We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Food!”
Review of Jimmy John's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Jimmy John's
Ranked #198 of 576 Restaurants in Irving
Cuisines: Fast food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Takeout
Kyle, Texas
Level Contributor
48 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Food!”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

This was my first visit to Jimmy Johns and although it was during a busy lunchtime, they took time to answer my questions. Great service & food.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    5
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“great sandwiches and service”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

I was happy to learn that a Jimmy Johns was near our hotel in Irving. My teenagers had not been to one before. The gentleman behind the counter, Benjamin, took the time to review the menu with them and inquired as to their likes and dislikes. As a result, my kids ended up with a meal that they were very happy with. I appreciated such a high level of customer service, and the usual great Jimmy Johns sandwiches.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank wmhesq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DEPEW
Level Contributor
77 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Fast Service”
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Subs were made fresh to order. Bread was fresh as were the toppings. By the time I paid I didn't even have to get my drink and my order was done. The fastest service I ever received at a sub shop.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank guns105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missouri Valley, Iowa
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fast”
Reviewed 8 July 2013

We went into the Jimmy Johns with multiple orders. There were 2 separate lines when you go into the building and the lines were long. We were quickly moved through the lines and the employees were very helpful and friendly to us.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tracey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
66 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Catered business breakfast and lunch”
Reviewed 15 June 2013

Food was fresh, delivered on time and excellent! Great variety. Great value, more food then we could eat!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Texans4christ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jimmy John's also viewed

 

Been to Jimmy John's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing