We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (145)
Filter reviews
145 results
Traveller rating
50
53
25
10
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
50
53
25
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed herewould stay here againfront deskfull service marriottnext morningbrandon leeroom was cleancatching a flightbreakfast includedcheck in was a breezedfw airportshort staywafflesbusiness tripnice hotelone night staycoffee maker
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 145 reviews
Reviewed 29 November 2017

This property offers food coupons to the restaurant across the parking lot (Aspen Creek) and a very nice shuttle to DFW.

The room was OK, however I felt the complimentary in-room Wi-Fi was slow and the bathroom cramped.

The fitness center only has 3 pieces of Cardio equipment, an adjustable bench and dumbbells up to around 40 lbs, so don't expect a great workout.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank IA_Hawks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penny S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport South/Irving, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time out of your busy day to let us know how your stay was. I do apologize you did not enjoy the exercise room. I have passed your comments on to Marriott's design team. Again, thank you for your feedback and I hope to get the opportunity to serve you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017 via mobile

Hotel is convenient to the airport and has a shuttle. Staff was great and room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was standard hotel breakfast but all was well prepared and maintained. Good spot for a business trip.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank LZMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017

Staff are VERY attentive and helpful. Shuttle was quick to respond and they always took your number when you called in the event they could not find you. Clean facilities and amenities were sufficient. Wifi was very good as well even on weekends when traffic was high.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BQSEA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017

Its more of a 3 1/2 rating. Hotel is older but nicely kept up. Simple, no frills. Have stayed here 4 times on buisness. Like the continental bfast and it is close to everything. If you stay here and have to drive to a client site be prepared to deal with traffic.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BH_TC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penny S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport South/Irving, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time out of your busy schedule to let us know how your stay was. We really appreciate the kind words regarding the cleanliness and upkeep. We take pride in our property and make every effort to take care of it. Again, thank you for your feedback and hope that if your travels bring you back to the DFW area you will stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017

Was sent to Dallas for training. The hotel is conveniently located close to the airport, about 15 minutes. The lobby is welcoming and check in was a breeze. There was some construction going on in nearby lots. But surprisingly there wasn't excess noise coming from it.

The room was comfortable and clean. I did have an issue with the in room coffee pot. I was not in dire need so I just left a note asking them to replace it and I found a new one when I arrived back to my room. Breakfast area was clean and food was pretty good. Typical buffet style set up for the scramble eggs and bacon or sausage. They also had biscuits and gravy and some other basic pastries. The dining area was heavily utilized in the morning. The only thing that I could see that they needed to improve on here was getting the tables wiped down more often.

Overall the stay was really good and I would stay here again. There was a restaurant just across the parking lot, Aspen Creek Grill. Also conveniently located to grocery store and other shopping.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Amandaland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews