our arrival. 2 rooms together.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Trixie007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arpan P, Director of Operations at Super 8 Irving / DFW Apt / North, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Hello Trixie007, thank you for leaving us a great review on TripAdvisor.

I will pass on your wonderful words to our whole team. We are all glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Sheryl L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Arpan P, Director of Operations at Super 8 Irving / DFW Apt / North, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 July 2014

I am not sure what others paid, but my stay was VERY reasonable for the area. I was attending a convention at the Gaylord, which is within a 10 minute drive. The rooms were small, but well appointed. It had Wi-Fi, a great location, free breakfast, a fridge and microwave, AND I saved several hundred dollars staying there over many other places. Long story short, if you want a fancy place look elsewhere, but if you want function and location you can't beat it!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank torteun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arpan P, Director of Operations at Super 8 Irving / DFW Apt / North, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Hello Torteun, thank you for your kind words on TripAdvisor. We love to hear when a guest enjoys their stay with us. I hope you were able to take advantage of our Super Start Breakfast, business center, and fitness room.

Please come visit us again very soon! Thank you and have a great summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Arpan P, Director of Operations at Super 8 Irving / DFW Apt / North, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Angie B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Arpan P, Director of Operations at Super 8 Irving / DFW Apt / North, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Irving hotels
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn DFW-Airport
Quality Inn DFW-Airport
#64 of 77 in Irving
534 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn DFW Airport
Sleep Inn DFW Airport
#46 of 77 in Irving
204 reviews
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn DFW North / Irving
0.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham DFW Airport North
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites DFW Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Irving / DFW Apt / North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Irving / DFW Apt / North

Address: 4770 W John Carpenter Fwy, Irving, TX 75063-2304
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Irving
Price Range: £53 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Irving / DFW Apt / North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Irving / DFW Apt / North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Dfw/North Hotel Irving
Super 8 Irving
Super Eight Irving
Irving Super 8
Irving Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing