We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Run FAR away from this hotel...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport South/Irving
Ranked #38 of 77 Hotels in Irving
Arlington, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Run FAR away from this hotel...”
Reviewed 30 October 2013 via mobile

This hotel is the worst hotel I have ever stayed at and I am a seasoned traveler.. First night I found a pair of spandex shorts INSIDE the sheets on my bed. I went down to the front desk and told them and they had the nerve to say are you sure those aren't yours...no apology or anything... I asked for some clean sheets and she acted like i inconvenienced her. 10 minutes later there was a knock on the door and I opened it only to find they put my clean sheets on the floor and left... I cannot make this up... Seriously.

I was there for an extended stay and hated every night. Like I saw on other posts my room was 75 degrees in my room at all times. I called and asked if there was anything they could do. They said no. So I delt with that for a long time I stayed on the third floor and couldn't get a good night sleep because I could hear the treadmill.. Which was on the first floor

. The biggest problem is they checked me out of my room before my date... I walked into my room and there was nothing in there. I went to the front desk and asked where my stuff is. They said there was nothing in the room... I had a blue ray player clothes and school materials along with food and some drinks... I even talked to the general manager and she assured me that there was nothing I the room... Appalled I waited two hours to find that they had all my stuff except the food drinks and my school material along with pictures I had. I am a platinum elite with Marriott and also worked at a Marriott.. I was horrified by the awful service and unclean and hot rooms..

Please stay away from this place.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lem702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    47
    20
    7
    5
See reviews for
29
19
8
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
51 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013 via mobile

Tryed to check in with a paid receipt from Priceline and hotel will not except? Marriott issue or priceline none the less way too late to be sitting I lobby because manager is off site and front desk clerk is unable to figure out. However, my credit card has already billed my visa --- poor unskilled and untrained staff! Or is it priceline?

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Kimberly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coral Springs FL
Level Contributor
45 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

I went to Dallas for a family event for 2 nights. The other places I wanted to stay were double the price. The only reason I gave this a 4 is for the area of town. The front desk staff was very helpful and FRIENDLY. The room was spotless, comfy bed and cool air conditioner. Included a fridge and microwave, free breakfast was cereal and waffles and LOTS of other choices. Free parking, free airport shuttle, Walmart and other amenities 2 blocks. 2 minutes from DFW by car. Convenient to Grapevine and downtown Dallas.

I will stay there again when I go to Dallas, for sure!

Room Tip: All of the rooms our family had (3) were clean and neat and looked brand new.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travel_Luv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013 via mobile

I was pleasantly surprised when I drove up...very updated look on the outside and this was continued as I walked into the lobby. The hotel staff warmly greeted me and thanked me for my Platinum status. I was thankfully upgraded to a one bedroom suite but did not expect what I saw when I entered the room. The room was spectacular. If I would close my eyes and open them I would swear that I was standing in a room at a full service marriott. The room was very clean as was the entire hotel. The workout room is basic for a Fairfield Inn...two treadmills, an elliptical, and free weights. I did expect better based on what I had already experienced from the rest of the hotel. The breakfast was typical of a Fairfield Inn, however, the gentleman working was very nice and helpful. This was definitely the best Fairfield Inn that I have ever stayed in.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Kristopher L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellevue, OH
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

I stayed in this hotel on a business trip. The hotel is in a good location because there's a restaurant right next door that has good food and adult beverages. The breakfast room was large but the breakfast was lacking. The only fresh fruit was dried up oranges. The coffee was good though and the gentleman in the breakfast room was very helpful and friendly. My room was clean but the carpets were in dire need of being replaced - they were frayed and had stains. I reported the toilet was slow on the first day and the staff fixed it right away.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martytravels16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, CO
Level Contributor
168 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

This hotel is in a good location (for eating) with several restaurants within walking distance. Unfortunately we found a sad lack of cleanliness in our room. The situation was addressed and amends made. We felt sure that this is a problem that will be rectified with staff immediately.

The downside to staying in this area is that you will hear a lot of airplane noise from DFW as it appears you are almost directly underneath a departure path. The rooms should come with earplugs. Sleeping past 6am was not possible for me.

And, this would only upset people with a sweet tooth like me.....why are there no fresh-baked cookies waiting in the lobby? I guess I have become spoiled, even my favorite small-town motel serves them now!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AAGeorgiapeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parker, CO
Level Contributor
56 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

My family recently stayed at this hotel. We found the staff very pleasant, the breakfast above average and the rooms clean, quite and comfortable. We had an issue that was resolved beyond my expectation by the hotel manager. In short this hotel was on top of everything and the one mistake was promptly corrected. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the east side of the hotel to avoid any parking lot noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MiltParker_CO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Irving hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, DFW Airport South
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites DFW Airport South Hotel
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Dallas DFW Airport South/Irving
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport South/Irving
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn DFW Airport South
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites DFW Airport South / Irving
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport South/Irving? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport South/Irving

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport South/Irving
Address: 4210 W Airport Fwy, Irving, TX 75062-5915
Region: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 77 Hotels in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport South/Irving 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport South/Irving reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing