We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Motel 6 Dallas - Ft Worth Airport North
Ranked #59 of 77 Hotels in Irving
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
88 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Excellent!!”
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Tell you something, I was impressed! The room as very very nice and clean and smelled even better!! Bathroom was very clean. Very well kept surroundings with very friendly staff. Excellent shuttle service to and from airport. I will book again if I do come back. Thanks Motel 6!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elias C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    50
    40
    16
    20
See reviews for
32
37
55
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Clarita
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

I have to say, I read reviews and I was a little cautious.
When I got there, I was pleasantly surprised. The room
was very clean! The bathroom very clean. Loved the triangle
shaped bathtub. The only thing was, bring a little clock and don't
forget to check out a blowdryer when you check in.
Also, The shuttle is a real problem. It is not the hotels fault as they
use a shuttle that services a lot of hotels. The morning pick up is great,
its the pick up from the airport that is a nightmare! Beware, it may take awhile
and if you are coming in late....grab a cab. It isn't expensive.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Michelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

My family, a group of 10 people, stayed at this motel 6 on 8/10/2014. We checked in at 10:15pm. A girl who worked at front desk was very racist and unhappy with us because We have 5 rooms to check in at the same time. She said "You have too many reservation, step on the side". She took a guy behind me and we have too wait for 20min. At the time we got to our room almost 11pm at night.
We went straight to bed after 10 hours driving. In the morning around 7:20am, I went to bathroom and there is NO WATER.
I went to front desk to report it. All they said we are working on it!!!!!! I told her how can your motel have No Water? how can I flush the toilet or brush my teeth? She said Sorry!!
I spoke to my Chase credit card to report the matter. They called the motel for 3 times but never was able to talk to the general manager. Chase told me I need to contact motel 6 from 10:30 to 11am because that is the time the manager will be there. I called motel 6 this am and she is not there. Motel 6 needed to respond my call before I call BBB and Health department to report this matter.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lee02116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liberty, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We stayed here in May 2014 to attend a festival at the airport. We needed to take this trip on a budget so we took a chance and booked a room here. It was so clean and modern...we loved it! It wasn't really plush or fancy in any way but what do you expect for less than a hundred a night on a weekend?!
Beds were comfortable, bathrooms were clean, tv's were new, and we couldn't hear any of our neighbors. It was great!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Darrad79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We stayed there for the weekend all we look for from a hotel is clean comfortable beds, clean towels and a nice swimming pool to relax in I must say for the awesome price we got it all. The area was very quiet no problems at all we will definitely stay here again. It was an 18 minute drive to Six Flags & about 8 minutes to a strip with different restaurants.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jennifer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

I stayed here with family from July 23-29th. The hotel was very clean and the price was excellent. The rooms are small and basic but just what we needed. All encounters with hotel staff were excellent and professional. We highly enjoyed the pool area and found plenty of parking spaces. I noticed a lot of flight crew members from DFW were also staying at this hotel. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Delta767300ER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queensland
Level Contributor
194 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We had a short layover at DFW and booked this property through their website. It looked ok on arrival, it's surrounded by many other airport hotels and motels but upon entering I quickly realised this is a very high turn over motel, kind of get them in and get them out quickly type place.

Check in not at all friendly with the one lady behind the desk extremely busy taking calls while trying to check us in with many others trying to check in at the same time. No politeness, just a process and no small talk.

Room booked was on a non smoking floor but upon entering the hallway we could smell cigarette smoke. Room was however smoke free.

Room was disappointing. Very small and very basic with no frills. Advertised queen bed was actually just a double, no space to store luggage, very limited hanging space which was hidden and easily missed. Bedding was not good quality, sheet almost see through it was that thin and the two pillows very flat. Bathroom is adequate, very clean with extremely good shower pressure but as mentioned the water doesn't drain fast so you are standing in a tub full of water. Towels are small. Room and bathroom however were spotlessly clean.
I went to reception to request extra pillows, waited 10 minutes while the only staff member checked in others to be told there are no extra pillows.
Vending machines on all floors were out of order.
Although this property is surrounded by many others there are no dining options nearby. The only choice you have is outsourced room service or tempting fate and crossing the very busy highway and walking 15 minutes to Denny's opposite the Westin Hotel. There is nothing else in walking distance.
The week before we stayed in the southern area at Super 8 which was the same price but older property but in a much better location. At least there were several dining options available there.
Motel 6 does have a pool but I would not choose to stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank andyoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Irving hotels
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Irving / DFW Apt / North
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn DFW Airport
Sleep Inn DFW Airport
#40 of 77 in Irving
3.5 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn DFW North / Irving
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn DFW-Airport
Quality Inn DFW-Airport
#63 of 77 in Irving
3.5 of 5 bubbles 516 reviews
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Dallas - DFW Airport N.
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Dallas - Ft Worth Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Dallas - Ft Worth Airport North

Property: Motel 6 Dallas - Ft Worth Airport North
Address: 7800 Heathrow Dr, Irving, TX 75063-2343 (Formerly Motel 6 Dallas - DFW Airport North)
Region: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 77 Hotels in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Dallas - Ft Worth Airport North 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Dallas DFW Airport North is located off SR 114. All guest rooms have a modern look including 32 inch TVs, and Free Wi-Fi. Free shuttle service to and from DFW Airport, park and fly for a small fee, a seasonal outdoor pool, and coin laundry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Motel 6 Dallas - Ft Worth Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Dallas - Dfw Airport North Hotel Irving
Motel 6 Irving
Motel Six Irving
Irving Motel 6
Irving Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing